The Old Post Office.
The sitting/dining-room makes for a sociable holiday.
There are 2 delightful bedrooms.
The dining-area sits at one end of the open plan living-room.
The cottage kitchen with lovely flagstone floor.
The cottage is beautifully presented throughout.
The wood-burner provides a warming backdrop.
The stairs lead up from the dining-area to the bedrooms.
The double bedroom has a lovely bedstead.
Bedroom 1 has direct access to the bathroom.
The cottage has a stylish bathroom.
Bedroom 2.
A place to sit out and enjoy a cream tea!
Views of the country lane through the hamlet.
The harbourside town of Padstow is well worth a visit for some retail therapy, to grab a bite to eat or to take a boat trip.
The fabulous beach at Polzeath is the surfers' favourite.
Polzeath.

The Old Post Office

2420

1.1 miles S of Port Isaac / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £403

September 2019

Comfortable cottage in a fine location for visiting lots of lovely North Cornwall beaches. We have enjoyed our visit, once again, very much.


August 2019

The Longcross Hotel up the road was perfect for evening drinks. Really amazing places to visit nearby: Polzeath, Bossiney Cove and also Port Quin to walk to.


July 2019

The Old Post Office in Trelights, has lots of character, was well provisioned and provided for a very comfortable stay. Trelights provides an excellent base for visiting the coast, and major Cornish attractions, while providing a quite location.


May 2019

A very pretty small cottage in a fantastic location. Ideal for a couple or a couple with children. Four adults may find it a little small.


May 2019

Well equipped Excellent comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom Towels and bedding beautiful!


April 2019

We loved it and would come again were it not for the fact that we always go somewhere else and it was not available this year. It's a really lovely, stylish cottage in a beautiful area and we appreciated the extra touches like milk, tea and flowers. Oh, and washing powder


October 2018

Happy for you to publish everything written above. Overall we would not recommend this property. Very disappointed. In a good location being near to Port Isaac and beautiful beaches. Property of a very basic standard and very poorly equipped. The worst property we have stayed in which we have booked via Classic.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you were missing a few items that you would have found helpful - we can appreciate the inconvenience though we're pleased that this was resolved quickly for you. We're also really sorry that you felt some areas were basic - the owners appreciate your feedback although they are trying to keep the blend of attractive style with the traditional cottage feel that we show in our photos. They do have a rolling plan of maintenance and decoration, and the next steps are to upgrade the bathroom and sofas. Kari - Customer Support

Update Dec 2018 Our inspection showed that the property has been redecorated throughout and the bathroom upgraded. We found the cottage to be well equipped with all items from our inventory list provided, and all was in very good condition.


September 2018

A lovely cozy cottage close to popular ports and bays. A great location for a lazy late summer break. Would definitely return.


August 2018

We had an amazing week , fully equiped cottage with first class wifi reception , it was all it said it was in the brochure and pics and more.


July 2018

Good size cottage and quirky kitchen including the entrance to it. The parking is excellent as it’s off road. Great WIFI!


April 2018

It is delightfully located in a lovely village which gives easy access to this lovely part of North Cornwall. We were very comfortable there. The service from Classic cottages was first class.


October 2017

A comfortable cottage well placed for visiting the beaches and harbours of the North Cornish Coast.


September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here!


September 2017

The position if the cottage is good, but you need a car.


July 2017

A charming, attractive traditional cottage in a pretty, sleepy hamlet very near to the beautiful and rugged North Cornish coast . Very close to the well known and popular fishing village of Port Isaac, Trelights is an ideal place to stay to explore the attractions of the area. Well served by a wide range of excellent pubs and eating places and close to beaches this is somewhere that offers a great base for a really enjoyable holiday experience.


July 2017

Poor technology, not very clean, poorly equipped kitchen.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were very sorry to see your review about the cottage - we'd be very grateful for some more detail so that we can follow this up, so will contact you directly to discuss your stay. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

We truly loved our week in the Old Post Office. The cottage had some much character and quirky features whilst still being comfy and homely. Great location and we loved our walks into Port Isaac and up to The Longcross pub. We couldn't fault it. Hot water pressure not great but that wasn't a problem. We would come back in a heart beat.


May 2017

Old post office is a dream of a cottage in a wonderful location


April 2017

That this is a delightfully comfortable and relaxing place for a Cornish holiday. Incidentally, we would be delighted if you were to inform the owners of the cottage just how much we enjoyed staying in their property. Thank you.


April 2017

A lovely holiday cottage, very nicely furnished, spacious and comfortable, in a great location. Perfect for a family holiday in Cornwall, whatever the weather!


March 2017

Lovely well equipped cottage. Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet holiday.


October 2016

A gorgeous cottage in a beautiful quiet location. With quick and easy access to get to other places we wish to visit.


July 2016

The old post office is a delightful cottage in a very friendly hamlet of north Cornwall. This was our 2nd year visiting and both our boys 2, and 6 love it, it felt like home from home. It was close to the beaches and places we visited and we had a super 2 weeks! The coastal walk from port Quin to port Isaac and then back through footpaths to the cottage is steep but a must! A super morning activity.


April 2016

Thank you for a lovely holiday cottage - we all had a wonderful relaxing time!


September 2015

Nice surprise of cake and milk in fridge on arrival.


July 2015

We have just had a wonderful stay at The Old Post office. It is superbly close to the Port Isaac and the beaches we have explored. It was great to use it as our base and come back to a cosy home in the evening. Our eldest, 5 yrs, was very quick to tell us that he found his single bed very comfortable especially. We are looking forward to two weeks next year here.


June 2015

This was a really lovely cottage and ideally situated for exploring the north coast. It was clean, welcoming, comfortable and well furnished


May 2015

Lovely cottage, clean, warm and comfortable. ideal for us with the two children. Stair gate was great as our little girl is only one and is everywhere. Lovely touch as we arrived after a long journey to milk, tea bags and a homemade cake. Also the house keeper telephone us during our stay to check we were o.k and enjoying our stay. Would recommend this cottage.


May 2015

Excellent location for walking the SWCP and for touring across the length and breadth of Cornwall.


April 2015

Lovely and quirky cottage in a beautiful village just a couple of minutes from Port Isaac. Perfect for us with 2 young children, we had a really lovely week. Would recommend to anyone.


August 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Cornwall and at the end of each day at the beach it was only enhanced by returning to cottage which truly felt like a home from home.


June 2014

A lovely cottage, very relaxing and quiet location so we really could unwind. Not far from places to visit either so the best of both worlds but we did need to use the car every day to get the best out of the location. Would definitely recommend the cottage which we thought was very fairly priced and we are now keen to revisit this part of Cornwall. Thank you for introducing us to the area!


June 2014

The Old Post Office was in a lovely location to explore north cornwall, this is our second holiday with Classic Cottages and once again the décor and cleanliness of the cottage was exceptional.


May 2014

Beautiful location.


September 2013

This is a great little property cosy and warm and very suitable for exploring the North Cornwall Coast.


May 2013

A lovely holiday and a lovely property, we would recommend the Longcross Hotel which is a 10 minute walk away for delicious food and beautiful views,.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.