Anskyber has a large enclosed garden which looks across fields to the sea beyond.
The sitting room overlooks the garden to one side and the courtyard on the other.
Enjoy breakfast in the garden with that view.
The super kitchen/diner, ideal for cooking up a Cornish treat.
Bedroom 1, the exceedingly spacious master bedroom.
The view from the master bedroom.
The state of the art electric wood-burner is very realistic and could have you fooled.
The stylish and well equipped kitchen.
The bunk room is ideal for the young ones, they just have to decide who has the top bunk!
This lovely bedroom is furnished with solid wooden furniture and fresh linens.
This bedroom suite also has a sofa for relaxing.
The large contemporary shower-room lies between the two bedrooms with 'Jack and Jill' doors.
The shower room is en-suite to the master bedroom if there are just the two of you.
When eating breakfast you can enjoy the wonderful view out to sea.
A delicious complimentary cream tea awaits you at the Owners' cafe at Lizard Point.
Enjoy the view from the conservatory in comfort at any time of year.
Anskyber is a single storey cottage sits in a large open courtyard with parking to the front.
This huge garden is all for you.
Al fresco dining just outside of the conservatory.
The stunning view from outside the Lizard Point cafe.
Walk eastwards along the spectacular coast path to Housel Bay, or on to Cadgwith Cove.
An exhilarating walk westwards along the coast path will take you to Kynance Cove.
Beautiful Kynance Cove.
A view of the village from the Post Office.
In the village you will find a selection of places to eat and drink including The Top House, The Witchball and Coast Coffee Bar.
The view beyond the garden to the sea is uninterrupted apart from the trees.
The fabulous view across the field from the end of the garden.
Welcome to Anskyber, come on in and make yourself at home.

Anskyber

2326

The Lizard / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £416 - £1040

June 2017

Superb cottage, with everything you could require for a perfect "Lizard" holiday.


April 2017

Anskyber was the best property we have stayed in on The Lizard. It was cosy and comfortable and the views were stunning out to sea. A view not to be missed. Peter and Jackie the owners were lovely. We will definately be back again.


July 2016

Anskyber seems brand new, I was amazed to see Visitors comments going back 6 years. It is well planned, well laid out, well equipped, beautifully decorated and maintained. We felt at home there as soon as we walked through the front door. It's peaceful and quiet and in a perfect location for the coastal walks.


June 2016

Excellent cottage and location


April 2016

Had the shower been properly operable it would probably qualify for four stars

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to hear about the problem with the shower. We're glad that the Owners were able to conclude the matter to your satisfaction, and we hope that you would be happy to return in the future.


March 2016

A very comfortable cottage, fitted throughout to an excellent standard. The locations, with views over the Lizard is outstanding, with a host of good walks on the doorstep. A very relaxing and enjoyable spring break, highly recommended.


March 2016

A lovely warm cottage in Winter ,always very clean


February 2016

Comfortable, cosy, well equipped cottage with all facilities needed especially for a winter walking holiday.. The family very welcoming and helpful, with the best cream tea we had in Cornwall.


December 2015

That the cottage is a short stroll from the centre of the village so lots of amenities on hand, although some of the shops were closed do to it being Christmas when we visited.


October 2015

Very nice cottage with everything you could want. We have stayed at various properties over the years and would say this is one of the very best.


August 2015

We, a family of four, had a wonderful stay in Anskyber. We lacked nothing! The apartment was complete with everything your heart desires, furnished. It is big enough that 4 people can retire at lazy rainy days. The kids loved the large garden where you can enjoy until well into the evening, the sun. The location is central. The small town is just a few minutes, as the beautiful beach, Housel Bay. Interesting destinations there are also sufficient in the radius of 50 km. It was an unforgettable holiday in luxurious accommodation.


July 2015

Outstanding holiday accommodation, probably the best we have stayed in. Perfect location for coastal walking, the coastline is awesome, we didn't use the car all week. Jackie and Peter were the perfect hosts, we were blessed with stunning weather, the cottage was beautifully kitted out with good quality furnishings, with stunning views from the garden room, we really couldn't have asked for more. To top it off we enjoyed a complimentary cream tea for two in Polpeor café, down on the point - delicious!!


May 2015

Beautiful cottage in a superb location. Definitely want to come back!


May 2015

Everything came up to expectation we would be very happy to return to Anskyber at a later date.


April 2015

Absolutely gorgeous cottage and location perfect. We explored so much, one week felt like 2 weeks. Kynance cove is a dream, we had such a wonderful time and even managed to be on the beaches in our swimming costumes and get a tan in April! Our 3year old loved it and the sea views and garden, what more could you ask for.


April 2015

Great cottage great location


February 2015

Lovely location with sea views but near enough to a village to be able to have the best of both worlds. Very comfortable cottage for a couple.


May 2014

Anskyber continues to surpass our expectations. Exceptional in every way.


September 2013

Delightful accommodation with all the home comforts,, couldn't be faulted


August 2013

Anskyber is a great place to stay. It is walking distance from Church Cove, Lizard village and the coast path and Housel Bay beach. Its a great base to explore the area. The garden is large and peaceful with lovely views. The Owners are really friendly and helpful. The cottage was spotlessly clean and has everything you need. We loved the fact that it was very tastefully and attractively decorated and set out yet was also furnished in a simple and practical way - just right for a family with wooden floors and leather sofas. We had a wonderful holiday there and would love to go again.


June 2013

Warm welcome with delicious cream tea at the Lizard cafe, beautiful house, garden and view, we enjoyed our stay very much


May 2013

We chose the property for the location and view


April 2013

Anskyber is a warm, comfortable cottage in a superb position to explore The Lizard - one of Cornwall's best-kept secrets!! The living areas are spacious and the view from the sunroom to the coast is to die for. There are dozens of great walks for the more energetic and many gardens and historic properties to explore. It is great to enjoy a glass of wine in the late afternoon in the sunroom, watching the ships pass along the coast and marvelling at the colours of the sea and the sky.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.