The view from the front of the cottage.
Moon Cottage is the yellow cottage second in from the left. You cannot park outside the house but there is a space on the road below.
The spacious attractive sitting/dining-room.
The terrace up above the road, Moon Cottage is the third in from the left. The car parking space is shown below (with the black car on the right).
This is a very comfortable and welcoming property.
Higher Ferry looking across to Dartmouth.
The stairs go up to the bedrooms from the living-room.
The modern bright white kitchen.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1).
There are views of the river and the town from the double bedroom.
The modern bathroom (there is also a separate cloakroom next door).
The single bedroom (Bedroom 2).
The single bedroom looks out over the rear garden.
The gravelled, terraced rear garden (take care on the steps) has a patio-area.
Looking back to the house from the top of the garden.
A view from the front door down to the river and the town.
The slip down to Higher Ferry.
Up river on the River Dart.
A view down river towards the sea with Kingswear in the background.
The path up from the road to the row of cottages.
The front of the cottages.
The waterfront.
There are plenty of boats offering fishing trips.

Moon Cottage

2415

Dartmouth / Sleeps 3 + cot*

7 Nights from £377 - £867

June 2017

Lovely comfy cottage. Perfect location and the added bonus was the private parking space.No problem with internet served us well.Best cottage we have stayed in to date.Nice to come home to after a busy day. Would have liked a better selection of bath towels and it would have been nice to have had a full length mirror.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to let us have a review for Moon Cottage and we were delighted to hear you'd had a great time overall. Thank you for your suggestions regarding the bath towels and full length mirror and we'll certainly pass this on to the owner. Bryony, Customer Support


May 2017

Great location with off road parking


May 2017

Love Moon Cottage. It felt like home to us. Beautiful view and very comfortable. The problems we had with no internet did nothing to detract from this gem.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry to hear you had problems with connecting to the internet - there is a new router (installed mid-April 2017), so wondered if perhaps your devices were still trying to connect to the old router using the details from your previous stay? We'll certainly check with the team at Moon Cottage to ensure there are no problems. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2017

This property still has issues with WiFi. I reported this when I stayed last year, and was assured that the problems had been resolved. Nothing had changed. Also, the gardener turned up again at 8:30am one morning (just like last year) and I was also told that this would not happen again. The raised rear garden looks directly into the bedroom and bathroom and is a serious invasion of privacy. Nobody must read the comments in the visitor book located in the property, as several other guests have complained about the gardener and nothing appears to have been done.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry to hear that you had problems with the WiFi. We understand now from our further conversations that you had an issue with varying signal strength downstairs, and as discussed we are visiting the property this week to check the upgraded router. We have previously asked that the gardener doesn't visit so early in the morning (he is not employed by Classic Cottages) but he obviously did, for which we apologise. Again, we have asked that the timing of his visit is altered if possible. Classic Cottages


March 2017

Perfect location. Comfortable well equipped cottage ,our 3rd visit


March 2017

A lovely, spacious, clean and very comfortable property. The cottage was in an ideal location to enjoy beautiful Dartmouth with all its attractions. We would happily recommend it to friends.


October 2016

Lovely, comfortable, clean and quiet cottage in superb location and with its own parking space. Dartmouth is only a short walk away and most the major attractions are nearby; accessible by steam train or ferry. So you can leave the car at home, if you wish. Will definitely book again.


September 2016

This cottage exceeded our expectations in every way. The location was fabulous and the walk into town was delightful. Full marks.


August 2016

The cottage and it's location in Dartmouth was very good and the added bonus of having a parking space was very useful.


July 2016

Moon Cottage is ideally situated to enjoy all Dartmouth has to offer, with the added bonus of a parking space.


June 2016

Lovely position and view, very convenient for the town and river.


May 2016

Great cottage in wonderful location. Allows Dartmouth to be explored by foot and other modes of transport. Good eating establishments within a stones throw.


April 2016

Reluctant to add too much praise as it will be impossible to book!


March 2016

Excellent location with car parking. Views from the lounge and master bedroom are fantastic. WiFi is a bit hit and miss as it appears to be shared with next door which is also a holiday cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were sorry to hear you had some problems with the WiFi signal - the router is shared, but to date this hasn't caused any difficultites. The signal seems to be dropping intermittently, but the Owner is investigating and has ordered a new router to see if this will help. Tanya, Customer Support


March 2016

Comfortable well equipped cottage in ideal location.Parking a real bonus.It was handy for walking into town and the local pub .


September 2015

Great location very handy to walk into to town on the level, and the parking space was a real bonus


July 2015

Lovely cottage. Great location.


June 2015

Lovely cottage in a superb location made better by the private parking. Everything in close walking distance for a superb holiday.


April 2015

Moon Cottage is a delightfully comfortable, roomy cottage for two or three people, with a first class location for the centre of Dartmouth and the incomparable River Dart.


March 2015

Very convenient to walk into town with lovely views from the cottage. Localised Parking space is an extremely valuable asset when deciding on a property in Dartmouth, which made Moon cottage the ideal choice for us. Will definitely use the cottage again.


November 2014

We had a great week, perfect location a lovely pub very near.


September 2014

Moon Cottage was comfortable and very clean. It is a bonus having a parking space. We will most certainly return here. It is walking distance from the centre of Dartmouth which has many good pubs and restuarants. The bus service is excellent a bonus of you don't wnt to use the car.


June 2014

A perfect location for a restful holiday with plenty to do without using the car at all!


April 2014

Lovely cottage, excellent location. We'll definitely be booking this again.


April 2014

Comfortable cottage within easy walking distance of Town and waterside.


October 2013

This is a really comfortable and cosy cottage within easy walking distance of the centre of Dartmouth. Provided with it's own parking space, it is so convenient and it is a joy to be able to forget the car on several days - walk to the town, take the ferry or boat up the river or go on the steam train. Lots of other attractions nearby as well. Well worth a visit but, please, do not all rush to rent it - we might want to return one day!


October 2013

Very comfortable, well furnished and equipped cottage - also very clean - ideally situated in Dartmouth - plus parking outside the cottage - very important .


August 2013

Apart from the state of the cleaning, we had a lovely holiday, the cottage is in a great location, with great views, where you can sit and watch the world go by.


July 2013

This is a lovely house in a very pleasant location. There is plenty to see and do in Dartmouth and the surrounding area. A hidden gem!


June 2013

the cottage is in a nice location and easy reach to shops ,resteaurants etc. and the view from the cottage is lovely.All round I would reccomend it very relaxing and quiet.


May 2013

The only minor problem we had with moon cottage was with the heating and its controls

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with the heating; the information folder in the cottage has been update to give full detail on how to operate the system for future guests. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.