Meadow's private hot tub enclosure, with lovely views across the meadow and beyond.
Meadow is on one side of the courtyard, opposite Poppy (2361) and Daisy (2362) on the other.
This lovely barn conversion is light and bright and offers a warm welcome.
The comfortable bedroom with king-size double bed.
The cottage kitchen.
The shower-room.
This light space is perfect for relaxing.
Your private hot tub.
Meadow's pretty exterior.
Welcome to Meadow.
A comfy sofa for two.
Breakfast for two.
The lovely view across the meadow from the hot tub enclosures.
The private hot tub enclosure is behind the cottage, just a few strides along the deck from the front door. Relax and indulge yourselves!
Looking back at the cottages from the meadow which gave the cottage its name.
The Owl House all-weather games-room awaits you.
The barns are surrounded by countryside.

Meadow

2581

3 miles N of Porthleven / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £343 - £745

September 2018

Lovely cottage in a great location.
Warm and cosy and very well equipped. Hot tub made it extra special.


August 2018

Perfect for us as a couple with our dog. Owners were happy for us to bring in a large dog crate - fitted perfectly


August 2018

Wow, what can we say the property was spotless well equipped and we had a lovely tea tray prepared to await us after our journey with Cornish shortbread and some flowers lovely touches. WE HAVE STAYED IN SOME HIGH-CLASS HOTELS ACROSS THE WORLD AND THIS WAS UP THERE WITH THM. There were no issues with cleanliness at all. The location was idyllic lovely and quiet enabling you to totally relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. the hot tub was amazing and was perfect after a long day walking to relax in with a glass of wine under the stars. The value for money was brilliant. we have already recommended to people and we will be returning


July 2018

The cottage and surrounding area was beautiful. Very well kept, clean and Kevin was on hand for any queries or questions. All the utensils, towels, general gadgets and cookware are already in the cottage so it really is home from home.

The cottage is also set in an ideal location, close enough for the town (Helston) but also set in amazing countryside where all you hear are birds in the day and see nothing but stars at night. Also very close to some amazing dog friendly beaches!

Lilian and Kevin were also lovely; made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to when we had to leave.


June 2018

The cottage is well presented and in a beautiful location. We spent four very comfortable days there. It is equipped with everything we needed. We arrived early, but this was no problem to Kevin, the owner, who welcomed us warmly and showed us round.

The cottage is ideally located, with Helston only a short drive away, which leads onto the Lizzard, Falmouth and Truro.

We would definitely recommend the cottage and would love to return.


April 2018

We loved our hot tub holiday. We were looking for a dog friendly, comfortable place to stay in a well placed location in the far south west of Cornwall to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. “Meadow” fitted the bill perfectly! Out hosts were so kind and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our dog Poppy enjoyed being exercised in the meadow. We loved sitting the hot tub looking at the view in the early evenings with a glass of wine (magical) and there is a sauna and games room too! The beaches all around the area are stunning with Marazion, Perranuthnoe and Porth Kidney Sands dog friendly all year round and within easy reach. We will return!


March 2018

Meadow cottage is an excellent place to stay in cornwall with very easy access to all the surrounding areas


March 2018

Our self-catering accommodation at Meadow (Trewhellas Barns) was of a very high standard with the hosts Kevin and Lilian doing everything they could to help make our stay enjoyable. The cottage was a bit tricky to find but very well located for easy access to most local coastal resorts. The equipment spec is excellent and the outdoor hot tub provides a novel way of watching the sun set. The local pub is about 1.8 miles away and I imagine would be quite difficult to negotiate down the tight country lanes after dark.


February 2018

Meadow is a very beautiful little cottage and I fell in love with it at first sight. This was one of my best holidays ever and I already long to be back. The hot tub was perfect to relax after a long day discovering Cornwall.


October 2017

Great location, great cottage, great owners and great facilities.


September 2017

Our hosts were lovely people. Very helpful. The cottage was well supplied and beautifully decorated. We would recommend this property to anyone.


July 2017

We found a gem of a cottage. Perfect location, great home comforts. Owners Lilian and Kevin made you feel very welcome. Hot tub was amazing at the end of the day to relax after being out exploring all day.


July 2017

Hot tub amazing, Owners kept everything well kept,


June 2017

Definitely worth going can't wait to go back


June 2017

Our stay at Trewhellas Barns Meadow cottage was beautiful. Lilian and Kevin are wonderful hosts very welcoming and lovely friendly people. Despite the weather we had it didn't spoil our enjoyment of the cottage and it's fabulous hot tub ! The scenery around is beautiful with so many wonderful places to visit nearby. Our spaniel Angus had a great time too and made a lovely friend with a chocolate Labrador called Basil that was staying in one of the other cottages. We have recommended the cottages to our family and friends and hope to return one day when the sun is out ! Mel, Scott and Angus Sullivan


May 2017

This our second time at this location having taken a different cottage. The new owners are very welcoming and we are hoping to return again next year.


April 2017

Lovely warm welcome from Lilian and Kevin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in such an idyllic setting and beautiful cottage. It was very relaxing to watch fantastic sunsets,then gaze at the stars from the hot tub. I'm sure we return in the future.


April 2017

A great well equipped cottage. The owners go that bit extra to make your stay special. If you want to relax and get away from the rat race this is the place for you.


March 2017

The owners were really welcoming and helpful, yet completely unobtrusive. Meadow is so pretty and well equipped and of course the hot tub perfect at the end of a busy day, positioned for full on Cornish sunset. Recommended 100%.


