The view from Porthia Blue to St Ives.
Sea views from the balcony.
The master bedroom.
The twin bedroom.
Relax.
The double bedroom is spacious and comfortable.
A warm welcome.
The en suite shower-room.
Porthia Blue is on the first floor of these prestigious apartments - there is level access from the main entrance and a lift is available (there are steps from the car park entrance).
The modern kitchen-area.
Enjoy a convivial meal.
The front of the apartments and the gated parking-area.
The kitchen.
The bathroom.
The spacious twin bedroom.
St Ives across Carbis Bay.
The double bedroom.
The spacious sitting-area.
Stylish soft furnishings throughout.
Spacious and contemporary.
The sitting-area.
The sitting-area leads out to the balcony.
Relax with a glass of wine on the balcony.
The view to St Ives from the apartment.
Carbis Bay beach.
Mousehole harbour.
Carbis Bay to St Ives.
St Michael's Mount is approximately six miles away.
Pendeen lighthouse is one of the numerous lighthouses to visit in the area.

Porthia Blue

2230

1.3 miles SE of St Ives / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £572 - £1566

September 2017

Stunnig location and beautiful property


September 2017

A beautiful apartment ideal for a couple with children. Very warm and cosy to return to after a days sightseeing. The view from the balcony is stunning. A very steep walk up and down to Carbis Bay so only for those who are fit and able. Lovely beach bar serving food and drinks in the Bay. The train to St Ives is fun but coming back in the dark wouldn't be great so maybe a taxi for dark nights.


August 2017

A place to leave reality at home.


May 2017

Immaculate and extremely well equipped, comfortable accommodation, lovely decoration and a high specification throughout. Plenty of throws for snuggling up, extra cushions, under floor heating, marvellous sea views, books and local information neatly provided. Short walk to beach (via a steep hill or can use steps down cliff - may be difficult for those with limited mobility). Welcome tray and flowers were thoughtful and very much appreciated. If I provided holiday apartments this is what I would aspire to, it was 5 star perfection!


October 2016

We have stayed in numerous apartments both in the UK and abroad and this was one of the best. It had a continental feel about it and the secure courtyard made the place feel safe.


September 2016

Property was well situated and equipped. People should be aware of building work with work men walking around not far from front windows

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Porthia Blue and we were delighted you enjoyed the wonderful location. There is some building work taking place near the apartments which we are advised is minimal and mainly internal, but we're sorry if you were disturbed by the workers. The work will be complete in time for the 2017 season. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2016

Lovely apartment. Very modern and nice to have a tea tray with biscuits when you arrive.


June 2016

Second visit to this appartment which is spacious, comfortable and well equipped providing a very relaxing base for our holiday


March 2016

5/5 comfort, cleanliness and location. A short walk to the station for a one stop train journey with lovely views. Plenty of eateries to cater for all needs.


September 2015

This is the most gorgeous apartment for young or older visitors with easy access to the beach. The train into St Ives is wonderful and especially the view from the window!! This is a great boon running regularly with very helpful staff. So much easier than struggling with your car into St Ives.


September 2015

Really lovely , well appointed apartment in great location . Friendly welcome from housekeeper.


July 2015

Excellent location and lovely apartment with views over the sea.


September 2014

This was an excellent well maintained apartment which we would highly recommend. The housekeeper who met us on arrival was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the local area.


August 2014

Wonderful, a lovely stay in a fantastic location. Thoroughly recommended.


July 2014

We had a fabulous time our apartment was immaculate we couldn't fault it at all. The children were very happy and they played cards and had a read of the books available in the living area. We cooked meals and was very happy with the kitchen as all the amenities were there. Very comfortable beds and a beautiful view. Overall excellent. Lots of information booklets available. We would definetly want to stay here for future holidays.


June 2014

The apartment was excellent and ticked all of our boxes.


May 2014

The property was excellent, and really well appointed. the quality of the kitchen equipment in particular was a very good standard. well above the usual miss match that is often experienced on holiday rentals. The other pleasing thing is to find the pictures really matching the reality. The apartment really does look like the images on the website and are not stylised or set up, the view really is that clear, and the rooms really are that clean and tidy!

The property owners suggestions and recommendations were really good and helpful, especially on restaurants and attractions.

The location is also really quiet, so no traffic noise etc. but is was also close to beach, hotel, train station and most importantly Fish & Chip shop!!

One suggestion would be for some throws in the lounge area, for when the evening is cooler and still want to sit out.

We had a great week and are already considering to visit again, fab holiday apartment.


October 2013

This is a perfect location to enjoy cornwall

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad you enjoyed your second stay here this year, we hope you'll have many more! Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

The location is perfect. View of the sea / St. Ives as well as a 3 min walk to the train and 5 mins to the beach. Additionally the beach is perfect. The apartment is also of the highest standard and the rooms are of a good size. My family really enjoyed the experience. It was our 2nd time at this apartment.


July 2013

My son and his family stayed there a couple of years back and they insisted I should try it. They were not wrong! I really can't imagine any way this let could be improved. It has an abundance of everything!


June 2013

I think it is important for older people to realise that they have to carry luggage etc down or up outside stairs

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to review Porthia Blue following your stay there. Although this is a first floor apartment, there is level access from the main ground floor entrance at the front of the apartment block and a lift to the apartment (there are steps to the rear ground floor entrance from the car park). Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

Had been to Carbis Bay and St Ives many years ago and partner had never visited and wanted somewhere nice for a romantic break. Found Porthia Blue on the internet and wasn't disappointed. Fabulous


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.