The view from the sitting/dining-room and garden.
The China Dolls House.
St Michael's Mount is clearly visible from the sitting/dining-room.
A wood-burner and sea views from the first floor sitting/dining-room.
St Michael's Mount.
The kitchen.
The en suite double bedroom.
The kitchen has views into the garden.
The spacious first floor sitting/dining-room.
The first floor dining-area.
The twin bedroom on the ground floor.
The ground floor shower-room.
The garden.
The open-air Jubilee pool in Penzance.
St Ives is a short drive away.
Nearby Mousehole.
A sultry day in Mount's Bay.
The coastline in the area is fabulous.

The China Dolls House

2666

Marazion / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £473 - £1182

September 2017

The China Dolls House is a wonderful find. A very well equipped cosy cottage with a fabulous view, great parking and dog friendly. We have now enjoyed three lovely holidays there and would love to go back.


May 2017

The cottage has fabulous views and we all enjoyed sitting in the window in the upstairs lounge. Private parking is a real bonus, as parking spaces are limited in Marazion. Marazion itself is a lovely place and a good base for sightseeing in the area.


May 2017

A delightful cottage, with a stunning view of St. Michael's Mount. So many fabulous places to visit nearby, St.Ives, Mousehole, The Minnack Theatre, The Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, St.Michael's Mount Castle and Gardens, Trengwaiton Gardens and the list goes on. Some excellent pub grub a few mins walk from the cottage. Beautiful coastal path and rural walks from your door, not to mention all of the yummy tea shops along the way including The Copper Spoon in Marazion,The Cabin at Paranuthnoe and The Rock Pool in Mousehole. We enjoyed every second, even when it rained.


April 2017

In an excellent position and very comfortable. Has everything you would need whilst on holiday. Lovely view sitting in the garden enjoying either a cup of tea or glass of wine. One of the most relaxing properties we have stayed in. Would recommend to family and friends.


March 2017

Thank you for an amazing stay in your beautiful property. A week just wasn't enough and I really hope we will stay here again - not something we usually do, but we absolutely loved it here.


October 2016

This was our third visit and we love the property. As walking the coast path, no plan for an imminent revisit but it will always remain on our 'love' list and we could well be back in the future - just for a rest :)


September 2016

Our second visit to The China Dolls House and we enjoyed every minute. The house is very well equipped and the view is superb! To find all this and dog friendly is great.


August 2016

China Dolls House is a lovely cottage with all its amenities and very dog friendly. The enclosed garden was ideal for our two dogs and when we couldn't find them around the cottage we knew they were safe up in the garden. Views are absolutely fantastic from the lounge window. We also liked the close proximity to the town centre. We walked into Marazion several times.


July 2016

We loved our holiday at Marazion. The China Doll House is lovely, fabulous location, beautiful views. Ideal for dogs. Close to shops, beaches, lovely walks. Would highly recommend.


July 2016

Kept to a high standard and within easy reach of shops and restaurants. Added bonus of having a parking space.


March 2016

A delightful well equipped cottage with beautiful views. A perfect base from which to explore the surrounding areas.


October 2015

A great cottage in a fantastic location! The kitchen is so well equipped, it's a pleasure to cook and prepare food there, and as the sitting room's upstairs, the view of the sea and mount is wonderful. Personally I spent a lot of time sitting in the bay window (with Hector our hound) looking out to sea, and across to the mount - just lovely!


September 2015

This was our second visit to the dolls house, and we loved as much as our last visit, its just wonderful. From the comfort, to the view from the living room window and down to the town of Marazion itself. simply superb.


September 2015

Beautiful cottage and grounds, outstanding sea views. The cottage was clean and well equipped to a high standard, very comfortable, we enjoyed every minute we was there. Missing getting up and looking at the sea views they was spectacular. Owner was very nice, he telephoned us on our arrival with a very warm welcome.


August 2015

A very comfortable cottage in a super location with wonderful views


June 2015

Great cottage in a great position!