March 2017

Perfect, the whole place and owners


December 2016

Lovely location, great service and care from the owners. Very much enjoyed and I'm sure we'll be back for a third visit!


October 2016

Great base to explore Cornwall. Excellent cosy accommodation, big comfortable bed and the hot tub is amazing! Point to consider...I am a BIG lady and the shower was a bit of a squeeze, all though I managed lol...perfect for the 'average' person though.


September 2016

This is a fabulous property in a great location, highly recommended


July 2016

We had a brilliant week in Meadow it's location is perfect for visiting other Cornish towns and then the hot tub was most relaxing after a busy day. Also the Owl hut provided a good few evenings of competitions between us. We will certainly return again.Thanks Hilary and Terry you have really thought of everything to make our holiday perfect.


May 2016

Second time visiting and absolutely brilliant stay again. Cosy accommodation with loads to do around the area.


February 2016

We decided on a break very last minute and from the ladies we spoke to via the phone to our lovely host we had a wonderful holiday. I will highly recommend your company and the cottage to friends and family.


December 2015

A fantastic, little, dog and adult friendly cottage in a perfect location with great facilities, particularly the hot tub! A lovely little gem!


December 2015

Meadow cottage, is so well equipped, which made our stay very easy, we simply needed to bring drinks, snacks and breakfast things with us, they have thought of every thing, including tea/coffee/sugar, milk and biscuits for when we arrived. We took our 4 month old puppy with us and she loved it, the field out the back was perfect for her to run around, and we found everywhere we visited really dog friendly and tolerant The hot tub attached to the cottage, was something we really enjoyed, even in really bad weather we made use of it every night, easy to use and very well maintained, was perfect for unwinding. Great location, easy to get to beautiful beaches, pretty harbour town of Porthleven, St Ives, Hayle, Lizard, great pubs, cream tea's, pasties etc We are planning on booking a longer break very soon, and hopefully persuading our families to book the other cottages with us!


October 2015

This Treasure Trove is everything you could wish for and More! The hot tub is the icing on the already scrummy cake! We used it in the pouring rain, as the sun set,under the stars and in the moonlight (even the local Owl kept us company most nights) Hilary &Terry your hosts, are warm and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. Porthleven has the advantage of being almost central to all places of interest in Cornwall, so your days are not spent traveling far in a car. We need to book again soon ... Bliss!


October 2015

Excellent - out of the way, peaceful and quiet. Excellent value for money. Would recommend it to friends just for the peace and quiet. Well done.


August 2015

Beautiful location you feel so relaxed as soon as you arrive. The place is so perfect. The hot tub at the end of the day is so inviting. You are never far from anywhere 10 mins to the beach, beautiful part of the country. The barn is so clean and comfortable you don't want to leave.


March 2015

We would definitely recommend meadow. Had a fantastic week. The owners were so friendly, helpful and kind. A great base to explore south cornwall from, and great to chill out in hot tub at the end of the day.


July 2014

The perfect property for a quiet, relaxed, adult break-especially with the added luxury of the outdoor hot tub. Ideally located for visiting the many beautiful beaches and scenic views of the Lizard area.


June 2014

Meadow is a brilliant choice for a quiet getaway for a couple. Lying in the hot tub watching the sun set over the hills, with sheep baaing and swallows swooping is a perfect holiday experience!

Meadow's location is great for the lovely villages and beaches of the Lizard and south west Cornwall, there is far more to see and do than we could achieve in our week away, so we'll be back.


May 2014

Lovely relaxing holiday in nice comfortable surroundings.


September 2013

Lovely place owners very helpful


August 2013

We booked two cottages (Meadow & Poppy) so that the family could holiday together and yet have their own private space. Both cottages looked beautiful in the pictures and the reality exceeded expectations. The cottages are extremely well equipped and have a lot of useful leaflet/brochures on the local area. The locations was absolutely perfect with easy access to many local attractions. The owners were absolutely amazing and couldn't have helped us enough.


July 2013

Meadow is a beautiful cottage - if you are looking for peace and tranquility and a wonderful hot tub in a superb location to visit all local attractions with lovely beaches! Hilary and Terry couldn't have done more. Everything was clean and well cared for! Would definitely recommend it and hope to return soon.


July 2013

We have stayed in a lot of cottages and the Meadow was without a doubt the best. Our hosts Hilary and Terry were lovely people and very welcoming. It is in a lovely quiet setting with views across the fields from your own hot tub enclosure with furniture and a bbq, very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more... lovely linen and fluffy towels too. There is table tennis and windbreaks you can borrow for the beach. It is within driving distance of most attractions ie: St Michaels Mount, Penzance, St Ives (great beach and good for restaurants and a little nightlife!), Praa Sands (lovely beach for families), Porthcurno (The Minack Theatre well worth a visit to see a performance), Lands End etc... We will definitely stay there again and would recommend it 100%.... Mr & Mrs Halstead


June 2013

A comfortable cottage, a relaxing hot tub in a peaceful, private location with helpful owners, making for a enjoyable stay.


May 2013

Meadow, has the benefit of comfort, peace, quiet and luxury all wrapped up in rural Cornwall, yet close enough to beaches, and attractions.

The vendors are wonderful and will do everything within their power to make your trip a success.

The property is tidy, and always warm after a dip in the gorgeous hot tub.

I would recommend this property

thanks again


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.