This property was a winner in the West Somerset Excellence in Building Awards! It continues to live up to that high standard.
There is a high ceiling open plan living space with wonderful bi-fold doors that open up the side of the barn to the garden.
There are lovely places to visit both inland and along the north Somerset coast. This is Weston Super Mare.
Looking down the length of the open plan interior. There is so much space here and at the same time it is warmly welcoming.
The fully enclosed garden has open views across the fields, and a hot tub and sauna in a private corner.
The kitchen is fitted around two walls at the far end of the ground floor. It is superbly equipped for you.
Whether for breakfast....
.. or supper, you will totally relax in these top quality surroundings.
The door in this picture is from the parking-area. There is level access throughout the barn conversion.
Open up the full side of the building to allow the summer in !
At night, the lack of light pollution here means you will be able to enjoy wonderful night skies.
This is the large master bedroom with its king-sized bed and luxurious en suite bathroom.
Even the bedrooms have Smart TVs.
There is plenty of storage space for guests.
The ensuite bathroom is beautifully designed with a spa bath as well as the shower.
So many extras have been carefully thought of for guests here.
Another view of the en suite bathroom.
This is the second bedroom which is also en-suite.
Excellent quality bed linens and towels are a perfect finishing touch.
The shower-room can also be accessed from the corridor.
Calm, neutral colours add to the tranquility here.
A great night's sleep is the perfect end to a day out exploring Somerset.
The enclosed garden looks out over Cherry May Farm's fields.
Indulge in the hot tub or sauna next to it (just out of the picture) in this sheltered and private corner of the garden.
The sauna is a real treat, in a private corner of the garden next to the hot tub.
One of the namesake cherry trees gives a suitable welcome to Cherry May Farm in the spring.
Looking towards the barn with its bi-fold doors opened up all along the front.
Everything here is simply a treat.
You are welcome to wander through the paddocks and orchard along the footpath.
The Old Barn in its open setting.The barn behind the cottage provides covered parking for guests and secure storage for bicycles etc.
The historic Cathedral City of Wells makes a great outing.
The famous Glastonbury Tor is a short distance away. A great day out.
This immaculately tidy barn is set aside for guests' parking and bikes etc. The front entrance to the cottage is just to the left.
The Bishop's Palace at Wells comes complete with a moat.
The pier and long sandy beach at Weston-super-Mare.
Some of the other residents at the farm.
There is a beautiful place to sit and eat outside, overlooking the fields.
Wells Cathedral is a historic site for a visit.

The Old Barn at Cherry May Farm

2550

11 miles NW of Glastonbury / Sleeps 4 (no children under 8)

7 Nights from £479 - £1197

July 2017

The Old Barn is the best cottage we visited the 3 weeks we were in Great Britain. The owner is very friendly. We will recommend this cottage to everybody!!


June 2017

This was the best self catering property we have stayed in over the years. The pictures do not do the barn justice - it is simply amazing. The conversion of the barn has been done to a very high standard and all of the furnishings and fixtures are top quality.

The bed was extremely comfortable, so we slept very well, just disturbed by the occasional bleat from the sheep. We spent several afternoons sitting in a hot tub in the middle of the countryside - what more could you want on holiday?

When we arrived there all the ingredients for a a cream tea waiting for us, and a welcome bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. There was a very comprehensive visitor guide containing lists of places to visit and local restaurants and shops, and also lots of up to date leaflets and maps for walking.

Even though the weather was not great during our week, the garden seems to be very sheltered, and we managed to sit outside several times and also used the barbecue on a few evenings. The barn was so nice that we only went out to eat on one evening, all the other evenings we just stayed in and catered for ourselves.


April 2017

Best equipped property we've ever stayed at.


April 2017

The photos tell the truth .


April 2017

The Old Barn was a fantastic place for a relaxing holiday, beautiful countryside views, hot tub and sauna to add to the relaxation. Close to the M5, so good road links to go out exploring, Beautiful Cheddar Gorge, Wells Cathedral and National Trust places to visit. My husband went out everyday on his bike, as we are from Lincolnshire, the hills were a challenge at first but well worth it for the wonderful views. The Old Barn is a taste of luxury, it is very well equipped and beautifully furnished and the layout is brilliant. I highly recommend a stay at The Old Barn.


December 2016

Spent a wonderful Christmas in the fantastic Old Barn. Has everything you need and more. The telescope was a bonus - the sky at night was amazing. Many great places to visit on your doorstep - Cheddar, Wells, Glastonbury etc. Will definately be returning.


October 2016

A fantastic place to stay. The owners have taken a great deal of care to provide a luxurious and relaxing haven. Everything is of a very high quality and every need is catered for.We certainly hope to stay there again.


September 2016

It's an exceptional cottage you could not wish for anything better.


February 2016

Here for our second visit and everything was clean and pristine and exactly as we remembered it and wanted it to be. A cream tea on our arrival was a lovely gesture followed by a bottle of wine in the evening care of our hosts (what lovely people). Perfect location for going to Bath, Wells or even Cribbs Causeway (junction 17 M5) if you love retail therapy. We thoroughly recommend this property and would happily return again. The Baker Family, Torquay. 13.02.16-20.02.16


September 2015

Fantastic cottage that is now our best one we have stayed in. Andrew was so helpful and informative. Everything was high quality throughout. It was very warm and comfortable. Extremely well equipped. Information and instructions were outstanding and well thought out. A lot of attention to detail that is usually lacking in other holiday cottages. Brean Down well worth a visit. Carvery at Brent House was excellent. Breakfast at Rich's Farmhouse Cider was superb value for money. If you go to Longleat do not follow the Sat Nav post code, it does say that on the leaflet, just follow the road signs. Give yourself 2 days to see everything as there is a lot more to see than 9 years ago.


