Lady Emma's Cottage sits alone in a stunning landscape.
There are wonderful views of the water from the garden, the house and, of course, the hot tub.
The hot tub looks out to the water.
Lady Emma's has a fabulous setting with views across Plymouth Sound
Lady Emma's has been perfectly furnished to suit the style of the house
There are 4 beautifully appointed bedrooms
The dining room is the heart of the home
Beautiful camelias in the garden
The gardens are delightful all year round
The well appointed kitchen
Beautiful wooden floors run from the kitchen through to the dining room
Holidays are the perfect time to enjoy meals together
A lovely to spot to enjoy the fabulous view
The woodburner warms both the dining room...
..and the lounge making this a perfect retreat whatever the weather.
Plenty of books for some holiday reading
The shower-room on the ground floor.
Beautiful bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 is double aspect making it wonderfully light and airy
the vanity unit in the bedroom is very handy
One of 2 bathrooms on the first floor
Bedroom 3 can be set up as either twin beds or a double bed
Pretty bedroom 4
The second bathroom on the first floor with a gorgeous freestanding bath
Lady Emma's Cottage is in wonderful surroundings with no neighbours and just the occasional passing walkers.
A section of the track to the cottage which wanders through the woods.
The track goes through the deer park.
The Cremyll Ferry goes across from Cremyll to The Barbican in Plymouth.
Looking down on the village of Kingsand.
The beach at Cawsand.
The beach at Long Sands is a short drive.
The House at Mount Edgculbe
The start of the track down to the house - ignore the No Entry signs.
This is the locked gate into the deer park for which you will have a key. Please keep locked at all times.
The track down to the cottage.

Lady Emma’s Cottage

2182

1.8 miles NE of Kingsand / Sleeps 8 + cot*

7 Nights from £751 - £2275

June 2018

Our fourth visit says it all. If you like peace and quiet in a remote location with lovely views, this is the cottage to book.


May 2018

Amazing booking process, wonderful information, prompt and full customer service, amazing website with planner! Exceeded expectations - amazing! Rob and Tan were wonderful, welcoming and helpful! It was the best break I have had in a long time - i will definitely be returning both to Classic Cottages and to Lady Emma’s.

Amazing and perfect demonstration of a wonderful booking agent, service, location and venue.

You should all pat yourselves on the back.

Thank you!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your amazing review of both Lady Emma's Cottage and our company. We'd have to agree - the location of this lovely cottage is out of this world and we're so pleased that you enjoyed the whole experience. We hope you get the chance to come back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2018

One of the best properties that we've ever visited. Home from home and wonderful setting in the woods. We love the views, isolation and coastal walks and proximity to Kingsand / Cawsand. We also love the ferries to Cawsand, Barbican and Cremyl and the sea views that they give. Definitely recommend this property for a "get away" experience with close access to a major city for those who find it too quiet.


March 2018

This is a lovely peaceful and relaxing place to stay and we will be returning in the future.


December 2017

10/10 this property is perfect. Can’t wait to return!


October 2017

Fabulous property. Ideal for any age group. Lovely to relax in. Easy and great walks without driving and fun activities at Edgecumb Park.


September 2017

Fabulous cottage in excellent location. Quiet, secluded with lovely walks and views.


March 2017

A stunning location and a beautiful house. The ideal retreat for a quiet holiday but would be just as ideal for a gathering of friends and family.


December 2016

The photographs of this cottage do not do it justice! It is absolutely stunning! The surroundings were idyllic- an excellent location for our Christmas break: a real home from home. The cottage was excellently equipped and had everything we could want and more. We loved it!


December 2016

Lady Emma's Cottage was stunning! The setting was idyllic - we had a family break at Christmas and the cottage was a real home away from home and more - it was fully equipped with everything we needed! I would highly recommend this cottage.


October 2016

Thoughtfully plastic glasses were supplied for the hot tub!


August 2016

A wonderful relaxing house and gardens, home from home, with lovely views. The welcoming and thoughtful extras left for us and our dog made us smile. Though you will need to be a keen walker to explore everything the surrounding area has to offer. Or you could be as lucky as us to see the deer from the comfort of the hot tub.


April 2016

Rob and Tan were very welcoming and friendly. The cream tea, bottle of fizz and flowers were a lovely surprise. The semi skimmed and full fat milk, tea and coffee were much appreciated. The property was extremely clean. Views were outstanding and the property exceptional.


September 2015

Paradise in every way.


September 2015

As soon as we walked through the front door we felt at home. It was quite amazing. We immediately settled down and got on with enjoying the cottage and its surroundings, which are stunning. Lots of walks to go on - and after, a hot tub to enjoy.

Would highly recommend this place.


September 2015

If you like beautiful walks, excellent scenery, an abundance of wildlife and an interest in boats and ships plus excellent accommodation then this is the house for you. 10/10.


August 2015

Lady Emma's Cottage is perfect accommodation in a stunning and peaceful location and was enjoyed by the three generations in our party - aged two to seventy!


August 2015

An excellent week in a lovely house. The hot tub and location were truly fantastic. Recommend it to anyone at any time of year.


July 2015

A beautiful and well equipped cottage in a fabulous and unusual location. We loved everything about Lady Emma's Cottage!


June 2015

If you like peace and quiet in a lovely setting this cottage is recommended. Cottage is well equipped and comfortable. Be prepared to do some walking.


