Brookside Cottage is a beautiful period property in a tranquil village setting, right on the edge of the Quantock Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.
The cottage-style yet elegant living-room is such a calm place to relax in.
There is a beautiful cottage garden at the front ot the cottage where you can sit in peace and quiet listening to the sound of the little brook.
The kitchen is fitted as a true home-from-home, exceptionally well-equipped.
This stunning period cottage has loads of traditional charm as well as being an excellent home-from-home.
There is a rayburn to add warmth and character to this farmhouse-style kitchen.
The back garden is just as beautiful and up the steps from the back of the house there is another gorgeous place to sit and relax.
Back inside the cottage the master bedroom is spacious and with a touch of luxury too.
The window looks out over the cottage garden and the woodland beyond.
Friendly touches can be found throughout the cottage.
Start your day in a leisurely way!
This is the twin bedroom with a lovely window seat.
You won't need to set the alarm clock!
The family bathroom is upstairs too with a bath and shower attachment. This room looks out over the pretty back garden.
This is the setting for the cottage at the heart of the conservation village of Holford, right on the edge of the Quantock Hills.
Looking down across the back garden.
The cottage is embraced by its wonderful garden - an absolute delight of colour and variety.
A little garden gate leads to the front door - there are two porches opening out onto the garden, the second is from the living-room.
The cottage is cared for as deeply as the garden - a beautiful property which is beautifully looked after.
The breathtaking views from high up in the Quantocks.
The closest beach is at Kilve in the West Quantock Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - perfect for cliffside walks.
One of the fabulous walks in the Quantock Hills. You can see the Bristol Channel and Exmoor in this photograph.

Brookside Cottage

2638

2.8 miles W of Nether Stowey / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £394 - £795

October 2017

A quiet escape to the country in a beautifully styled thatched roof cottage. We stayed with our 4 year old and enjoyed exploring Dunster Castle and their haloween trail, throwing, rolling and piling the pinky purple stones at Porlock Weir, a trip on the steam train and a drive to Glastonbury and Wells.


September 2017

Beautiful cottage, in a wonderful and peaceful location, perfect for walking and just relaxing.


August 2017

Idyllic cottage with beautifully maintained gardens.


June 2017

We loved the cottage it was exactly like the photos and descriptions.

I would recommend the cottage and Classic Cottafes to my friends.

We have booked with various agents for our three month tour of the UK and Classic Cottages were the only company to mail information to our address in Wester Australia. First class service.


October 2016

Beautiful cottage in superb location for walkers.


September 2016

It has to be given a golden award . The equipment is perfect. The locotation is like a fairy tale. The little garden is lovely. We were overwhelmed and we had a lot of houses in europe


June 2016

The location is absolutely perfect for walkers - so many different walks in the area and all straight from the front door.


September 2015

Fantastic location for exploring the Quantocks, at junction of Holford and Hodders Combes.


September 2015

We can absolutely recommend this beautiful cottage. Cleanliness, equipment and interior design are stunning. For one week, this cottage became a second home to us.


July 2015

We had a really good time at this cottage and if we are lucky we will spend another holiday in this cosy home. I can absolutely recommend it to anyone who is interested in spending his time in this area. Thank you


September 2014

Absolutely stunning cottage which is furnished and maintained to the highest possible standards. The location is perfect for exploring Exmoor and the Quantocks.


August 2014

An idyllic thatched cottage in very quiet location - the babbling brook is the loudest noise you can hear as you sit reading in the beautiful cottage garden. Many lovely walks of different lengths and difficulty on the doorstep, and within easy reach of Coleridge's cottage and Dunster Castle. A very relaxing and reinvigorating break with the bonus of some delicious cream teas.


June 2014

Tranquil, comfy and friendly cottage which catered well for us and our 3 year old girl.


May 2014

Beautiful cottage which has been very tastefully furnished in an idillic setting. Neighbours lovely people who always stopped to chat and offer advice and assistance.


April 2014

The perfect cottage for a peaceful break but with plenty of great days out right on the door step. The village is quiet but friendly (with a great hotel for food and drinks up the road so no car needed!) and we soon met the neighbours. The cottage is very comfortable and beautifully furnished and the gardens just lure you out to sit in the sunshine and relax. Recommend and would book again.


October 2013

Lovely cottage with everything you need in a rural and scenic location. Have used classic cottages for 3 years now and wouldn't go with anyone else. Highly recommened.


August 2013

A charming property, beautifully presented and in a lovely location.


August 2013

Lovely, well equipped cottage (very comfy beds!) in a beautiful location. Fantastic walks and strolls right from the doorstep with a pub at the end of the lane. Kids loved paddling in the brook running alongside the cottage. Great neighbours who gave us advice about places to visit. Highly recommended!


July 2013

Very comfortable and picturesque property. Peaceful and idyllic. Great location for walks. Good food available in local pubs.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.