August 2015

We loved our stay here very relaxing. Enjoyed the hot tub and sauna and everything in the barn was to a very high standard.


July 2015

This is a truly stunning house with everything you could wish for. Book it now, you will not regret it!


July 2015

We have lived in various cottages all over the UK, this one by far is the best one we have ever lived in. Thank you..Well worth the 470 mile journey to get there.


November 2014

We have now enjoyed 3 visits in the last 3 years to the Old Barn at Cherry May Farm - it's just wonderful!

Please say a very big thank-you once again to Andrew & Nicola Brown for allowing us to enjoy their beautiful property - they leave nothing to chance - just fantastic!

We will return!


November 2014

A beautiful cottage, superbly fitted out and with everything that you could possibly need for a great holiday.


October 2014

We had an amazing stay, The Old Barn was so beautiful and quiet we will recommend this property to our friends and family, and we look forward to returning in the near future.


October 2014

5 star accommodation. Excellent equipped kitchen. Very comfortable beds. Owners very helpful but also left us alone.


September 2014

If this barn were duplicated in every county, we could holiday around the UK forever.


July 2014

This is a beautfully converted Barn with quality decorations and furnishings. There was everything we could think of we needed.


June 2014

This is by far the best holiday cottage we have ever rented. When we arrived we were greeted with a tea tray with cake, with a welcome note letting us know there was milk and a chilled bottle of wine in the fridge. If you have mobility problems this is the place for you, everything is on one level and you park your car no more than 6 steps from the front door. Don't think about booking it….BOOK IT!


May 2014

perfect holiday cottage, the best we have stayed in. Beautifully renovated and every last detail thought of. Peaceful, quiet location. I recommend it!


May 2014

This is a fantastic barn conversion. I have stayed in accommodation all over the south west with Classic Cottages but this was in a league of its own. The very welcoming owners have thought of everything. Thank you.


April 2014

This cottage is fantastic in every way.. location, accommodation, the owners are really friendly and helpful, the hot tub and sauna are great, and my boys love the Xbox!! We have no need to leave the place for the whole week! Just returned for the second time and am about to book for next year again... never tire of The Old Barn - Thanks again for a lovely stay Andrew and Nicola.


April 2014

Beautiful accommodation. Relaxing. Will be recommending to people :)


March 2014

Dont hire it out to anyone else but us please.....


February 2014

The nicest property we have stayed in. Wonderful barn conversion.


December 2013

Awesome, must book this place.


November 2013

The old Barn at Cherry May Farm is a very comfortable place to stay. It is a high quality barn conversion . It is well furnished and well equipped everything you need. The Garden is very well set out. There are many places to go to from the barn all year round.


November 2013

Our stay at the old Barn was absolutely fantastic and I couldn't have wished for a better property to relax and unwind in. Very well located and the surrounding area provides entertainment for all interests. The standard of finish internally was amazing and the hot tub and sauna, an added bonus. I will certainly be back.


October 2013

This cottage is wonderful. It is exactly the same as the pictures in the brochure. Many little touches which make all the difference. Sauna and hot tub are a added bonus. we would not hesitate to recommend this cottage


October 2013

The Old Barn was very comfortable and well equipped, in a lovely location with easy access to surrounding attractions. Owners Nicola and Anthony were very welcoming and helpful. We had a brilliant holiday with every possible need catered for.


September 2013

The pictures do not do the property justice the old barn really is superb everything about this property is class.


September 2013

The Old Barn was definitely in our opinion worthy of a 5 Star Plus Rating - one of the best properties we have visited. The quality of the furnishings and attention to detail in every aspect were all first class. Highly recommended.


August 2013

Holiday 24th August - 31st August 2013. Absolutely Stunning Accomodation, you really could not wish for more and to top it there was tea and cake on our arrival, a tasty bottle of wine in the fridge and a 'personal' welcome by the owners. The XBOX 360 was a nice touch too. It is really conveniently placed for day trips or you could easily just stay at The Barn and enjoy and relax in all the pleasures it has to offer you. We would love to return for another visit. The Baker Family, Torquay, Devon.


June 2013

The quality of this accommodation is outstanding. Everything is to a very high standard and nothing is wanting. The beds are the best we've slept in away from home. The owners are to be congratulated on making a welcoming, peaceful, comfortable and desirable home from home.


June 2013

The owners tried to think of everything, they asked us, we suggested a couple of sun loungers in the garden, by teatime when we arrived back, they were in the garden for us complete with parasol. we couldn't have asked for more. the location was first class with easy access to anywhere in the area, yet completely hidden away to give peace and tranquility


May 2013

It looked lovely, in a rural location and situated in an area which gave easy access to places of interest. The interior of The Old Barn was tasteful, comfortable and of good quality with every possible item of household equipment provided.


May 2013

The pictures of the property do not do it justice. It totally exceeded our expectations. The facilities offerred were brillient. It is very convenient for the coast, Bristol, Exmoor and the M5.

The owners were extremely helpful and approachable. They had thought of everything and it felt like home within hours of arriving.

We would thoroughly recommend this property and hope to return at a future date.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.