Bay Cottage is on the ground floor of the house in the middle of the photograph.
The beach is a couple of steps away from the cottage.
Comfy chairs from which to look out at the water.
There is a little coal-effect fire for extra warmth if needed.
Looking through the kitchen to the small entance hall and front door.
There is lovely linen on the double bed.
Another view of the sitting-area.
The door into the shower-room.
The well-equipped kitchen/diner.
There is a warming electric Aga in the kitchen.
The dining-area in the kitchen.
Looking through the archway to the door into the combined living-room and bedroom.
A little seating-area outside the front door.
The beach is a stone's throw away.
Bay Cottage (ground floor of the middle property) from the water.
Shaldon beach and the estuary with Teignmouth opposite.
Boats coming into the estuary from the open sea.
Looking down river.
Shaldon beach with Ness Head in the background.
As you can see, Bay Cottage (on the ground floor)  is right above the beach.
Teignmouth is on the far side of the estuary.
A distant misty outline of Dartmoor.
Spectacular cliffs along the coast.

Bay Cottage

2561

Shaldon / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 2 to 15)

7 Nights from £397 - £750

September 2017

Lovely cottage , great location, friendly owners who where there if you needed anything, otherwise they left you to your devices. Nice and homely , recommended.


July 2017

We had a marvellous, restful holiday at Bay Cottage, and we were met on arrival by Roger and Denise, and made very welcome. It helped that the weather was excellent. We were really impressed with the accommodation - beautifully decorated and furnished, and with flowers from the garden in every room. The huge 6 foot bed was so comfortable that it was a struggle to get up in the mornings! The property had a superb outlook over the harbour and the estuary, and it was a pleasure just to sit and enjoy the view. Plenty of very nice local places to eat, and good local shopping, especially in Teignmouth over the water, via the ferry.


July 2017

Excellent cottage in a superb location, owners very friendly , able to park car within feet of the door.


June 2017

This cottage surpasses all expectations. We stayed now five times and cannot find anything to come up to cleanliness, location, friendly welcome from Denise and Roger. You will not be disappointed I guarantee


June 2017

A beautifully presented cottage in a lovely village. We are full of praise for the whole experience - just sorry we had to come home!!


May 2017

Couldn't fault the accommodation; and the hosts were very helpful and generous. And as a bonus we had a week of superb weather to enjoy our stay! Superbly equipped kitchen - didn't get to try the Aga because we ate out every day trying all the excellent eateries in Shaldon!


April 2017

well equipped and good location


October 2016

5 star rating for this cosy cottage!


October 2016

Excellent cottage furnishings cleanliness Denise and Roger are lovely people so friendly and welcoming

We have stayed at Bay Cottage four times now and it will be 5 next June. Cannot find anything that comes up to location, cleanliness and friendly people. We absolutely love this cottage.

Dave and Sue Jones


August 2016

Great location, lovely friendly hosts, beautiful décor, some really lovely touches with fresh flowers and fresh milk in a jug. Just gorgeous, would highly recommend.


June 2016

The perfect property in the perfect locations! I have visited Shaldon many times and Bay Cottage is by far the best accomodation I've stayed at. Excellent hosts. Just perfection...


June 2016

We have returned to Bay Cottage for 4 consecutive years now. The village of Shaldon is beautiful and friendly, and the location of Bay Cottage on the sea front, a stones throw away from the ferry and village centre, is an added bonus.


May 2016

This property is 5 star in my opinion. Parking right outside the front window is a bonus in Shaldon. Lovely flat walk along the front to village centre to all shops in village as well.


April 2016

We don't think it is possible to better this cottage. Would recommend it to anyone.


April 2016

A truly remarkable property in a fantastic location. Everything and more you could wish for. Well equipped and the Aga was a bonus


April 2016

A beautiful warm and cosy cottage with a brilliant view over the bay. Fantastic base to explore Devon from whichever form of transportation you choose


March 2016

There's lots that's good about Shaldon, but a really unusual highlight is Ness Beach, which is a really safe haven for letting dogs run free (which is something that's not always that relaxing when away from home).