May 2015

The cottage was spacious (even though the name could make you think otherwise), and homely (full of luxury). The location made it the perfect base to see the amazing local area, (and Marazion was also lovely and had everything you could want at hand - great shops and places to eat). The view from the lounge window was fantastic (you could spend hours just looking)............ We never thought we would want to stay in the same property twice, but we do!


April 2015

A fine cottage, super views and clean as a whistle. Five Stars.


March 2015

This is a fantastic cottage very well equipped and in a prime location with parking. You can be looking out the window at the mount see the tide is out and within 30 minutes you can be walking around the mount. There is so much to see round this part of cornwall and is all easy access from this stunning property.


October 2014

It was lovely to arrive and find tea/coffee milk and sugar for us along with a packet of biscuits. Very nice touch and very welcome. We had a good holiday in this lovely property.


September 2014

A great location to visit The Lizard, Far West & parts of the North Coast of Cornwall (you can visit Lands End, The Lizard & St Ives easily within 20-30 minutes range), China Doll's House has stunning views across to St Michael's Mount, from both the dining/living room area and the garden. The house is very nicely set up and, once you get used to the slightly upside down layout, it's a really lovely setting. I'd heartily recommend the property for couples especially, as it is a very romantic setting, and I'm sure kinds would love the layout. The proximity of the road may be an issue for slightly fractious dogs but it really isn't too much of a problem. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and Rose was very helpful when we had a small issue with the cooker (new technology!).....Another bonus is three superstores (Sainsburys, Tescos & Morrisons) within 4 miles at Penzance/Lomg Rock...very useful... try China Doll's House for a really relaxing holiday with magnificent views and links to some wonderful areas in Cornwall.


September 2014

Quite simply a lovely comfortable cottage that's very well appointed with a breath-taking view from either the living room or the garden, we adored it and felt at home from the first minute to the last.


September 2014

A lovely place to stay, cottage cosy with everything you need, and lots to see and do in Marizion and nearby.


August 2014

China Dolls House probably the best cottage we have ever used. Would rebook again.


May 2014

It is not often that you are able to find cottages with the high standards of comfort and facilities that the China Doll has to offer which are 'dog friendly' where you can feel completely at home. The added bonus of an enclosed garden with a parking area makes this an ideal property. The views from the bay widow across to St Michaels Mount are truly spectacular and make for a truly relaxing holiday.


April 2014

Everything was perfect - location, furnishings, comfortable beds, cleanliness etc. Thank you.


February 2014

Very impressive view from the bay window in the China Dolls House. I could sit and watch the waves and tide move in and out exposing the causeway to the regal St Michaels Mount. The house itself was so lovely, tastefully decorated and warm and cosy. So enjoyed my stay there.


August 2013

We were looking for a well-equipped property with a sea view, broadband, that accepted dogs, had off-street parking, and was close to a beach where you could exercise your dogs in September. The China Dolls House fulfilled all these requirements ... and more. We were extremely pleased with the property - and the efficient way we were dealt with by Classic Cottages - and would happily recommend it to others.


August 2013

A fantastic place to stay - beautifully decorated and equipped with a stunning view of St Michael's Mount. Lovely sunny garden which gets the sun well into the evening for post excursion relaxing. We had a great holiday exploring the area - including Lands End, Porthlevan, Mousehole and St Ives (on the no 300 open top bus from Marazion Square - easy). Highly recommended.


August 2013

Wonderful cottage - really well equipped and spotlessly clean. Excellent decor. Fantastic lounge/dining room with stunning views.

Marazion is a superb place to have a holiday and we also enjoyed trips to Minack Theatre, Scilly Isles, Sennen Cove and Trengwainton Gardens (NT). Could have done with two weeks as plenty more to see and do!


July 2013

Excellent view. Great location.


June 2013

Perfect location to walk to St Michaels Mount from the cottage. On the SW coastal path . Good local bus service into Penzance. Lovely coastal walk from cottage to The Victoria to Perranuthnoe - excellent food. Lovely en suite bathroom with excellent walk in shower. Baker in village does wonderful pasties.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.