The Parlour is the largest of a group of three cottages at the coastal Dorset Farm, the front door is around the right side of the cottage.
The incredible view of Dorset's famous landmark, Golden cap is right in front of you.
The stunning Jurassic Coast.
There is a sunny enclosed patio with that fabulous view.
The kitchen is very well-equipped with a large pantry in the corner.
Everything that you need to create a holiday feast.
The comfortable living/dining-area has French doors that really clebrate the view.
This photograph shows the interior link for The Parlour and The Linhay (2661) if guests wish to book the two cottages together.
The Parlour is next to The Linhay (2661). Both are designed to be very private but can be linked together to create a larger cottage.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1) has a king-size bed.
Another view of the bedroom with its stunning view.
This is the very special view from the double room. (Bedroom 1)
The family shower room is on the first floor, but there is also a useful cloakroom downstairs.
The second bedroom (Bedroom 2) has plenty of space for three beds.
The third bed in bedroom 2 is a 'day bed', but just as comfortable as the twin beds.
Another view of Bedroom 2.
Another view of the enclosed patio-area.
There are cheerful touches to make this a real home-from-home.
This friendly sign says it all!
Golden Cap, one of Dorset's most famous landmarks, is an easy walk from the cottage through farmland.
This is another local landmark - just on the outskirts of Bridport. Walk to the top and have a 360 degree view.
The Parlour is in the nearest cluster of buildings to the left of the photograph, Golden Cap is beyond and Chideock village is to the right.
There are a string of historic fishing villages to explore along this wonderful coastline.
The beautiful Dorset countryside is waiting to be explored.
Visit famous Lyme Regis and take a boat trip out into Lyme Bay.
Charmouth beach is a great place for children to search for fossils.
This is the lovely farm setting for the cottages - in the centre of the picture.
You can walk to this beach, below the famous Golden Cap landmark, along a footpath  from the cottages. The Anchor Inn is well recommended.

The Parlour

2662

2.3 miles W of Bridport / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £433 - £995

October 2017

Our stay for October Half Term was really great! Welcomed with wine, chocs, a card to the family with a warm welcome and a freshly baked lemon cake with milk in the fridge for a warm cuppa. I was extremely impressed at the attention to detail and how well equipped the cottage was. The living space was super for our family whilst at the cottage. We also spent lots of time visiting the different stony beaches in the area and other family attractions. A really happy family week had by us all.


September 2017

Very well appointed. Tastefully attired. Great location. Attention to detail with welcoming touches and gifts right down to having fresh milk in the fridge on arrival was appreciated

Beautiful place. Thank you.


September 2017

Very well appointed. Tastefully attired. Great location. Attention to detail with welcoming touches and gifts right down to having fresh milk in the fridge on arrival was appreciated

Beautiful place. Thank you.


June 2017

We booked the Parlour and the Linhay together and it has been the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Extremely well equipped, excellent location, beautiful views and very comfortable. Highly recommended!


May 2017

We had an excellent holiday here with our 2 sons aged 2yrs and 6yrs. The Parlour is spacious, well equipped, good location, quiet, within easy walking distance of beach, village and 2 nice pubs (pushchair for 2 yr old). Excellent pizza Thurs night at The George (within walking distance) - would recommend booking during school holidays. Nice views of the hills from the front of the property. There is a caravan/camping site in nearby field - visible from the front of the property to the right side but it didn't impact on our enjoyment of the holiday. Farm vehicles exciting for the children and didn't bother us at all. Great places to visit - Dinosaurland (private museum on Coombe Street) in Lyme Regis, Durdle Door (wouldn't recommend a pushchair as steep/steps) and Lulworth Cove. Sandy beach at Lyme Regis - small and can be very busy but safe for children. Seatown beach good for fossil hunting - low tide - right side of the beach.


December 2016

A fabulous short break booked smoothly and efficiently by Classic Cottages. Amazing location just a 15 minute stroll from the Jurassic coastline and Golden Cap. So peaceful and restful for our family.


December 2016

We had such a wonderful Christmas with our family which was made possible by renting the Parlour and the Linhay together and they were both decorated amazingly! Thanks and Bless you!


October 2016

Parlour is a very nicely furnished and finished cottage , and is well maintained. very clean. It is in great location and has lovely views and outside space . Nice and bright and airy. Owners clearly take great care of it and welcome gifts and flowers are a nice touch.