February 2016

Lively stay in well equipped apartment. Furnished to a high standard. Easy access to the beach and village. Ferry over to Teignmouth was a pleasure


October 2015

Bay Cottage is such a relaxing g holiday, could stay for ever. It is the most cosy and comfortable we have stayed in


August 2015

second year at bay cottage and have booked for 2016. perfect


July 2015

Excellent cottage and location. Lovely hosts. Superb view. Best bed we ever slept in. We loved the large kitchen with the AGA. We appreciated the extra goodies and the fresh flowers, fruit and vegetables from the beautiful garden. The owners love this cottage and you could sense that.


June 2015

Cottage is as good as the photo gallery portrays


March 2015

There is nothing we can fault about Bay Cottage especially the quaintness of it and the Owners have been very helpful. The parking outside the cottage has been a bonus.


March 2015

Excellent property which exceeded expectations. Loved the Aga cooking experience.


March 2015

Excellent location handy for the beach, comfortably appointed and very peaceful.


October 2014

Bay cottage is a compact yet spacious holiday apartment with all you could need readily provided. The location is superb and quiet, and ideal for walking enthusiasts and dog owners, as Ness Cove is 5 minutes away and a very safe and vast area to excercise canine legs!


October 2014

The owners were very nice and very helpful. The cottage overall was lovely and I would recommend it to anybody.


September 2014

Great base for exploring the area very comfortable accommodation nice village good view from cottage pubs and shops nearby highly recommend.


July 2014

one of our best holidays ever,everything provided.Roger and Denice excellent hosts,dog very welcome also,would love to stay there again.


July 2014

This cottage is worth every penny. Lovely


June 2014

This is a great location and the cottage is the best we have stayed in 5 star holiday with out a doubt.


June 2014

We would go back for the ambiance of the cottage, the position of Shaldon with its ease to visit other areas of Devon and the friendliness of the owners.


October 2013

The location was excellent. Ness beach was 5 mn away which was great to run our dog. Good access to Teignmouth via the ferry right opposite. Very dog friendly owners.


September 2013

This is a fantastic choice if you want a base for dog walking abe to go on the beach from October 1st. Lovely views and close by restaurants and cafes. We were made very welcoe, very comfortable large bed, reclining chairs and flat screen tv etc Would definiteky return.


September 2013

would have no problem recommending both the property and the area. will be going back next year


June 2013

We spent a very enjoyable week, end of June/beginning of July, at Bay Cottage and were extremely impressed by the thought put into making it such a pleasant place to stay. Every conceivable utensil was available in the delightful kitchen and bathrobes and slippers were thoughtfully provided. The owners showed us nothing but kindness and consideration and helped to make our stay a memorable one. We shall return!!


June 2013

A wonderful place to stay. The owners were very attentive and most helpful in all ways. The place was spotlessly clean and little extras had been added by the owners to make are holiday feel really special.

It was fun learning to cook on an aga!!

Rock night at the Ferry Boat Inn was great with a friendly atmosphere. Jazz night at the Clifford Arms was relaxing and good value for money.

The trip run by Greenway Ferrys from Torquay, on the WW2 craft ' Fairmile ' was good value for money, interesting, and fun.


May 2013

Really lovely cottage in a wonderful situation - wake up to a different sea-scape every morning, walk down to the paper shop and say hello to at least half a dozen people on the way, watch the boats from a bench outside or ,on a cold day, from the front window. Warmth of the Aga never fails. Owners on hand to say, 'Aren't we lucky being here?'


May 2013

We found the owners to be very friendly and welcoming. The furnishings and fittings within the cottage are of a quality that I would aspire to put in my home. The location is excellent for the beach, shops and pubs in Shaldon, and the ferry to Teignmouth. My wife and I would happily stay here again, even if it were in a higher price band!!!


March 2013

We have entered comments up in Bay cottage guest book but will certainly be booking Classic cottages again as we feel they are different from other companies.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.