Trewane Barn is a gorgeous south facing barn conversion
The wonderful open plan living room makes for a  very sociable holiday
Trewane Barn has 3 beautifully furnished bedrooms
The setting is absolutely sublime
The kitchen is very well equipped and beatifully appointed
From the kitchen you can enjoy the view of the garden and the surrounding countryside
The open plan living room is incredibly spacious
Plenty of room to relax at the end of a busy day exploring the delights of North Cornwall
The toasty woodburner makes this an ideal retreat whatever the weather
For the musicians amongst you, there's even a piano
This is one very stylish barn conversion
Beautiful bedroom one has a super comfy bed
Bedroom one has an en-suite shower room and a door leads out to the garden
The garden is a delight whatever the season
Pretty bedroom 2 enjoys views over the garden
Bedroom two and three each has a useful wash basin
Bedroom 3
The sunny conservatory leads off from the double bedroom
The enclosed sunny garden.
The outlook from the garden is gorgeous.
The grounds are full of mature bedding plants.
You are sure to enjoy many an hour in the delightful gardens
The Trewane estate.
Trewane Barn has an enclosed garden.
The lovely valley leading down to Trebarwith Strand.
Trebarwith Strand.
Padstow harbour.
Polzeath.

Trewane Barn

2243

3 miles SE of Port Isaac / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £566 - £1550

December 2017

When we arrived we notices lovely touches of welcome - a cream tea with fresh scones and special home made Damson Jam which was delicious. Fresh milk and cornish cream were left in the fridge along with a bottle of apple juice also home made and also delicious. Fresh flowers from the estate adorned the book shelf - just such a lovely touch and sometimes not thought of.

The views are lovely with grazing sheep in the field to the side of the Barn lovely to watch with a cup of tea in hand.
Parking is good, and gardens and the estate have beautiful planting with plenty of variety and different species of Camellias, obviously well cared for and a delight to see.

Lovely high end fitted kitchen, a delight to be in, with high quality amenities as the rest of the Barn.


October 2017

A great place to stay, set in the middle of the beautiful Cornish countryside. Finished to a very high standard with all mod cons and a short drive away from some great local pubs (The Red Lion and The St. Kew Inn).


August 2017

First class property in a beautiful location. Living area was truly spacious and kitchen area had all equipment you could possibly need.


May 2017

a beautifully decorated property in a very quiet surrounding with easy access to great parts of north cornwall. we will come back as we loved it.


May 2017

A lovely place to stay, well equipped, great location and very clean. The estate is pretty amazing and to be part of it for a week was special. Very close to Padstow which is a big plus as well. We had a lovely relaxing stay here and would recommend it!


April 2017

We loved the garden and location, lots of wildlife to watch. The rooms were light, airy and lovely and warm. Well equipped kitchen and utility room.The welcome pack of homemade apple juice, delicious cake and biscuits were very much appreciated also the fresh flowers. Our Granddaughter really enjoyed the piano ! Would definitely stay again.


April 2017

Beautiful cottage in a stunning location - great to be able to get away from it all!


March 2017

Trewarne Barn is a very comfortable holiday property in a peaceful rural location. Garden and grounds beautiful. Dog friendly. Would recommend.


September 2016

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday in splendid, well equipped and comfortable surroundings


August 2016

high standard accommodation in a beautiful setting - met all expectations


August 2016

A beautiful place.


July 2016

Very quiet and peaceful.


July 2016

Lovely cottage in a peaceful spot. Gardens were perfect and much enjoyed by the children and dog. Really good base from which to explore Cornwall. welcome wine and scones much appreciated. Many great beaches and places to visit within thirty minutes. The whole family enjoyed our visit to the St Kew Inn. We had a fabulous holiday in all, and for once complimented with superb weather!


July 2016

We love the spacious living area which is all the more pleasant if the weather outside isn't so good. Outside , the gardens to the front and rear provide open, but private, spaces to relax in and make the most of any good weather, no matter when in the day it finally arives....


June 2016

Excellent for owners of dogs who do what they are told all the time.


April 2016

A very comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated place for a holiday. Welcome pack on arrival very much appreciated.


February 2016

The property looked so good in the picture so I was fully prepared to be a little disappointed. How wrong I was. It was even better that the photo's which I would not have thought possible. Stunning barn, so well furnished. Outstanding.


January 2016

The Barn is an outstanding property and met all our needs which we greatly appreciated.


December 2015

Very sociable open plan set up and a very high standard of furnishings. A very quiet and private house, ideal for a relaxing break. Also perfect for our 2 dogs as gardens are enclosed, would recommend taking plenty of dog towels though as front door leads directly into the living area.


November 2015

The two enclosed gardens are great for dogs and big enough to throw a ball in.


September 2015

It's a lovely cottage in a beautiful location - so quiet all you can hear are the birds.


September 2015

Excellent location and delightful Barn conversion.


August 2015

The overall rating of four stars is for the standard of the property, its facilities, location and views. If asked, I would only give a rating of one star for cleanliness and quality of service received whilst on site.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness at Trewane Barn, and that the Owner had overlooked your request to change the bedding to a non-feather alternatives due to your allergies - we're glad that this was resolved by the evening of your arrival. We've passed on your comments to the Owner and will investigate them ourselves. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2015

This is an excellent cottage for dog owners, so much room for them and the children to run around.


June 2015

An excellent holiday cottage in the heart of an exceptional 'estate'. Highly recommended.


April 2015

Very doggie friendly both barn and owner which helped make a very relaxing holiday. Beautiful views and very comfortable what ever the weather.


April 2015

A secret hideaway from the rest of the world where only nature exists. Pure paradise but with all mod cons inside. We had the added advantage of spring flowers everywhere and a dry sunny week. Perfect peace.


April 2015

We love this cottage, it has everything we need and provides the perfect base for our Cornwall family holiday.


October 2014

Stunning barn in beautiful location . Very peaceful and lovely views. The barn was Stylish but cosy with log burner adding to the ambience. Everything you could need and top quality fixtures and fittings , linen and toiletries. Cream tea ,wine biscuits and flowers on arrival. Perfect !


October 2014

We loved it and would go back again!


July 2014

A fantastic property in a beautiful setting, with very friendly owners who want to make sure that staying there is a problem-free and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.


June 2014

The cottage and stay was wonderful, there was simply nothing to add, nothing to change


October 2013

Beautiful property which is comfortable and cosy, but with ample room to spread out. Very quiet and peaceful and good location for visiting north coast. Highly recommended.


August 2013

Beautifully appointed property on a lovely little country estate tucked away in a fabulous location, it felt just like a home from home. Our second visit to Trewane Barn and it will definitely not be our last! Our expectations were not only met, but exceeded once again with the subtle improvements that have been made.


June 2013

Trewane Barn is a real home from home, beautiful location and really central for visiting surrounding places. The cottage has everything you need, very clean and very well equipped. The enclosed garden was great for the dog to run around in without worrying about her escaping to visit the sheep. Overall we had a great time at Trewane Barn and wanted to stay longer and would highly recommend this beautiful cottage.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.