June 2015

Lovely cottage, spoilt by very public walk way in front of cottage, not just a few walkers but many, not private as stated. And be aware of teenagers lighting fires on the beach ( 100 yards ) at all hours, so be prepared to close your window at night. Warning for dog owners, Tick infestation inside compound

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. Lady Emma's is part of the wider Mount Edgcumbe Country Park which is open to visitors and includes footpaths and multi-use trails. We're really sorry that you obviously were disturbed by walkers and people using the beach nearby - the cottage is tucked away at the further reaches of the wider estate, and normally 'traffic' is very limited so we wonder if there was a particular reason for the increased footfall - maybe a one-off guided tour? We'll check this out with the Owners. Thanks for the warning about the ticks - as in all woodland/heathland areas, these can be a nuisance and your vet will advise you on removal if your dog picks one up. It's always a good idea to cover your legs and arms if walking through vegetation just to protect yourselves as well. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2015

A fantastic find for a relaxing, picturesque holiday.


March 2015

Relaxing, wonderful cottage in a truly beautiful, "get away from it all" position with superb facilities - will 100% be booking again.


December 2014

We had a lovely stay in a well furnished cottage in a fabulous location away from it all. Thank you.


December 2014

This cottage is homely and has everything you could possibly need and more. The location is truly outstanding . The natural environment enchanting. The hot tub delightful after a full day walking in the woods. Nothing is too much trouble for the house keepers. We hope to return soon. A property of the highest calibre.


November 2014

Breathtaking, Homely, Clean, Paradise for us.


October 2014

If you want a totally relaxing and peaceful break this is the place for you, there is no need to go anywhere as it is all here for you, stunning views, beautiful walks on your doorstep, Mt Edgcume has so much to discover and if you do miss the bright lights of the city you can pop on the ferry at Cremyll across to Plymouth. Lady Emmas Cottage is truly wonderful and very dog friendly, your furry friend will love the freedom and the enclosed garden is perfect for chasing squirrels from a safe distance.Pack the champagne for the hot tub, you really will feel as though you are the Lord or Lady of the estate while you're there!!!!


October 2014

This cottage is very comfortable beautiful views we!ll never forget peaceful location it's a fair trip on the track down to the cottage but once there well worth it


October 2014

Very well appointed - even down to the smallest detail


September 2014

This property is a little piece of heaven!! We feel very privileged to be able to enjoy the owners property. The housekeepers do a wonderful job, and are very friendly and helpful. They make us feel like old friends. As we are going back in 6 weeks time for our 4th visit, and have already booked next years, what more can we say!! Thank you.


August 2014

Good place for a complete escape from the fast pace of life


July 2014

Wow Wow Wow. Superb property in a beautiful location. We were so impressed by the way that the cottage is maintained and presented. Words cannot describe how beautiful the surrounding area is and it really was the most wonderful place to spend a week in the sun. Thank you so much Lady Emma!!!!


June 2014

Perfect cottage. Comfortable and well equipped, in an ideal location


May 2014

We had a brilliant holiday lovely cottage in amazing location, lovely caretakers who left us a great cream tea which was very appreciated. very hard to leave to go home.


April 2014

A family holiday that turned into a romantic week for two. Just a perfect place for both.


September 2013

Superb location, and after a second visit have completly fallen in love with lady Emma's. So have booked for 2 weeks next year!!


September 2013

Fantastic house in a fantastic location, ideal if you want to cut yourself off from the rest of the world!!!


July 2013

We have stayed in many 'top end' holiday homes and cottages over the years and this is certainly up there with the best. It is unrivalled for privacy, location and views. The comfort and quality of the house it's furnishings are superb and the gardens and facilities are outstanding. The added bonus of a hot tub with views of the sea and all the associated activity was the icing on the cake ! This is a real home from home - with added peace and quiet and total relaxation. Its the perfect place to escape the rat race and enjoy the nature and the scenes around you - including the deer and sheep ! Its a well looked after property with a fantastic welcome provided by Susan and Michael who look after the place so well. The home made scones and clotted cream were delicious - thankyou ! We cant wait to come back - trouble is the more people that get know about this place the more we'll struggle to get a slot ! Damn - I didn't think this through did I ?!


May 2013

Our stay at LEC was everything that we could have wanted. The house was comfortable and had very good facilities (Wi Fi would be a good addition to the property). We were delighted to be able to bring our dog to share the lovely walks from the house. No driving required to reach sea, woods and country walks as everything was on the estate. We were blessed with good weather which made our visit complete but we expect that in the event of bad weather, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Plymouth, including a very good aquarium and the Barbican district, containing good pubs and restaurants. The Elizabethan history is very interesting and a historical walk is well worth the trouble. It was easy to reach local coastal villages and bays either by walking or a short drive. The Edgcumbe estate itself is very pretty and deer were spotted most days around the cottage gardens. The formal gardens and estate cafes were also worth a visit and were easily reached from the cottage on foot, albeit up a small incline. Hasta La Vista....for sure..!


May 2013

Beautiful location, such relaxing surroundings, well equipped accommodation. A great place if you have a dog, so many places to wander!!! Could not find a fault, just loved it there. Will return again in 2014, 3 years in a row. Lady Emma's is one of my families favourite places in the UK, a great discovery.


April 2013

Lovely location and enjoyed every moment. We hope to return!


March 2013

a grand place to get away from it all.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.