Trewane Cottage is perfection and basks in sunshine all day long.
The sitting/dining-room is gorgeous and beautifully styled.
The bespoke kitchen/breakfast room.
There are 3 stylish bedrooms all with super comfy beds.
The gardens provide the perfect spot for dining al fresco.
The kitchen will leave you wanting for nothing.
Holiday breakfasts and cream teas are sure to be enjoyed around the kitchen table.
Under-floor heating and the open fire makes this an ideal retreat all year round.
You can access the garden from the sitting/dining-room.
Plenty of room for everyone to gather around the dining-table and enjoy a celebration meal and quality time together.
The original features are priceless and it is rare to find a cottage so well presented and cared for.
The shower-room on the ground floor leads through to the utility-room.
Bedroom 1 has a king-size double bed.
Each bedroom is individually styled. There are lovely linens and furniture in the double bedroom.
The twin bedroom overlooks the garden.
The cottage is south-facing so the rooms are filled with warmth and sunshine.
The bathroom is huge...
..there's even room for a walk-in shower.
The gardens are delightful.
The gardens are very spacious and are a wonderful place to enjoy the peace and quiet.
The Trewane Estate.
The beach at Polzeath is stunning.
The pretty harbourside village of Port Isaac of Doc Martin, the Fisherman's Friends and Nathan Outlaw fame, is well worth a visit.
Padstow harbour.
The lovely valley leading down to Trebarwith Strand.
Trebarwith Strand.

Trewane Cottage

233

3 miles SE of Port Isaac / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £577

July 2019

A comfortable cottage with good decor and well maintained.

If you have younger kids be aware the garden is not massive so the opportuity to run/play is not there.

Also the cottage is quite secluded and found down a bumpy lane about 300 yards long, with no real view of surrounding countryside. So if you want expansive views this may not be for you

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Trewane Cottage and it's great to hear you had a lovely holiday overall. The cottage is accessed down a country lane and looks out over a lovely stream-fed millpool and a beautiful south-facing garden as pictured on our website - such a tranquil scene. We do have many properties that offer large expansive gardens, many with countryside or seas views so please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can assist with any future bookings. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2019

Trewane Cottage is absolutely beautiful. It’s in a stunning quiet location and had everything we could need. It was perfect for our dog due to the enclosed garden. Would definitely return!


May 2019

Awesome property. We loved the Everhot in the kitchen and the fireplace in the living room.


May 2019

Beautiful place, very clean and spacious, quite and secluded, warm welcome on arrival and quick response to slight issue we had with bath tap. Well recommended


October 2018

We would heartily recommend a stay at Trewane Cottage. It is set in the grounds of an ancient manor and farm, secluded and peaceful, and has everything needed for a restful stay. For people who enjoy cooking, the 'Everhot' stove is a joy - once you get used to slightly longer & hotter timings required - the recipe book is very helpful. There are beaches, farm shops and the best pasty shop for miles (Aunt Avices at St. Kew Highway) all within a short drive. We wouldn't hesitate to book Trewane again - it was a really good find. Thank you.


September 2018

Lovely cottage, well equipped, superb location!!


December 2017

A lovely property : suitable for all times of the year.Every bit as good - and more - as the pictures. Comfortable, well equipped and relaxed.


September 2017

Beautiful setting, better than described. Central to everything, would recommend to anyone.


August 2017

Lovely cottage in beautifully quiet location


July 2017

Lovely cottage in an idyllic location. Peaceful and relaxing. Garden is properly enclosed and a great size for kids and dogs. Great all round property and close to so many beautiful beaches and exciting activities for the kids.


June 2017

We have been staying in the Rock area two to three times a year for over twenty years. Trewane Cottage is far and away the finest we have ever booked. Our thanks to all involved.

Margaret and John


May 2017

Home from home. Lovely relaxing location and really comfortable accommodation.


December 2016

Well furnished and spotlessly clean cottage. We especially liked the welcoming cake and bottle of fizz to celebrate new year, which was a lovely thought. The setting was beautiful and it was so peaceful.


April 2016

Beautiful cottage and location. Everything you would want really : lovely equipped kitchen, open fire , downstairs shower room and utility, good bedding and towels , great garden, the list goes on! Would like to return in the summer so we can make use of the garden. Wonderful night skies too!


October 2015

Lovely,spacious detached cottage. Well maintained. Nice, well-equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds and good quality bedding and towels. Pretty garden. Accessed through gates down a narrow track onto a private estate with the beautiful old manor house next door. Several other buildings dotted about but most hidden behind lots of trees. There is a mill pond and an orchard across the track from the house. Very peaceful. Feels quite isolated but still in good position from which to visit all of N. Cornwall.

We enjoyed our cliff-top walks between Polzeath and Tintagel. North Cornwall is lovely with its spectacular craggy coast, pretty villages and beautiful beaches. A few heart-stopping moments along the narrow roads with the high hedges - but a small price to pay to reach your destination.

A long drive down from the N. West, but well worth it.


August 2015

We liked everything. We loved the beautiful house, the quietness, the view from any of its windows, and the surroundings. Well-tended garden with mature trees and pond. A lovely place to both relax and discover the numerous places you should not miss to see in Cornwall. Although it took a while to get there from Germany we would do it again and again..


August 2015

You could make more of it's beautiful setting in your advert.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your thoughts, it's lovely to see that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. We think it's quite nice to get that 'Wow!' moment on arrival. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2015

A wonderful hideaway. Beautifully decorated, comfortable and set in beautiful surrondings. A perfect location to get away from it all - for families and couples alike.


July 2015

Beautiful cottage set in a delightful tranquil location. Very well appointed and we would highly recommend it.


April 2015

It is an absolutely beautiful cottage in a very special setting.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.