Books, pictures and pretty cushions all add to the welcoming ambience.
The small enclosed garden has lovely rural views.
Wheel Barn is single-storey with only a couple of steps inside, and found in an easily accessible rural location.
The dining-area.
The bedroom has patio doors out to the garden.
Dogs are welcome if accompanied by well-behaved Owners!
Wheel Barn has a comfortable open plan living-room with a wood-burner and French doors out to an enclosed garden.
The little wood-burner provides a warming focal point.
Three steps lead down to the kitchen-area, which looks out over the enclosed garden.
The kitchen provides everything you will need.
Looking up to the sitting and dining areas from the kitchen-area.
The spacious shower-room is adjacent to the bedroom.
A Velux window above the double shower cubicle allows light to flood in.
A warm welcome always awaits you at Wheel Barn.
Mevagissey is 10 miles east, a thriving fishing village with narrow streets and lanes to explore.
The neighbouring beaches of Pendower and Carne join at low tide to provide a vast expanse of golden sands.
The huge beach and renowned surfing waves at Perranporth on the north coast, only 10 miles away.
Porthtowan is another renowned north coast surfing beach within 10 miles of Wheel Barn.
There are far reaching views over the Ladock valley from the enclosed garden.

Wheel Barn

2557

5.3 miles NE of Truro / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £346

June 2019

Great welcome by the owners who live next door. Good central location for visiting many of the sights in Cornwall and Devon.


May 2019

Wheel barn is tucked away in a quiet location (albeit with a vocal cockerel in the field next door), convenient for travel east or west, north or south. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the cottage always clean. The decor is 'deceptively simple' but effective. The living space is ideal for two, the bed comfortable, and the shower room spacious. We recently enjoyed our third stay over a number of years and continue to find it as good a holiday base as ever.


October 2018

Excellent location and completely dog friendly - an absolute gem of a cottage


September 2018

Lovely barn for 2 in excellent central location, well set up for dogs


July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wheel Barn. Becky and Pete were the perfect hosts, providing a very friendly, warm welcome and plenty of useful advice about the many local attractions. Their welcome gifts were much appreciated and everything was provided for (i.e. ample parking space, sun umbrella (totally necessary), huge (great-smelling) towels, power shower with a skylight - so you could shower and watch the blue sky at the same time - puzzles (one of which we actually managed to complete after six days!), a wide selection of DVDs and range of great novels - which we unfortunately never got to watch or read with so much else to fit in....). Wheel Barn is tastefully decorated and was all we could wish for in terms of comfort and convenience (for two people), especially with regard to our dog. He instantly felt at home and the garden was ideal for him to stretch his old legs or just relax in the grass. Ladock - and the Falmouth Arms - was a gem. Great food, very friendly atmosphere and jovial and accommodating bar staff.

Wheel Barn was a real retreat and just what we needed to fully relax and refuel. We would recommend it without hesitation and look forward to our return...A big thanks to everyone for making our holiday memorable and most enjoyable


June 2018

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at wheel barn not to far from both coasts had lots of days out even went to lands and only a hour away , the owners very friendly and helpful and loved they dogs bill and Doris who came to say hello every day think bill was in love with my girls , when we got to wheel barn and saw chickens in the paddock next door we said on no 5 am wake up by the noise but no very quite , I would recommend wheel barn to every one , we just wish it had more bedrooms for us next year


June 2018

Wonderful cottage in a perfect location, we would highly recommend.


August 2017

Well what can I say but what a fantastic place to have your holiday in wheel barn it's stunning it is a credit to the owners it's beautiful.south facing garden which is really dog friendly so secure our dog just loved it . It's lovely in Ladock central for driving for days out very nr to Truro which is handy for shopping . Had a fantastic time would really recommend this beautiful cottage we will definitely go back in the near future


April 2017

Everything about Wheel Barn was excellent. Comfortable, clean, well equipped accommodation and more spacious for 2 people than expected.


August 2016

We would recommend highly Wheel Barn cottage Ladock Cornwall. The position near Truro, was very convenient. The general overall comfort and cleanliness of the cottage was excellent. Warm welcome from the Owners who lived nearby.


August 2016

A real home from home.


July 2016

Perfect cottage for a perfect holiday!! Lovely and fully enclosed garden for dogs!!


