The Ship House.
Nearby Carbis Bay.
Plenty of seating for a holiday with friends and family.
Chill by the fire.
Plenty of room for a family gathering.
Steps lead up from the house to the lawn and summer-house.
The dining-area in the huge sitting-room.
Anyone for pool?
A game of football.
The separate kitchen.
The second sitting-room with a TV and roaring open fire.
Stairs lead up.
Some lovely old pieces in the property.
The back of the house, looking down from the well-established gardens.
The rear enclosed parking-area.
A red Aga to keep you warm and toasty.
The games-room.
The spacious kitchen/diner.
The dining-area.
The 'zip and link' bedroom.
The en suite bathroom.
This bedroom has 'zip and link' (twin or double) beds.
One of the double bedrooms.
The exterior of The Ship House.
The first floor landing, charming in itself.
Gorgeous features.
Beautifully finished.
The twin bedroom.
Pretty furnishings.
The en suite master bedroom.
The spacious master bedroom.
The master bedroom.
The rear enclosed parking-area.
The first sitting-room has a roaring open fire and looks out over the gardens.
The first floor family bathroom.
The living-area is open-plan.
The gardens are set on various levels.
Original features throughout.
This bedroom has 'zip and link' beds.
Baa baa black sheep lives here too.
Relax in this comfortable sitting-area.
Comfortable furnishings.
The sitting-area.
The sitting-area from the dining-area.
The living-dining area.
A comfortable sofa.
The garden room.

The Ship House

2057

2.5 miles SE of St Ives / Sleeps 8 + 2 cots*

7 Nights from £963 - £2918

September 2017

A special house, ideal for sharing with friends and family.


August 2017

Judged by any criteria, this is a wonderful house for a family holiday. We ranged in age from six months to seventy years and both ends of the spectrum were equally happy and relaxed! In just one week we were thoroughly relaxed and felt refreshed and renewed. The influence of Rosie, the owner, is ever present, wholly beneficial and extremely important.


July 2017

A wonderful family friendly home in a great location


June 2017

Weve said it all...a wonderful place ...and would love to return one day.


July 2016

A very special house which even as it stands would rate as 3-4 stars but which, with some modest investment, could be the most lovely house in Lelant by a country mile.


May 2016

A wonderful relaxing holiday cottage, with a delightful safe dog friendly beach less than 10 mins walk away. Something for everyone to enjoy.


April 2016

Wonderful stay in this fabulous house, lots of space for everybody. The garden is a joy. Such a treat to be able to walk just down the road to the coast path and the most lovely beach.


September 2015

This is a fantastic cottage. It's a huge... but incredibly homely, a very comfortable house. There is an Aga in the main kitchen... not that I mastered it in a week, but lovely anyway. It has a huge garden with lots of interesting areas. Just need to watch the pond with tiny children. We had 3 generations staying... it was ideal for all of us.


September 2015

This house is absolutely beautiful and the photos do not give it justice. The garden is a picturesque heaven. All bedrooms were absolutely beautiful. The kitchen was very easy to cook In and finally the two lounges were very cosy. My whole family were very happy here. There was only one very small concern we had as the floor boards are very thin so you can hear what everyone is saying downstairs and vice versa. But that didn't affect the absolute beauty of this house and the perfect holiday cottage. My family were slightly worried about the location thinking it might be on a main road and it would be a challenge to get to anywhere. But we were so wrong... The road is quiet. You can just walk left from the house down the road and a short path and your on porthkidney beach which I thought was beautiful and so did our dog who had never touched sand before. You could of course keep walking a long the coast to get to carbis bay or even St Ives but St Ives is slightly more challenging. There is also a pretty train to St Ives which takes 2 mins. Or if you fancy, it's a 15 min drive to Penzance and I truly recommend to keep driving and take a walk in porthcurno as it is Cornwall at its best.


July 2015

This was our fourth visit to The Ship House and the age range in our party of eight was almost seventy years! The space, style and layout of the house and garden combined to ensure that once again we had a wonderfully happy and relaxing time. We feel very fortunate to be having a holiday in such a relaxing and inspiring environment. The service, both at the house and from Classic Cottages staff, was again excellent.


August 2014

A charming cottage in a great location. Full of homely touches and character that made our holiday very special.


August 2014

A beautiful house with a lovely garden and a magical family atmosphere. We know that we could not do better.


May 2014

Wonderful spacious cottage, which is very comfortable and very well equipped. Excellent location with a short walk to the local beech and an even shorter walk to the local pub. A fantastic holiday was had by all of us and would recommend the Ship House to our friends and family. Hopefully one day we will return.


April 2014

Lovely house, felt very homely. Dog friendly a bonus, great for children. It was perfect for us.


September 2013

The Ship House was lovely, very large rooms and plenty of living space. Lovely outdoor space as well. While close to train stop, the train is very infrequent and we often drove or took cabs - which was fine. Not too many amenities in the town itself, but a nice enough pub and small village store in walking distance. Closest cash point is a drive away. Overall really loved staying in the house, great space and perfect proximity to St Ives and other local attractions.


August 2013

This is a most attractive house with real character and plenty of space. The garden is delightful. The warmth of communication with the owner and the housekeeper is an added bonus; they both really care about their guests.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.