Wadsbury Farm Cottage is in a hilltop position with wonderful panoramic views.
This is the amazing view from the front of the cottage.
This cottage has a friendly open plan layout with plenty of space for the sofas and the dining-table.
There is a contemporary kitchen which is very well-equipped.
This is the front of the cottage, taken from the lovely garden that you can enjoy during your stay.
You can visit the local farm shops and bring some treats back for a holiday meal at the cottage.
Holiday time!
The master bedroom looks out over the countryside right across the valley.
This bedroom is at one end of the cottage and the other bedroom is at the opposite end - so you will have plenty of privacy.
Have a lie in and a lazy start to the day before setting out to explore this unspoilt area.
This is the twin bedroom, again with panoramic views across the valley
This room is good for adults or children.
Both bedrooms have plenty of storage space.
This is the large bathroom that is the en suite to the master bedroom.
A reminder that the beach is only a short drive away from the cottage, choose a route through the beautiful lanes that takes you past a wonderful pub at Dalwood and a farm shop at Wilmington!
This is the shower-room which is next to the twin bedroom.
This is the view from the cottage - the porch is just to the left of the picture. Parking is on this gravelled area.
The spring flowers along the bank as you turn into Wadsbury Farm are stunning.
The little patio is an ideal spot from which to admire the spectacular views.
This is the unique Jacob's Ladder at Sidmouth.
The Exe Estuary at Topsham makes a lovely day out.
The famous Cobb and harbour at Lyme Regis.
The start of the Jurassic Coastline at Budleigh Salterton.
East Devon has unspoilt countryside and a stunning coastline.
Seaton and Beer are under half an hour's drive away.

Wadsbury Farm Cottage

2068

8.8 miles NW of Lyme Regis / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £374 - £860

September 2017

A beautifully designed and furnished cottage, spotlessly clean with spectacular views. We found the lanes difficult to negotiate, and we suggest stopping in Honiton on the way to shop and refuel the car before you get there. The Donkey Sanctuary at Sidmouth was well worth the visit.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review and we're delighted that you loved the cottage itself. There is a fantastic community village shop and Post Office in nearby Dalwood, less than two miles away, which we'd highly recommend - they stock everything from bacon, eggs, local produce and everyday essentials to bakery products, clotted cream, beers and wine, so perfect for holiday treats! Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

A wonderful cottage which met all our expectations. It was very well situated for us to explore the area but I do think that it should be made clearer on the cottage description just how narrow the lanes are to reach it. We are very used to visiting the South West and the challenges the roads present but people who are not used to this may find the whole experience a little daunting.

The owners are very welcoming but unobtrusive and they are very knowledgeable about the local area.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your time in this wonderful rural idyll. This is the designated public highway with the single-track section only around a mile long, and the owner assures us that it's very quiet without a lot of traffic use. If you do meet another vehicle, there are several passing places for you or the other driver to make use of. We're glad that you weren't deterred from exploring the local area. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2017

An ideally located cottage for those who like peace and quiet, away from the obvious tourist areas, but within fairly easy reach to the Devon and Dorset coast. The Blackdown Hills are delightfully rural and a lovely area to explore.


July 2017

Fantastic views from the cottage a very quiet place to stay. The narrow lanes to the cottage are not for the faint hearted.


June 2017

A very comfortable cottage with wonderful views. Maybe a little too remote.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Wadsbury Farm Cottage. The cottage is very rural in a hill top location and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the fantastic views. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2017

Excellent place to stay. Very comfortable. Had everything you need. There was tea coffee sugar milk and biscuits on arrival. Very.kindly left by owner Madeleine. Much appreciated. Would recommend highly. Just lanes to it very narrow. Scary at times. Few passing places but we got used to it. Fab views from cottage. So many places to visit.


May 2017

The narrow lanes leading to the property are well worth enduring as you are met with not only the superb view but also a well appointed cottage.


