Looking across the marina to the lock gate through which boats can set out to sea (the flat roof of the building far right is the apartment's terrace).
The light-filled sitting-room.
The well equipped kitchen.
The bedroom looks out towards the lifeboat station.
Port Pendennis marina, where Pebbles is situated.
The terrace outside the dining-room.
Looking down from the terrace at the boats moored below.
There are yachts of all sizes moored in the marina.
You can walk around the marina edge to get into the heart of Falmouth, perfect for popping out for breakfast or a leisurely evening meal.
Gyllyngvase beach is a five minute walk away with the popular Gylly Cafe right on the beach.
Swanpool beach can be reached along the coastal footpath and has both a lovely beach cafe and seafood bistro.

Pebbles

2635

Falmouth / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £416 - £785

June 2018

Lovely comfortable apartment in a fantastic location. The attention to detail is superb. Highly recommended!


April 2018

The accommodation is lovely. We have now stayed there twice and would happily return.


March 2018

Pebbles was a clean and comfortable apartment in a superb location. Everything was in walking distance so we hardly used the car all week. Having a separate dining room and a large balcony was a real bonus. We would definitely stay there again.


September 2017

Pebbles is well situated in Falmouth, lovely views from roof terrace. short walk to town. Excellent variety of restaurants/pubs/cafes. the apartment was very clean and homely. Will be booking again.


June 2017

If you are looking for a great place to stay close to centre then this will fit the bill. Excellent apartment, wonderfully clean, all basics supplied. You only need your toothbrush!


May 2017

.a really lovely and convenient location, we had a cruise liner to look at one day and all sorts of other vessels to watch as well as the boats in the inner marina An easy level walk around the marina to Events Square


May 2017

A comfortable flat: good position for the town as well as a short walk over to the beach promenade area. Take note of the comments on car parking - really only suitable for a SMALL car.


April 2017

The apartment was beautifully furnished ,and spotlessly clean .Everything we have come to expect when booking with classic cottages .Thankyou


March 2017

Well situated apartment, with lovely views, close to the centre of Falmouth. But still peaceful. Clean and comfortable and well equipped. And more spacious than anticipated. Hope to stay there again


October 2016

Pebbles is a fantastic place to retreat to, having fantastic views and only a stones throw away from many great restaurants, bars and shops. You can take a trip on the ferry across to St Mawes for the afternoon, come back and have a lovely fish and chip tea from Harbour Lights sat on the quay!

If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of 'up north', Cornwall is the place to go. It is a totally different pace of life, and Falmouth offers a great central location to access most of Cornwall easily.


September 2016

This apartment is a wonderful place to relax, but also a place to enjoy the hustle and bustle of a busy working port.


September 2016

Perfect hideaway, convenient for all Cornwall has to offer.


August 2016

The Pebbles apartment (Challenger Quay) is in the most wonderful location overlooking Falmouth Quay. The apartment itself is tastefully decorated and has all the home comforts you may need. Just a short stroll to Falmouth High Street, near to numerous eating places and with the most fantastic views of the harbour. I would recommend Pebbles to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat. 10/10 on every aspect. Thank you - I feel rejuvinated!


July 2016

For a couple with no transport, Pebbles is ideal for transport links so close by to see the rest of Cornwall. We love it. Here's to 2017!


May 2016

Fantastic apartment in a wonderful location and within easy walking distance of the town and both railway stations. Great views, peaceful and well equipped.


May 2016

Excellent location for beaches and the town, well equipped with comfortable furnishings and very quiet in spite of being near the docks.


May 2016

An excellent location, well presented property.


April 2016

The apartment was fabulous, well equipped and comfortable. The position was ideal for shops and restaurants and had very interesting views.


April 2016

Very well equipped


October 2015

A lovely apartment, interesting views. The parking space is very small and hard to access, which might be an issue if you had a medium-large car.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Pebbles following your second stay there, and for your feedback about the parking space. It it is an average sized space - we park our VW Golfs there when visiting, and know that larger estate cars (eg Audi A4 Estate) often park there without issue, so were sorry to hear that you had some difficulties. Please do feel free to give our office a call before booking for more information about the available parking at any of our properties if you would find this useful - our Property Managers inspect each property regularly, and normally park in the 'guest' space, so are well placed to have a chat with you about it. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2015

We found the property on line. It was a great holiday all round, and Pebbles was lovely to come back to after a long day out in Cornwall.


August 2015

Perfect holiday accomodation for couples. Location ideal for eating and shopping in Falmouth and also exploring surrounding area by train and sea.


July 2015

Pebbles is a great base to explore Falmouth and the surrounding areas. You can walk easily in to the town to take advantage of the restaurants and bars. The decor is superb and the views are brilliant. Having your own secure parking space in the centre of town is also a real plus.


June 2015

This was an excellent apartment, location, quality, all items 1st class, cleanliness topps. Made even better with good weather. No hesitation of booking again and recomending to others.

Having been to Falmouth for the last 5 years and used Classic Cottages each time the standard of the Holiday cottages/ flats are second to none.


May 2015

This property offers everything that anyone could ever wish for in a holiday apartment. It is very well appointed even down to a varied library of books and writing materials. We would absolutely have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends and family. If it were possible, we would have liked to have given it a six star rating. Thank you very much , Cee & CJ.


March 2015

Excellent view from the bedroom window. Could have spent all day watching the port work. No disturbing noises overnight, the sound deadening was excellent.


August 2014

The owners have thought of everything to make a stay at this beautiful apartment a total pleasure. Hope to return in the near future.


June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Pebbles and didn't want to leave at the end of our stay. Fabulous views of the marina from the terrace and a convenient location for walking to Challenger Quay and town centre. Quality furnishings and equipment added to our positive experience of this wonderful property. Would definitely choose to stay again as this is a central location for much of Cornwall.


May 2014

This year was the second time of staying at this luxury apartment- we could wish for nothing better. Everything is provided for a comfortable , relaxed stay whatever the weather may be. We recommend this property most highly, it is probably the best we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back again.


April 2014

Everything about the apartment was really very good. Location , convenience and the distance to the town, railway station and beach were all just right .


October 2013

Pebbles is ideally located with good views to all aspects. Although situated adjacent to the dockyard, having triple glazing to the front aspect eliminates any disturbance. The rear terrace, overlooking the Marina, is excellent for sunbathing as it catches the afternoon sun and cannot be overlooked itself. The accommodation is extremely quiet with no noise from neighbouring properties. The property is extremely well equipped and in very good order.


May 2013

If you are looking for a holiday apartment with all the amenities you could ever wish for coupled with extensive views, then this is the place for you. Don't worry about the possibility of noise from the nearby dockyard spoiling your peace and quiet as all the windows are double glazed and bedroom one is triple glazed. Highly recommended for that special holiday/anniversary.


May 2013

This is a really lovely apartment , in a lovely part of Falmouth. Just a short walk to many restaurants and the town. It was lovely to lie in bed and watch the Cruise ships come in, and the roof terrace was great to see all the Yachts in the marina . We would highly Recommend this apartment .


March 2013

Really welcoming with all the little touches that made it feed a home from home. We would definitely recommend this apartment and we would stay there again.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.