July 2016

A hidden gem, perfect location for travelling around Cornwall. Great for walking, bird watching and wild flowers and great for relaxing after a busy day.


June 2016

This is a centrally located property. You can get internet and mobile phone coverage, which can be very useful if you need it, particularly for looking up places to go. This is a very comfortable cottage, but, if you're short (between 5' 4" and 5' 7", like us!!!) , the dining seats are too low and you need to sit on cushions. That is the only criticism we would have about the property. The owners are lovely; they make you feel very welcome (flowers, biscuits, wine, milk on arrival) and they are happy to give you fresh produce (strawberries) from their garden. We can't wait to return, and, looking at the visitor book, I think we'll have to book early for next year!!


June 2016

This cottage is a must stay cottage. Great location, finished to a high standard, has everything you need and more. Cottage well thought out and in an ideal location. Best dog-friendly cottage we have stayed in, when previously dog friendly is a 'tick box' excersise to gain business rather than putting yourself in the dog owners shoes and catering to them.


March 2016

Loved the property and location so much that we hope to return next year. Ps dogs loved it too!


December 2015

Lovely cottage,nice owners,fab location.


October 2015

We received a very warm welcome from the owners, a lovely welcome pack greeted us and the cottage was spotless, couldn't ask for more.


October 2015

Wheel Barn is a perfect holiday cottage to feel like you are on a retreat. Very relaxing, clean and well equipped. Our 2nd stay - we will be back!


September 2015

From reserving your property to booking your holiday it all goes without a hitch. With luck the sun will shine. There is just one word - Classic!


September 2015

Fantastic location and superb cottage to stay in. We will return in the near future.


August 2015

Our second visit here, the perfect cottage.


May 2015

Wheel barn is a home from home, it has everything you need and is in the perfect location for exploring all of Cornwall, Our dogs loved the enclosed garden and the log burner is a excellent extra


April 2015

Probably the best cottage we've stayed at.


March 2015

This cottage is absolutely first class and in exactly the right spot to travel around Cornwall - highly recommended


November 2014

Fantastic property, really nicely finished with everything you could need and excellent wood burner. Owners were really friendly and welcoming. Great location for accessing all of Cornwall. Would definately visit again.


October 2014

Amazing holiday wonderful cottage clean and all home comforts. Very central great dog friendly walks


August 2014

Excellent cottage, everything you could possibly need. Loved the enclosed garden, perfect for the dogs.


August 2014

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! This was our Honeymoon, the cottage is really well located, very central, roughly an hours driving from anywhere (lands end 1h20)

The cottage was decorated to a very high standard, was clean and very well presented. The owners, we saw them twice,once upon arrival and once at departure, really nice and left us to do what we wanted!! Thank you so much!!!


August 2014

Ideal location for travelling to North and South Cornwall. A lovely property.


July 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Wheel Barn, it exceeded our expectations. We would have no hesitation in going back there and would recommend it to anyone. I am quite a critical person but I absolutely loved the Wheel Barn and the location was perfect for days out.


June 2014

Wheel barn is fantastic, comfortable and well equipped. The garden is enclosed, great for dogs. A real home from home.

The location is ideal for exploring Cornwall. If you are taking dogs the best beaches are .... Perranporth & Crantock, approximately 25 minutes drive.


April 2014

Coming back to Wheel Barn each day felt like coming home!! It has a wonderful feeling - we will be back very soon.


October 2013

It provided us with the requisite location, comfort etc. at a good rate. Simply keep up your excellent work.


September 2013

This is an excellent cottage, it is spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The owner was very friendly and he recommended local places to visit. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.


July 2013

The Wheel Barn is a lovely place to stay, it has all you need and is very spacious and has a good size garden at the back. It is very modern decorated and has all you need for a stay there. The owners Pete & Becca were very welcoming and happy to help you out with anything. Ample parking space. Very central location to access anywhere in Cornwall.


June 2013

The owner greeted us on arrival and provided a good explanation of the cottage facilities and the local environment. The owners were very pleasant and helpful and we have no complaints whatever, and have stated to family and friends that we would have no hesitation in recommending the property.


June 2013

This property is ideally situated to explore Cornwall. The refurbishment has been done to a very high standard - cousn't fault a thing


April 2013

The owners were friendly & welcoming. The cottage is in a peaceful position yet still close to necessary amenities. The cottage itself was tastefully decorated and nicely laid out.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.