Your private hot tub enclosure.
Daisy is nestled in the corner of the courtyard and is attached to Poppy next door.
The shared games room houses a steam room, a pool table which can also be turned into an air hockey table,
Sit on a comfy seat overlooking the courtyard.
Room to cook and dine in this open plan living, eating, relaxing space.
The double bedroom with en-suite shower-room.
The en-suite shower-room.
The single bedroom overlooks the field behind.
This peaceful single room is perfect for guests of all ages.
The second shower-room is just up the hallway.
The Owl House - the shared games-room.
Breakfast is served.
Another view of the well-equipped kitchen.
Robes are available for you to use, these are especially useful when wandering over to the hot tub.
The 6ft double bed can also be split into two 3ft single beds.
Daisy's private hot tub enclosure, with lovely views across the meadow and beyond.
The barns are surrounded by countryside.

Daisy

2362

3 miles N of Porthleven / Sleeps 3 + cot

7 Nights from £396 - £860

January 2018

We have stayed in both daisy and poppy cottages. Both stunningly beautiful and a true hidden gem in the cornish countryside. Fully equipped with everything you could possibly want or need. The private hot tub is divine.. sitting under the stars in this ultra peaceful location is truly unique experience. The games room with pool/air hockey/table tennis, a sauna and a few little toys for children is just a great added extra. But the most amazing thing about trewellas barns are the owner's Lillian and Kevin. . Nothing is too much trouble, friendly and welcoming and very knowledgeable about the local area. We felt like we were staying with family and didn't want to leave at the end of our week! This is a place you'll visit and want to return to time and time again!


September 2017

Our stay at Daisy was so enjoyable and relaxing. The little touches of flowers. milk and biscuits on arrival were very welcome and Kevin and Lillian are adorable. Hand soaps and cleaning products were even in all the bathrooms and kitchen and everything had been thought of. The kitchen was very well equpped and the property very clean. We loved relaxing in the hot tub in the evening after going out for the day. We would highly recommend a stay here


August 2017

The best place we have stayed in as yet and we have visited Cornwall for many years!


July 2017

Amazing location, brilliant property and service, welcoming hosts! Highly recommend this property for those who look for an ideal self catering family holidays!


May 2017

The owner Lillian showed us around and was very friendly and helpful and provided milk and biscuits. A lovely vase of flowers in the lounge area completed the feelgood feeling. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Daisy and loved the Hot tub and games room.


May 2017

The daisy cottage was perfect for us. We certainly didn't want to leave and cannot wait to return. I would highly recommend this property to anybody looking for a relaxing and fun holiday. The hot tub and BBQ area was a very nice touch and most definitely made our evenings. The views from the hot tub and garden area are beautiful. We've had an amazing time and cannot wait to see the lovely hosts again (Lillian and Kevin).


October 2016

One of the most delightful cottages we have stayed in: Terry & Hillary were charming hosts and went out of their way to make sure that we had all that we needed to make our stay relaxed &a comfortable. The hot tub was a real treat for us. We would love to return sometime in the future.


July 2016

Lovely well equipped cottage close to lots of gorgeous beaches, St Ives, St MIchaels Mount, Penzance and many more. The hot tub is perfect to relax in after a day exploring. We had a wonderful holiday and the dog enjoyed it too!


July 2016

Thank you for a lovely holiday


June 2016

The property was over and above our expectations with brilliant owners who were on hand to provide information about places to go and things to see in the local area. The property was very clean on arrival and the recent addition of the owl den (games room and sauna) was a unexpected treat. The location of daisy cottage is perfect for those wishing to explore cornwall as it is central to most popular places but then it is just far enough out to unwind in the hottub on a evening with a nice cold cider.


June 2016

Beautiful property, lovely location, we will be going back!!


April 2016

We had a really enjoyable stay. The cottage offered everything it stated plus more.


April 2016

It's just wonderful and I can't stay away for long . Need I say more? Always wonderful and the welcome is as warm as the hot tub!


March 2016

Our third break at Trewellas Barns .. Daisy is a home from home ... If you want peace and quiet from your rushed daily routine, then you need Daisy!