May 2017

Cottage surpassed what was expected. Very pleased with our stay and enjoyed the accommodation. Cottage location was superb. Very quiet and peaceful. The area is beautiful and unspoilt. All in all a wonderful place for a holiday.


April 2017

Great view Warm Welcome Scary roads (for a foreigner)


April 2017

Very comfortable well furnished cottage with wonderful views across the valley and if you are lucky and the sun is out, a sun trap patio overlooking view. All rooms look out onto same lovely view and the sun streams in to the cottage during the afternoon, making it very cosy and quite easy to fall asleep on settee in sun! Kitchen very well equipped, apart from quite small fridge, so need to shop every couple of days. Picture makes main room look larger than it is but perfectly adequate for number of people and nice to all be in the same space, so the person cooking doesn't miss out on anything.

The property is some distance from a two lane road, although there is little traffic on the single track roads (and the locals very proficient at reversing!) but it does slow down your journey time a bit. Follow the instructions on the guidance from cottage company as the lanes are a maze if you try and find it yourself. We soon got the hang of it and the peace and quiet of the location make up for the inconvenience.

Barrow Farm Gardens nearby is a gem worth visiting and the Tuckers Arms pub in nearby Dalwood serves nice food.


April 2017

Off the beaten track but very peaceful if you want to get away from the hurly burley of the modern world


September 2016

Lovely cottage with fabulous views. Friendly Owners and dogs! Very quiet and restful place to stay. Outdoor seating area was welcome after a long day out. A great sun trap.


August 2016

A wonderful little idyll in a peaceful, fully equipped cottage. Perfect for small families or couples, there's loads to do within a 30 minute drive - beaches, railways, theme parks, gardens and more, you can be as relaxed or active as you like! Our hosts (and their dogs) couldn't be more welcoming, we'll most definitely be back.


July 2016

An ideal relaxing cottage set in beautiful countryside and near to multiple and attractions.


July 2016

Lovely Accommodation with excellent views over the hills.


June 2016

After a few long Devon miles of narrow, windy but beautiful lanes, you will be rewarded with excellent accomodation with the most stunning of views over what must be the prettiest garden and hills beyond, in the most beautiful part of Devon, from every window.


March 2016

My advice is to follow the owners recommended route rather than the GPS, the road is much nicer.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - we do send a map and detailed directions (tried and tested) prior to your holiday, and as you found, it's always best to use these as SatNav systems are notorious for leading guests into fields and such like in this area! We hope you had a great stay. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2015

Beautiful views but very narrow lanes to get to the cottage so be prepared to reverse back a few times as it only is big enough for one car!!


July 2015

A very restful cottage in a beautiful rural location. The narrow lanes round about require some care, but readily lead to the many local attractions.


April 2015

We love this cottage, the scenery and nearby seaside towns, so much so, that we have just had our third visit.


November 2014

Very clean and confortable for our needs. Nice place for a holiday, very quiet and wonderfull views. Lots of placed to visit in the vicinity.


August 2013

This location is about 4-5 miles off of the main roads, this I think would have been helpful to know when booking due to the narrowness of the lanes leading up to the cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Wadsbury Farm Cottage. The cottage is very rural and enjoys fantastic views down towards Seaton in the distance - we know that some guests won't be used to the little country lanes, and so we're careful to mention them in the description. We think the drive is definitely worth it - we hope you do too! Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

The cottage was so far out in the country, this was my only snag. Otherwise we could not fault anything. I myself needed a break from my work and this served that purpose very well. Everything was so peaceful and very quiet and the view from the cottage absolutely wonderful. I enjoyed my break very much and the rest I had certainly did me good.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sending us your review of Wadsbury Farm Cottage - we're delighted that you found it the ideal place to relax and recharge your batteries. The rural position means that you're tucked away from the hustle and bustle and you really get an opportunity to take time out. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

If you go to Bristol , Visit MShed !!!

take walks in the surrounding area, the baecon house is interesting, you have a sight to the sea


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.