Treboast Skyber has a large, virtually level lawned garden with wonderful views across the surrounding fields and countryside.
The spacious open plan living-room with comfortable seating for six.
Enjoy al fresco dining in the garden - the post and rail fence has been faced with netting to provide security for children.
The sitting-area has a welcoming wood-burner and double doors leading outside to the patio and garden.
Treboast Skyber has access ramps from the tarmac parking-area to both the front and back entrances.
Bedroom 2 has a king-size double bed and an en suite shower-room.
Both ground floor bedrooms have patio doors opening out to the garden.
Bedroom 1, on the ground floor, has 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds and a door leading out to the garden.
Bedroom 1 has a bathroom next to it, which becomes en suite when the door into the living-room is closed.
The view of the beautiful rural landscape around the cottage from just outside Bedroom 1.
On the first floor, Bedroom 3 also has 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds.
Bedroom 3 (excluded at the lower rent band) has an en suite shower-room and spectacular countryside views.
Almost every window has glorious views across the countryside.
The dining-table is at the centre of the living-room.
The bathroom (next to Bedroom 1) includes a wet-room shower as well as a bath.
Even the bathroom has a lovely view!
The two ground floor en suite bedrooms are at either end of the living-room.
From the well-equipped kitchen a turning wooden staircase leads up to the first floor.
The fabulous view from the first floor bedroom across the field to the countryside and towards Falmouth.
Nearby Stithians Lake, viewed from the road skirting the southern end of the lake.
Looking across Stithians Lake from the footpath which circles it, towards the Golden Lion pub and the watersports centre, which are just a few minutes' drive from Treboast Skyber.
The Helford River, with beautiful Trebah Garden's private beach in the distance on the right.
Gyllyngvase beach is less than a mile from Quayside.
Gyllyngvase Beach is one of Falmouth's three  family-friendly sandy beaches.
The fabulous beach at Gwithian, looking towards Godrevy lighthouse.
Portreath's child-friendly sandy beach on the north coast is under a 20 minute car journey away.

Treboast Skyber

2388

5.3 miles NW of Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot

20% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £512 - £1280

July 2018

We had an amazing holiday at Treboast Skyber. The cottage is lovely and well-located for day-trips. The owners made a lot of effort to ensure we had a great holiday - we look forward to returning in the future!


May 2018

A superb property in idyllic surroundings with every convenience required. Very wheelchair friendly . Hosts very welcoming


September 2017

We've been booking with Classic Cottages since 1995 and have stayed in lots of different properties but Treboast Skyber has been the best so far. It is clean, comfortable and well equipped and Lyn and Steve are perfect hosts. Looking forward to visiting again.


July 2017

This is the best cottage we have ever stayed in; excellent accommodation and lovely friendly owners


June 2017

We had a wonderful warm welcome from the owners of this beautiful spotless cottage - it was everything we had hoped it would be and more. We were also lucky enough to be left some delicious cake which was thoroughly enjoyed by us all.


June 2017

This is a fantastic cottage in a wonderful location. It is very special.


April 2017

Lin and Steve couldnt do enough to make our stay perfect , looking forward to returning to this stunning little gem of a cottage


October 2016

Treboast Skyber is an excellent, well equipped propery in a great location. I would definitely recommend it, we had a fantastic week.


October 2016

This is an excellent cottage, well furnished, and in a superb location


September 2016

An excellent property that I would not hesitate to recommend.


August 2016

this is a perfect holiday home in an area of outstanding views fro the garden which is a lovely size and place to sit.The owners are such wonderful people we did not want to leave.Smashing.


July 2016

Very spacious , very clean and comfortable


July 2016

Lovely position. Well thought out especially for wheelchair users. Lovely extra touches cakes, toiletries, tea and coffee etc. Everything spotlessly clean. Owners really friendly and helpfull. Best cottage we have stayed in and very accessable to both coasts.


July 2016

Good for disabled and great views from property and quiet


June 2016

Beautifully presented cottage ideal for families or groups. Lovely location with fantastic views. Helpful and friendly owners. Would highly recommended this property.


June 2015

This was a delightful location and perfect accommodation for a large family group.


May 2015

We had an excellent week in a fabulous cottage. Everything was comfortable and suited our two teenagers just as easily as the adults. We really can't recommend it enough!


May 2015

A real find


May 2015

We stayed in this cottage with my mother and uncle who both have mobility issues- one of them uses a walker ; the layout of the cottage was absolutely perfect for their requirements and we all felt that we were home from home.

The fixtures and fittings were first class and the cottage wanted for nothing. We have stayed in other areas of Cornwall but this holiday was by far the best for location and accommodation; our hosts Lynn and Steve could not have been more helpful and we look forward to returning soon.


April 2015

Lovely cottage in very peaceful surroundings. Excellent for the less-abled guest as there are wide doors, slopes to doors and a large wetroom. We loved it, as did lots of other visitors according to the guest book - some returning up to 6 times! I think we may be joining them!


March 2015

A really lovely conversion in a beautiful location. It's well equipped with all you could need for a wonderful stay. Steve and Lynne are great hosts and the chocolate cake left for us was out of this world. Also the underfloor heating and log burner were real treats.


