Welcome to 3 Porthilly at Rock.
The countryside view from the cottage.
The sitting-room is very spacious and has plenty of room for everyone to relax.
The kitchen/dining-room is the heart of the home.
In case you need reminding- you are in ROCK!
The kitchen is delightful and well-equipped.
Enjoy mealtimes together.
Lovely Cornishware, well what else would you expect?
Sit back relax. Why not watch a film or two?
The view from the sitting-room across open countryside.
3 Porthilly has a gorgeous wood-burner, keeping you warm and cosy whatever the weather!
There are lovely touches throughout.
The double bedroom is found on the ground floor
The twin bedded room on the first floor.
The single bedroom on the first floor is comfortably furnished.
Fantastic coastal walks are to be explored at Rock.
Beautiful Daymer bay is a real treat winter or summer.
The waterfront in Rock.
The famous harbour town of Padstow.
Rock.
The sunny enclosed garden.

3 Porthilly

2304

Rock / Sleeps 5 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £492

August 2019

This is a lovely, light, comfortable, spacious cottage in a superb location. Would love to stay again.


May 2019

If you like long walks along the coastal path, enjoy breathtaking views nearby, are enthusiastic about art and very good food or just want to meet nice people wherever you go, 3 Porthilly is an excellent base for all of this! We enjoyed our stay in this cosy cottage which had everything we could have asked for. Most of all, we felt at home.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your glowing review - we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced some good old-fashioned Cornish hospitality. We love to hear that our guests feel at home when they visit but 3 Porthilly really does make this easy - it's such a lovely property and we'd love to welcome you back in the future. Tressa, Customer Support


May 2019

Horrible

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that this property didn't hit the spot for you. I know that you spoke with the team during your stay and that we visited the cottage again as a result. We really didn't find it horrible - we think it's a quirky and characterful old cottage - but have appreciated the chance to discuss and investigate your thoughts. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2019

Very quiet and peaceful area with beautiful beaches and scenic views.


August 2018

Great location, comfortable property.


September 2017

It is a sparse equipped cottage with hardly any space for storage in a very good location.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We're sorry that you found it a little too minimal and will be in touch directly to discuss. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

Lovely cottage. Modern, light and airy, but cosy too with fab efficient wood burner. Super location, close to beach, shops, restaurants and ferry.


July 2017

Ticks all the boxes for a simple, but effective, family retreat in the heart of Rock. Felt at home straight away - missing the lazy evenings we had in the beautiful 1st floor lounge, with the cosy log burner crackling in the corner.


July 2017

The cottage is in a good location and just a few minutes walk to the beach. The uphill walk back may be difficult for some with mobility problems though. We had a few issues, no markings on hotplate controls as worn away, no extra bin bags left or cleaning cloths for the kitchen, both of which we had to buy. No storage space for food. No mirrors in twin or single bedroom which could be a problem if you have teenagers with you. The lounge looked a bit sparse and not very cosy if the weather is bad and a lot of time is spent there. Just a few little touches needed to make this cottage more appealing and comfortable and value for money. But double bed comfortable, plenty of towells provided and constant hot water. Cream tea left for us was really appreciated and we enjoyed our week.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're glad you had a great stay overall and enjoyed the area (and the comfy bed!). Thanks for letting us know about the hotplate markings. We think the photos give a clear picture of the style of the cottage, but your suggestions to make it even better are really interesting and we'll pass them on to the owner to consider. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2016

Warm, cosy good location pronounced Porth illy. Take lots of change for carparks, ferry to/from Padstow is £4 return and there is a Night Taxi you phone for. Bakers and deli in Rock are very very good. There is a Spa and the Fish and Chip Shop is excellent.


August 2016

Cosy yet well appointed cottage in excellent location for all the amenities that Rock has to offer.


April 2016

A delightful retreat the perfect place for a family holiday-superb facilities and a fab location


May 2014

A lovely cottage. Ideal for the family or a couple. Nice beach walks, safe for children to explore. Local services excellent.


April 2014

Lovely cottage in a stunning part of the country!


September 2013

Excellent location for Rock riverfront and for the ferry to Padstow - most days the car stayed parked at the cottage.


July 2013

Great location lovely and quiet


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.