The sitting/dining-room makes for a sociable holiday.
The Old Post Office.
There are 2 delightful bedrooms.
The dining area sits at one end of the open plan living room.
The cottage kitchen with lovely flagstone floor.
The cottage is beautifully presented throughout.
The wood-burner provides a warming backdrop.
The stairs lead up from the dining-area to the bedrooms.
Bedroom 1 has an attractive bedstead.
Bedroom 1 has direct access to the bathroom.
The family bathroom which has a fitted shower.
Bedroom 2.
Views of the country lane through the hamlet.
A place to sit out and enjoy a cream tea!
The harbourside town of Padstow is well worth a visit for some retail therapy, to grab a bite to eat or to take a boat trip.
The fabulous beach at Polzeath is the surfers' favourite.
Polzeath.

The Old Post Office

2420

1.1 miles S of Port Isaac / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £374 - £860

April 2018

It is delightfully located in a lovely village which gives easy access to this lovely part of North Cornwall. We were very comfortable there. The service from Classic cottages was first class.


October 2017

A comfortable cottage well placed for visiting the beaches and harbours of the North Cornish Coast.


September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here!


September 2017

The position if the cottage is good, but you need a car.


July 2017

A charming, attractive traditional cottage in a pretty, sleepy hamlet very near to the beautiful and rugged North Cornish coast . Very close to the well known and popular fishing village of Port Isaac, Trelights is an ideal place to stay to explore the attractions of the area. Well served by a wide range of excellent pubs and eating places and close to beaches this is somewhere that offers a great base for a really enjoyable holiday experience.


July 2017

Poor technology, not very clean, poorly equipped kitchen.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were very sorry to see your review about the cottage - we'd be very grateful for some more detail so that we can follow this up, so will contact you directly to discuss your stay. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

We truly loved our week in the Old Post Office. The cottage had some much character and quirky features whilst still being comfy and homely. Great location and we loved our walks into Port Isaac and up to The Longcross pub. We couldn't fault it. Hot water pressure not great but that wasn't a problem. We would come back in a heart beat.


May 2017

Old post office is a dream of a cottage in a wonderful location


April 2017

That this is a delightfully comfortable and relaxing place for a Cornish holiday. Incidentally, we would be delighted if you were to inform the owners of the cottage just how much we enjoyed staying in their property. Thank you.


April 2017

A lovely holiday cottage, very nicely furnished, spacious and comfortable, in a great location. Perfect for a family holiday in Cornwall, whatever the weather!


March 2017

Lovely well equipped cottage. Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet holiday.


October 2016

A gorgeous cottage in a beautiful quiet location. With quick and easy access to get to other places we wish to visit.


July 2016

The old post office is a delightful cottage in a very friendly hamlet of north Cornwall. This was our 2nd year visiting and both our boys 2, and 6 love it, it felt like home from home. It was close to the beaches and places we visited and we had a super 2 weeks! The coastal walk from port Quin to port Isaac and then back through footpaths to the cottage is steep but a must! A super morning activity.


April 2016

Thank you for a lovely holiday cottage - we all had a wonderful relaxing time!


September 2015

Nice surprise of cake and milk in fridge on arrival.


July 2015

We have just had a wonderful stay at The Old Post office. It is superbly close to the Port Isaac and the beaches we have explored. It was great to use it as our base and come back to a cosy home in the evening. Our eldest, 5 yrs, was very quick to tell us that he found his single bed very comfortable especially. We are looking forward to two weeks next year here.


June 2015

This was a really lovely cottage and ideally situated for exploring the north coast. It was clean, welcoming, comfortable and well furnished


May 2015

Lovely cottage, clean, warm and comfortable. ideal for us with the two children. Stair gate was great as our little girl is only one and is everywhere. Lovely touch as we arrived after a long journey to milk, tea bags and a homemade cake. Also the house keeper telephone us during our stay to check we were o.k and enjoying our stay. Would recommend this cottage.


May 2015

Excellent location for walking the SWCP and for touring across the length and breadth of Cornwall.


April 2015

Lovely and quirky cottage in a beautiful village just a couple of minutes from Port Isaac. Perfect for us with 2 young children, we had a really lovely week. Would recommend to anyone.


August 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Cornwall and at the end of each day at the beach it was only enhanced by returning to cottage which truly felt like a home from home.


June 2014

A lovely cottage, very relaxing and quiet location so we really could unwind. Not far from places to visit either so the best of both worlds but we did need to use the car every day to get the best out of the location. Would definitely recommend the cottage which we thought was very fairly priced and we are now keen to revisit this part of Cornwall. Thank you for introducing us to the area!


June 2014

The Old Post Office was in a lovely location to explore north cornwall, this is our second holiday with Classic Cottages and once again the décor and cleanliness of the cottage was exceptional.


May 2014

Beautiful location.


September 2013

This is a great little property cosy and warm and very suitable for exploring the North Cornwall Coast.


May 2013

A lovely holiday and a lovely property, we would recommend the Longcross Hotel which is a 10 minute walk away for delicious food and beautiful views,.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.