September 2016

The Parlour is a lovely cottage and a great base for exploring West Dorset, just a short walk from the sea and two execellent pubs (The Anchor & The George Inn)and and the views of Golden Cap are wonderful. As with many holiday cottages it's lacks a radio/music system, which is a pitty as not all of us want to have the tv on at Breakfast.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Parlour and we were delighted to hear you'd had a wonderful time. We'll certainly pass on your suggestion to the Owner regarding a music system - thank you. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2016

Everything I have said above.


August 2016

A delightful house for a family holiday. We stayed here as a family of 5 with our 3 children age 15, 7, 6 . Although apprehensive at the prospect of 3 children sharing bedroom they loved it! - plenty of space for us all and the safe outdoor garden area brilliant as we had such nice weather our patio doors provided an open extension into the garden. A tranquil setting 5 mins walk from the beach, excellent pubs for food and fossil hunting organised trip worth every penny.

A thoroughly enjoyable, relaxing family holida that met everyones needs in our family.


July 2016

Everything was perfect the little touches of cake wine and flowers so lovely . The location is fabulous hence it was our fourth stay at Doghouse Farm! We will be back next year.


March 2016

Very warm and comfortable cottage in a great location with fabulous views.


August 2015

The Parlor cottage is simply perfect, gorgeous, scenic, plush, unique, comfortable, modern, clean, great views, ideal setting........need I say more. Go on, rent it and see what you can add to the list x


August 2015

A wonderful little surprise in the heart of Dorset


May 2015

A lovely cottage, really good location for visiting Dorset & East Devon. Local pub, The George, serves excellent food at good prices - we booked to be on the safe side as this is now the only pub in the village. We didn't experience any problems with farm machinery, although the guys were working from early morning to late evening. We travelled as a party of 4 and would definitely stay at the Parlour again, or in one of the smaller cottages if we travelled on our own.


April 2015

Lovely cottage, in a beautiful location, very comfortable


March 2015

Gorgeous and well equipped cottage in a lovely rural setting in easy walking distance to the beach at Seatown and the charming Anchor pub. We had our seventeen month old daughter with us and she loved it. The walk to the beach was easy enough with a pushchair (bar a few muddy patches). The property only has a shower which could perhaps be a little tricky with a smaller baby but we managed ok.


May 2014

A lovely comfortable cottage in a gorgeous area.


April 2014

Excellent views and location for visiting the Jurassic coast


April 2014

Property is attractive, immaculate and well appointed. Easy access by foot or car to fossil strewn beaches. The farm machinery returning each evening was a bonus for my young grandson.


March 2014

The Parlour is a nicely specified property in a very good location for the coast and nearby Bridport and Lyme Regis. It does need shelving in bathroom and kitchen. The only shame for us with a baby was being right next to farm machine barn with tractors still going in and out up to 9-10pm. Didn't help the sleeping!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - The Parlour is part of a working farm, and the three cottages on site are conversions of the original buildings so are close to the remaining farm buildings. As farming is so dependent on weather and seasonal conditions, at certain times of year - for instance in spring for planting crops and during the harvest in late summer/early autumn - the farm workers do sometimes have to work late into the evening to coincide with the right weather conditions. This isn't something that happens every day and lots of guests find it an interesting insight into rural life, but we're really sorry that it disturbed your little one on this occasion. However, we want guests to have a great time, so have revisited the description to really emphasise the location on this lovely working farm. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2013

A lovely modern, fresh property in easy walking distance to the beach, can even buy homemade fudge on the way! Seatown beach is great for fossil hunting, the tide uncovers them for you - just keep your eyes peeled! The Parlour is in a great location for exploring the Jurassic Coast, lots of beaches and towns within a very easy drive. Would definitely consider returning, perhaps with extra family in adjoining cottages.


August 2013

This newly decorated property is extremely well appointed with ample facilities providing everything our family of 4 needed. It is in a wonderful location with easy access to nearby attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay in this property and can highly recommend a visit.


July 2013

Fabulous location and delightful property with many beaches nearby to explore.


June 2013

Delightful cottage with modern decoration, excellent views of Golden Cap and a short walk to the beach (15 mins). There is some farm traffic quite close to the cottage but I suppose this was to be expected as it's part of a working farm.


May 2013

Fantastic, well equipped cottage in a lovely location. Would recommend to anyone wanting an excellent standard of accommodation.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.