The Cob is a lovely converted barn, The Forge (not shown) is to the right.
Lovely views beyond the pond (take care with children as it is unfenced).
Plenty of room for a relaxing meal.
Plenty of space to relax.
The wood-burner.
Another view of the kitchen.
The kitchen looks out over the stream.
A detail in the dining-room.
A kitchen detail.
The ground floor cloakroom.
The stairs up to the first floor.
The first floor landing has a couple of low beams.
Bedroom 3 has a double bed.
The en suite shower-room for Bedroom 3.
A small chair in Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 has wooden twin beds.
Bedroom1 is light and airy with these delightful wooden twin beds.
This really is a gorgeous spot.
The front door of The Cob.
The first floor family bathroom.
The entrance into Leigh Farm.
There is plenty of space in front of the cottages for you all to spread out.
Pretty spring flowers outside the cottage.
A storage barn is opposite tthe cottages and the grounds beyond.
Dartmoor is within easy reach.
Looking across at the barns opposite the cottages.
The cosy sitting-room with the dining-room beyond.
This is a very pretty location.
The natural pond beyond the cottages (take care with toddlers as it is not fenced).
The outside of The Cob.
Storage barns opposite the cottages, the shared laundry-room is found in the left corner of the larger building.
Take care around livestock and dogs should always be on the lead if stock are close by.
The Cob is on the left withThe Forge (single storey) next door.
Lovely views beyond the pond (take care with children as it is unfenced).

The Cob

2676

1.8 miles NE of Bovey Tracey / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £434

August 2018

Lovely place with friendly landlords perfect for a quite vacation. If you don't mind driving a bit, there is lot's to see in the area - Canonteign Falls is nearby and a lovely place to visit.


September 2017

A big thanks to Elena for a lovely stay and a warm welcome - cream tea was lovely too. Cottage was great, was a good size for us (6 adults and one child) and the very pretty grounds were a pleasure to wander round and immaculately kept. The use of the extra fridge freezers in the laundry room was a massive help to us in preparation for our daughters wedding. Would definitely stay in the cottages again if we in the area.


August 2017

Lovely cottage and a nice home away from home. Good location for many activities, towns to visit and good pubs and restaurants. The owners are lovely and very helpful. Ideal place to really relax and unwind.


August 2017

Nice cream tea on arrival, friendly owners, quiet location, best 'house guide' we've ever seen in a cottage, good freezer capacity in barn, well-organised recycling


July 2017

Great location for families. Children can play and adults can relax.


July 2017

We had a very nice time in The Cob, it's a very comfortable en cosy house to stay in. Everything you might need is available. Really good beds. A very friendly and tasty welcome: there was a cream tea waiting for us in the diningroom. Really nice owners, we want to thank them again for their hospitality! They have a great place in Theign Valley! Family Pelders, Holland


April 2017

We were welcomed warmly and cleanliness is top of the class. Had a great time and kids loved the fields around the cottage. Will visit again in future.


May 2016

Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings cut off from the hustle bustle ! Mr and Mrs Jamie are very kind and helpful owners and made us feel very welcome.


April 2016

Owners Robin and Ellenor were very welcoming. We stayed in The Cob which was a lovely barn conversion in a most beautiful setting.


July 2015

The cottage is extremely peaceful with a beautiful garden and plenty of space. It is easily accessible from the A38 and has a nice pub (Palk Arms) a 20 minute walk up the lane. The cottage is near splendid walking on Dartmoor and the coast is a short drive away.


May 2014

Our group of ten stayed at both the Cobb and the Forge for seven nights. Both were very nice and provided everything we needed. We prepared breakfast and dinner for all of us in the Cobb on a few occasions and found everything we needed and were even able to seat all in the dining room. We enjoyed a nice fire with the firewood and fire starters provided.

The location was close to main roads and with 2 or 3 cars we took trips each day. We explored Widecomb in the Moor, Haytor Vale, Mortenhamstead, Lydford gorge, Exeter, Dartmouth, Plymouth, and more. The town of chudleigh was close and had a few good grocery stores. The Phoenix was a good place for wifi. I would highly recommend Leigh farm. It was an excellent vacation and a great value.


April 2014

This is such a stunning property and location, well worth the money.


April 2014

The Cob is a lovely cottage in a stunning location. Whilst tucked away on the edge of Dartmoor, the Cob gives easy access to lots of places - Dartmoor and the South Devon Coast. I cannot recommend it enough - a really lovely place to stay.


October 2013

This property is in an idillic situation for peace and rest but does not equate to a `Four Star' rating which it could easily recieve if utensils and certain furnishings and white goods were upgraded. There were seven of us self catering and the kitchen utensils were inadequate. We are experienced in self catering holidays over fifty years.


July 2013

The Cob proved to be an ideal base to explore the Dartmoor and South Devon. The cottage was fantastic and set in the beautiful surroundings of the Teign Valley.

We would highly recommend The Cob to anyone looking for a quiet very comfortable holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.