Jordan Vale is the first floor apartment.
Relax and unwind in the lounge-area.
The bedroom has lovely linens and a gorgeous bedstead.
You will be drawn out to the balcony to enjoy the wonderful views
Why not treat yourself to a cream tea? You are on holiday!
The kitchen-area.
Light floods into the apartment throughout the day
The far end of the sitting-area.
From the bedroom you can step out onto the balcony and enjoy the view
The shower-room leads off from the bedroom.
You get a bird's eye view of the garden from the apartment.
The communal gardens are beautiful all year round and the ideal place to chill out and relax
The garden is full of wonderful plants, the gunnera is magnificent
The garden is absolutely delightful
Some of the pretty local scenery - Boscastle has some lovely walks.
Boscastle harbour is just a walk down the hill from Jordan Vale.
Port Isaac is a wonderful day out from Jordan Vale.
Trebarwith Strand is spectacular at low water or high tide.
The beach at Polzeath is a surfers' paradise
The harbourside town of Padstow is well worth a visit

Jordan Vale


Boscastle / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £307 - £579

September 2016

Ideal for a single person or couple wanting to explore the local area as there is excellent walking from the house, or a short car or bus journey.

August 2016

great location, Boscastle is the perfect spot for starting to experience Tintagel, Bodmin Moor any many great places to visit. Coming back Jordan Vale is perfect for relaxing and stay. Nearby great pubs and other locations for a break. Sue, the owner gave us a perfect introduction to the flat and we loved to stay.

August 2016

What a wonderful welcome. It actually looked better in real life. So cosy and comfortable. It had all that you needed. When you have been out for the day it is a perfect place to come back and un-wind. We felt very at home.

February 2016

This was the first time we booked through your website, and we found it easy to use, and really helpful for planning our trip.

November 2015

Very well equipped , beautifully decorated in a great location with easy parking, would definately come back

September 2015

This is a lovely apartment. Lilliputian living at its best. The overall dimensions of the apartment may be modest, but what has been squeezed in through good design is most impressive. Everything finished to a very high standard. Clean, comfortable..... very conveniently located and with its own parking space - what a bonus for this part of Boscastle! A previous reviewer commented that the sofa wasn't comfortable.... I understand the point he was making but we found it fine. The shower cubicle was a bit of a tight squeeze, but perfectly manageable. This 'middle aged couple' would have no hesitation in booking this one again! Thanks.

August 2015

Property is delightful. It’s compact but just right for two, and made the perfect base for the Boscastle experience. It’s very well equipped with new and well-kept appliances and utensils (including sound system, satellite TV, good range of crockery and cutlery, and more). Furniture is good quality, and the bed and bedclothes are very comfortable. Room for improvement is slim. Most pressingly, the toilet-flush handle is awkwardly fitted and not always effective. Less pressingly, one of the sofas is a bit uncomfortable - like a church pew – though the cushions make it usable. It does look appropriate, however, and is in typically excellent condition. Location is just great - three minutes from down town Boscastle. Hill sloping the other way would have eased the walk home after a big meal, but hey.

The price seems about average for such properties in high season, but this one is at the top of its class. We recommend it in the highest terms.

July 2015

Jordan Vale is well located in Boscastle. The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped. Ideal for an enjoyable holiday.

June 2015

This lovely apartment was very well located near the centre of Boscastle. It was great to have a parking space too. There was everything we needed for an enjoyable holiday and it was lovely to sit out on the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine.

May 2015

Great location in a quiet area near to the village centre. We thoroughly enjoyed the week we spent in this lovely little flat.

May 2015

Fantastic location, few minutes walk into Boscastle and had a driveway to park on rather then the country road. The place itself was very clean, tidy and well presented. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

September 2014

Owner friendly and helpful. Flowers left on kitchen table. Location near the village and amenities but quiet. Loved the furry blanket which was great for snuggling up and reading a book.

August 2014

Beautiful apartment made for two - well equipped too. ideally a washing machine/dishwasher would have been useful, but realistically the space excludes this. Bed really comfortable, but sofa and "settle" not so (no head support. A small nest of tables in the 'snug' (as we called it) would have been really useful.

August 2013

Flat was very nice, bit small but we soon got used to it. It is half way up the hill which is not so bad when your going down into town its the going back again that's the killer !!!! Boscastle is so lovely we couldn't fault it or the people, our hosts Sue and Dave made us feel very welcome and were on hand if we needed anything.

August 2013

Would recommend it. Don't want to publish negative points so up to your company.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're pleased to see that you would recommend the property despite the problems you had with the WiFi access and the bed not being to your liking. We appreciate how important WiFi is for planning days out and keeping in touch with family and friends when away and we're sorry that there were connection problems. We checked the access when we visited the house recently and all was working well, so hopefully any issue has been resolved. We also checked the mattress which appeared fine, but we'll keep an eye on people's preferences over the coming months. Tanya, Customer Support

August 2013

Lovely property, clean, beautifully finished and comfortable. Boscastle is a perfect base for stunning north Cornwall coastal walks and exploring a more relaxed and rural part of Cornwall. Very nice, friendly owners too. I would highly recommend.

May 2013

Absolutely delightful home from home. Ideal location so long as you don't mind the steep short walk back from the harbour! The garden is beautiful and sooo relaxing.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.