August 2015

Splendid cottage that exceeded all our needs. The owners Terry and Hilary are very welcoming and live nearby so we felt very safe and secure. All we had to do with hot tub was get in and enjoy! Our best holiday by far for a long long time. Would highly recommend


July 2015

Very impressed by property which is equipped to a high standard. Particularly appreciated being met on arrival by the owner who gave us a run down of the property including heating, hot water & the hot tub. We were made to feel most welcome & were supplied with tips on local places of interest to visit. The jar of biscuits, jug of milk in the fridge & fresh flowers were a very welcome extra.


July 2015

An ideal location to tour Cornwall,excellent,clean welcoming cottage.Lovely owners.Will definitely be returning for another stay at daisy.


June 2015

Enjoyed our week very much. Beautiful cottage and friendly owners who went above and beyond to help our autistic son settle in. Thank you very much!


June 2015

Wonderful cottage that's owned and operated by wonderful people, it's located away from it all with delightful meadow views, but just a short drive to Porthleven. We will most definitely be booking again


May 2015

Lovely rural area but close to beautiful beaches and all of the superb attractions in that part of Cornwall - Lands End, The lizard, St Ives, Marazion etc etc. Terry and Hilary are very welcoming and the property is always immaculate


March 2015

Would definitely recommend this cottage. We booked poppy, daisy and meadow as a family. The owners were superb....friendly, helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It's situated in quiet country lanes so great if you want to get away from it all. The hot tubs are an added bonus. Also a good location from which to explore the delights of south cornwall. Thank you, we have made great memories.


March 2015

I love everything about Daisy. It's a fabulous location. The hot tub is heavenly. The bed's really comfy . Great powerful shower. Lovely owners. Favourite place.


September 2014

This cottage and it's owners are well worth a visit, especially if you like peace and quiet and waking up to see nothing but fields.


July 2014

This cottage was lovely, clean and well equipped with lots of space and light. The setting was also very nice and of course the Hot Tub is a big plus. The owners do everything to make you feel welcome and will put themselves out to help you in any way they can. Customer service is a big part of the appeal of this cottage as nothing is too much trouble for Hilary and Terry. It is a rare treat to find business people so customer originated as this couple.

I can highly recommend this site and the 3 cottages and truly believe you will not want to leave at the end of your stay.


July 2014

Lovely venue very peaceful. The owners are extremely hospitable and welcoming.


June 2014

Lovely location and friendly helpful owners .


February 2014

Very friendly welcome, lots of extras within the cottage. Very clean, tidy. Really happy we came here. Lots to do.

Shame about the rain! :)


September 2013

We arrived at the location and we were greeted by The owner who explained everything to us in a friendly and professional way.

We settled in straight away and the cottage was fully equipped with everything you have at home, the location is superb if you are looking for peace and quiet, the hot tub is really great as we spent every night in it just stargazing , the owners provided a couple of disposable barbecues which we used as well as a washing line.

All in all we would highly recommend this cottage and hopefully will return soon


August 2013

Had an excellent stay at Daisy. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. Cottage had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Hot tub was fantastic. Would recommend to anyone wanting to travel to southern Cornwall.


June 2013

Fantastic setting, great accommodation, friendly owners, everything super clean and amazing hot tub. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to explore Cornwall.


June 2013

Lovely converted barn with excellent facilities and brilliant location. Owners very helpful and friendly.


June 2013

Very friendly and helpful owners. Beautifully clean cottage and hot tub area. Easy to find. Good value.


May 2013

Fantastic place to explore the far end of Cornwall, stunning surroundings Good location, lots to explore! The hot tub just makes the barn total bliss And the perfect place to relax and unwind, Hillary and terry where very helpful and friendly! We plan to return next year!


May 2013

Wonderful place, perfect for exploring Cornwall. Very welcoming hosts and very clean and well equipped Light and airy cottage.


April 2013

Daisy cottage was lovely decorated everything we wanted and more. We would highly recommend it. The hot tub was the icing on the cake so lovely. Quiet and peaceful ideal if you want to chill out!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.