This is a very traditional stone cottage, in the heart of the village with the shop and pub within a few minutes' walk.
The utility-room and downstairs shower-room are through the door at the  far end of the sitting-room.
Looking towards the village from the far side of the river Barle. A lovely place to just sit and relax.
The elegant sitting-room has a wood-burner at each end.
The entrance to the cottage leads up into the lovely country-style kitchen.
Oliver's Cottage is full of welcoming character.
Stairs lead from the open plan living-area to the bedrooms and bathroom on the first floor.
French windows lead from this room out to the patio and garden beyond. Parking is off-road here, just in front of this room.
Bedroom 1, the master bedroom, is beautifully furnished.
The en suite for the master bedroom (Bedroom 1) is through the door in the far corner.
This is the en suite bathroom for the master bedroom.
The cosy twin bedroom (Bedroom 3) has dual-aspect windows.
A view of the twin bedroom (Bedroom 3).
Looking along the upstairs landing into the twin bedroom (Bedroom 3).
Bedroom 2, the double bedroom, overlooks the secluded garden.
The upstairs shower-room.
Looking out towards the village from the main sitting-room.
This lovely old settle is in the entrance-area just before you step up into the kitchen.
There are lovely details throughout the cottage.
There is a pretty raised garden with a summer-house and seating-area.
The riverside picnic-area is a short stroll from the cottage.
This is the lovely picnic spot at Landacre Bridge.  A great place for all the family with shallow water for paddling and open moorland to explore.
This is another view of the picnic spot at Landacre Bridge.

Oliver’s Cottage

2408

6.6 miles NW of Dulverton / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £492 - £1347

July 2017

A charming cottage, well equipped and perfect for couple or a family.


June 2017

We loved Withypool - fabulous location, great garden, excellent pub and shop/post office. Note that contrary to the details on the website the owners state in the property that dogs are not allowed in the lounge. In normal (not heatwave) conditions the cottage would be fine.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review and we're delighted that you enjoyed lovely Withypool. Just to clarify, the owner asks that any wet dogs remain in the kitchen area (tiled) until they are dry to avoid marking the sitting-room carpet. As with all our cottages, we ask that dogs are not allowed on the furniture or in the bedrooms. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2016

A delightful cottage in a wonderful village and area. Oliver's Cottage is cosy and well equipped with a well kept enclosed garden ideal for dog owners or persons just wishing to relax in the outside.

The welcoming pub is 50 yards down the road and the village shop and tea rooms another 100 yards just before the river and bridge. Try the home made cakes in the delightful tea rooms


September 2016

Olivers Cottage was everything that we expected, well equiped and comfortable which is located in one of the prettiest villages on Exmoor. The walks from the door take you through fields, valleys and along river paths. The Village Shop, Tea Rooms and Pub are a couple of minutes walk away and are all highly reccomended. We enjoyed it so much, we are booking again for next year!!


September 2016

Our second stay at this wonderful cottage. Well equipped, comfortable, dog friendly garden in an absolutely fantastic and convenient location. Many walks of varying distances direct from the door - would throughly recommend and will definitely return for a third visit.


July 2016

A lovely cottage in a quiet location in a picture perfect Exmoor village. There's a great pub 2 minutes walk away and a village shop and tea rooms only 5 minutes walk. A perfect location for walking along the river Barle direct from the cottage to Tarr Steps or Landacre Bridge. Also worth mentioning is the well maintained and fully enclosed garden. A great place to stay if you like walking, especially if you have dogs. We throughly enjoyed our 2 week stay at Olivers Cottage and would recommend it to others.


September 2015

The cottage was clean,tidy and well equipped.we didn't,t need to drive far for our walks.note,the pub was shut Monday and Tuesday!


September 2015

The cottage was warm, homely and comfortable.


August 2015

A homely cottage in a lovely village location. The owners have clearly ensured this is a home from home. Would recommend.


June 2015

We had a wonderful few days and were blessed by great weather. People in the village friendly, pretty church,marvellous walks from house and a very good pub with delicious grub!


May 2015

Idyllic location - pub, shop and riverside walks all close by.


September 2014

Oliver's cottage is wonderful, cosy, comfortable, really we'll equipped with an amazing dog friendly garden in a beautiful location - just round the corner from a great little pub and loads of beautiful walks right from the door!


June 2014

Family friendly cottage in a beautiful location - generous downstairs accommodation and great practical space. Thoughtfully equipped and handily close to the pub


May 2014

This cottage has heaps of charm and is extremely peaceful. Two bedrooms are on the small side but downstairs space is very generous and the garden is a real additional pleasure. Decor is excellent and pretty - but think twice about booking if you are opposed to hunting, as this is quite a decorative theme.


October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Oliver's cottage. It is a very comfortable property, with spacious accommodation downstairs. It's in an ideal village location for exploring Exmoor.


September 2013

Excellent location Beautifully furnished Lovely to be able to accommodate two well behaved dogs. Master bedroom /bathroom fabulous but watch out as can bang head on low ceilings! Lovely cottage but beware second double bedroom is much too small for 2 adults to share with only one small wardrobe and very little draw space because there's not enough room!! No wardrobe space in twin bedded room.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your comments, and we were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Oliver's Cottage is a period cottage and as with many properties of this era, the rooms can be smaller than in modern houses. The second double bedroom is the smaller of the bedrooms, but we feel that the Owners have made the best use of the space available without compromising the charm and traditional character. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2013

Its a lovely cottage in a lovely area, had no problems with the booking process and no problems on arrival. The key was were described and the cottage was clean.


September 2013

I have never been to Exmore before and was most impressed by the surrounding area. The cottage was to a very high standard and the levels of equipment inside the cottage were excellent.The directions on how to get there were appalling

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - we're sorry that you found the directions to the cottage poor. We'll certainly double-check them to make sure that there have been no recent changes to the route listed. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

More information could have been given regarding the cooking facilities - for instance we had no idea that the microwave was also an oven until we looked really closely! Also clearer instructions for the Rayburn please.


May 2013

Visit Wood's Restuarant in Dulverton for an even meal. There is also a lovely small cafe in Winsford- you really need to visit this for lunch & cream teas. Don't forget to feed the birds- we had a Woodpecker in the garden most days.


May 2013

Delightful cottage, our compliments to the owner. Rural location which suits us as we are keen long distant walkers. we would recommend to our friends.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.