Delightful Owl Barn is set in a peaceful location.
The colourful open plan living-room.
Owl Barn has two comfortable bedrooms both beautifully furnished.
You'll enjoy the gorgeous countryside setting.
The stable door leads out to the patio.
The interior is light and airy.
Plenty of room for everyone to chill out and relax.
The fabulous wood-burner makes this a great retreat all year round.
The romantic double bedroom.
The twin-bedded room.
Lovely rural views.
The stylish bathroom.
The terrace area at the back of Owl Barn.
Padstow.
The beach at Polzeath.
Boscastle Harbour.

Owl Barn

2338

1.6 miles SE of Boscastle / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £422 - £970

September 2017

Fabulous cottage, sleeps 4 but twin room more suited to children. Remote it is, so if that’s what you are after then don’t hesitate.


June 2017

We spent a bliss week in the romantic Owl Barn cottage in a really secluded spot. Yes, the really narrow single lane street can be challenging, but one gets used to it with a little 'exercise'! The cottage is superbly equipped, lovely decoration with so many adorable features! On a rainy English day one does not want to leave it!


September 2016

The cottage is beautifully set out in a very rural location. All you need is some food and clothes and the cottage pretty much has the rest! A stone's throw from Boscastle combining the best of countryside and seaside. We loved it!!


September 2016

If you want comfort and a peaceful beautiful location then the owl barn is a must and as for switching off from hustle and bustle that comes automatically as soon as you drive through the gate!


August 2014

Nice airy place. Sun coming into kitchen area from dual aspect windows. Has generally been done to good standard. lovely location. Very quiet and peaceful. Well presented and comfortable.The cottage is along a long narrow lane with few passing places. This was not apparent from the description. It may be important to prospective renters to know this. There is a shorter route to the nearest main road than that in the directions, accessed from the property by using the road above the hamlet signposted to Davidstow.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review. Treworld is a very secluded rural hamlet and is reached via some unclassified country lanes - they can be narrow particularly in summer when the hedgerows are full and encroach into the road a little more. It does however add to the feeling of seclusion and rural charm. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2014

This is a real gem - so off the beaten track with just a handful of properties in this tiny hamlet. The property has a lovely feel to it, very tranquil with comfortable furnishing and a great fireplace. It is in a lovely part of Cornwall with many 'hidden beaches' to discover.


July 2014

Great barn, good facilites, peace, quiet location, but needs a good clean and should be mentioned in the details about mile drive down the property via a very steep narrow track

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, and we were pleased you liked the cottage. We were sorry that you felt the cleanliness could have been better - we've passed on the comments so we can ensure this is better in future. The rural roads around Boscastle are quite narrow (they seem more so when the hedgerows are in full flower) but they definitely add to the feeling of seclusion. Tanya, Custome Support


April 2013

A beautiful house to stay with children close to Boscastle. Nice for shortwalks... Very good equipped kitchen, good heating system, wood burner looks nice but it's for "nothing"... sorry You can wash and dry the clothes.... perfect.

The double bed mattres should be changed... smells

But we would come back with pleasure.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.