February 2015

A truly excellent experience. Amazingly high standard of accommodation that was perfect for our needs of married couple, small child and inlaws. All mod cons/excellent wifi, idyllically pastoral location and value for money in the winter months. The added personal touch of scrumptious baked goods upon arrival...well, let's just say the chocolate cake didn't last very long! A great experience from start to finish. Many thanks.


December 2014

Lynne and Steve had made every effort to make the cottage look Chritmassy-loved the tree and the decorative pieces. The chocolate cake Lynne made was divine! The cottage is lovely and beautifully decorated. Every window has a view and the outside space is lovely. The fire place and living room made this Christmas break extra special. We even managed a bbq on Christmas day!

If you want a rural escape to relax in absolute silence and peace, this is the place! Nights were so dark it was beautiful. The cottage made our Christmas special. We thoroughly recommend and would love to go back! Thank you Lynne and Steve!


November 2014

Lynn & Steve were amazing, extremely friendly and helpful making sure that we had everything we needed, they came back on several occassions to check we were ok and gave advice about places to go and visit. We arrived early but contacted Lynn in advance and were able to leave our cases so we could go and get some shopping and even though we still arrived back earlier than the suggested time we were able to get settled which was much appreciated after the long drive. The cakes left for us were amazing.


September 2014

This cottage ticks all the right boxes, the peace and quiet, the surrounding countryside and a most well appointed and equipped home. What more could one ask for.


September 2014

Spacious and comfy accommodation. Super country side views. Ideal location for visiting and sightseeing. Friendly and informative owners. Recommended to couples and families.


August 2014

The owners take a personal care and interest in making your stay as good as possible. Welcoming home made cakes are a part of this and they are lovely friendly people. It is our second visit and probably will not be our last!


August 2014

Treboast Skyber is a wonderful location for people who like nature, watching wild deer and rabbits and enjoy the quietness. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The house is well equiped. If you want to go to the coast you can reach it fast. We enjoyed our stay very much.


July 2014

Classic Cottages is probably the easiest site to use to book cottages. It is our third, and sadly, last stay at Treboast Skyber as it is too large and too costly for just two visitors, but it is quite the best accomodation ever.


June 2014

Our group of five has just enjoyed an idyllic extended week at Treboast Skyber with the good fortune of perfect weather. The cottage is in a lovely location and is beautifully presented and maintained by the owners. The cakes on arrival are such a nice touch and much appreciated, as are all the little extras they provide. Being a mixed group, it was great for us all to have en-suite facilities. The visitor's book tells its own story with many satisfied customers over recent years and we were happy to add our own positive comments. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone wanting to stay in that particular area of Cornwall.


October 2013

The cottage is an an excellent location for most areas of Cornwall. There are so many things to see and do within a half-hour drive. The cottage had everything we could wish for and was very comfortable. The underfloor heating was especially nice, as we were there in October!


September 2013

Stayed before last year. The owners Steve & Lynn do everything possible to make you feel at home & are very helpful. We always feel extremely welcome on arrival & nothing is too much trouble.


August 2013

This cottage is absolutely stunning, spacious and literally has everything you could need for a self-catering holiday. The home-owners are lovely and welcoming, and will do anything to help you. The photos on this website do not do it justice - it is even more beautiful when you arrive and finally set eyes on the property and its surroundings.

It is an ideal location for exploring the south-west and middle of Cornwall. Furthermore, the nearest supermarket is only a 5-10 minute drive away which makes it easy to pick up food to have a lovely BBQ on the terrace outside the cottage, which we did one night during our stay.

Baring in mind we were three adult couples who stayed at the property, we had so much space in the living areas and the bedrooms were all comfortable and stylish. We would all certainly recommend this cottage to all our friends and family (and have done since we have returned home). We certainly picked the gem amongst the other properties on this website! Can't wait to go back!


July 2013

Treboast Skyber is a perfect holiday home. Spotlessly clean, very will equipped and the best welcome cake - Victoria Sponge - ever. The chairs and sofas are comfortable as are the beds and the view from the patio is lovely. It is spacious and nowhere throughout the property has anything been skimped. It is a true home from home.


July 2013

Treboast Skyber had everything to make a perfect Holiday lovely setting, friendly welcome & Home from Home


June 2013

This house and gardens is fantasic for all the family. The garden, views and surrounding countryside is wonderful for children. The house wonderful, clean, spacious and beautiful views from each window. Would highly recommend.


June 2013

Ideal property for a stay in South Cornwall. Location is good for getting around to all great places to visit. Cottage is a home from home, well thought out property with good amenities and definitely spacious enough for 6 adults.


May 2013

A wonderful property - fantastic sense of space, great to have each room en-suite and the range and standard of facilities provided made this a real home from home. Wonderfully fresh and clean, great outdoor space and fantastic views. Overall a real delight to stay here and I would highly recommend it !!!


May 2013

I would highly recommend Treboast Skyber: extremely comfortable and spacious, amazing views, fantastic location and the hosts could not have been more friendly and hospitable. A wonderful holiday!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.