Pretty Kinsale cottage with room for parking in front of the cottage.
Room to relax with friends and family in this cosy cottage sitting-room.
The steep terraced garden has spectacular views across the village and the cove and is accessed via steep stone steps to the rear of the cottage.
When cooking or washing up in the well-equipped kitchen, you can enjoy views of the village from the window.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1) has a 'hidden' en suite shower-room.
The separate dining-room with plenty of space to dine, play games or complete a jigsaw or two!
The sitting-room has a cosy wood-burner in the inglenook fireplace and comfy sofas.
The sitting-room is opposite the dining-room, both of which are either side of the entrance hallway.
The en suite double bedroom has a relaxing soft blue and white colour scheme.
The view from one of the double bedroom windows.
This sunny double bedroom (Bedroom 3) has a double aspect view over the cove.
Kinsale is set beside the road leading down into Cadgwith.
The railings to the rear of the cottage lead up to your private terrace.
The views are spectacular, just make sure you take the whole bottle with you to save a journey back to the fridge!
The pretty twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
The bathroom.
The garden is up behind the cottage (take care on the steep steps and the unfenced top terrace).
The Owners have converted the old 'school room' to the front of the cottage into a studio/sitting-room to enjoy the views whatever the weather.
The lovely cottage kitchen.
There are two steps up to the kitchen from the sitting-room and another one to the downstairs loo and back door.
The parking area is located 450 yards up the steep hill beside the cottage on the left side of the lane as it starts to level, room for two cars.
Looking back at Kinsale (second on the left) from the road leading down to the beach.
This lovely thatched cottage in the heart of this very pretty seaside village.
Looking back to the pretty cove.
Pretty Mullion Cove is a short drive away.
The beautiful beach at Kennack Sands is just a short drive away.

Kinsale

2036

Cadgwith / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £540 - £1480

November 2018

You’d go a long way to beat the location


October 2018

Liked the location the cosines of the house the ease of getting keys the kitchen equipment and the peacefulness of the surroundings. The village is still has a lively fishing community and it was great being a part of that. Local pub within 2 minutes of walking and the southwest coastal path on your doorstep. Great local shop and family Cornish pasty business, all in all just perfect The owners have gone to a great deal of trouble in providing excellent information about the house and lots of useful leaflets on local things to do.


September 2018

We love visiting Kinsale it feels like coming home. Thank you for making it such a lovely cottage and special thanks to the housekeeper.


July 2018

Very lovely holiday cottage in stunning location.Ideal for taking the dog on holiday because of the location to the no restrictions cove a stone throw away.


June 2018

Kinsale is a pretty dog friendly cottage in a beautiful area close enough for all facilities but far enough to feel emersed in Cornish life it was a fabulous holiday.


June 2018

A very old quaint and comfortable cottage in a lovely fishing village with super pub - good food, quiz and folk nights. Excellent general store 10 minute walk away.


May 2018

Beautiful cottage in an idyllic location. Just be aware that it is situated at the bottom of a steep hill down a narrowish lane. I would highly recomnend this property as it is stunning.


May 2018

Kinsale is very cosy, well equipped, perfectly renovated. We loved it to start our trips on the coast path from the doorstep in breathtaking coastal location. One of the loveliest places in Cornwall!


April 2018

Perfect location in a beautiful village.


April 2018

Ideally located but needs upgrading to a higher standard to compete within the market. However the character is lovely.


October 2017

We had a wonderful holiday the cottage was beautiful and Cadgwith was so picturesque and friendly. we will be returning.Thank you.


October 2017

Lovely cottage, full of charm and immaculate throughout. Very peaceful location - apart from closing time on Saturday night! Great pub too, locals extremely friendly.


September 2017

Our fourth visit and we have already booked for 2018. This is a great cottage in a lovely location.


August 2017

Great location if you enjoy peace and quiet. Not so good for local restaurant choice.


July 2017

Kinsale is in a wonderfull position and is very cosy, spacious and well-equipped. The lovely terrace is perhaps not suitable for toddlers and the infirm. I would recommend this gorgeous cottage!


April 2017

So many people have said the exact things that we would, such a great cottage in a great location couldn't want for more


April 2017

Lovely oldy worldly thatched cottage. Fantastic location. Would highly recommend it.


April 2017

Recommend to anyone and everyone


March 2017

We loved our stay in Kinsale House - it's a unique property in a beautiful village, and a fantastic base to explore the South West Cornwall coastline.


February 2017

The Lizard peninsular is spectacular and Cadgwith in the winter was glorious. Kinsale is really well positioned close to the sea but on the side of the valley with lovely views. It is very well appointed and very comfortable.


October 2016

Excellent cottage. Had good fun with all the family and found the locals every morning for the dog walking. Very dog friendly.


July 2016

We loved our cottage in the beautiful village Cadgwith. It was everything we wanted from our Cornish holiday. The pub just a 100 yards away served amazing food, the local shop had the best ice cream with so many flavours. Fresh crab sandwiches from the Harbour cafe have to be tried - so fresh and tasty. Our lovely cottage was quircky, quaint, pretty, so full of character and very comfortable. You are central for the best walks and scenery. My family will be back next year.


June 2016

See previous comments


May 2016

What a location! It was a struggle to leave. Can't wait to return


April 2016

Our holiday experience in Kinsale Cottage was quite simply unsurpassable. We felt at home straightaway and the beauty of Cadgwith captured us from our first glimpse at the harbour. Definitely did not want to leave !


April 2016

Kinsale is just lovely. All rooms nicely decorated cosy warm and very clean a well fitted kitchen and a lovely comfortable bathroom make the stay extremely enjoyable. Cadgwith is a real gem and the view from the cottage garden out onto the sea and down to the harbour is just tremendeous. I would recommend this place to everbody who likes walking and relaxing in unspoilt most beautiful nature. We stayed two weeks in Kinsale and could have done with a further week!


February 2016

Lovely, comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting.


January 2016

Fabulous, characterful and very comfortable cottage in beautiful location. Would highly recommend.


December 2015

loved it so much that we booked for the whole christmas/new year period next year DURING our stay as we couldn't bear to think that we wouldn't come back!! highly recommend both cottage and area to walkers and people who enjoy peace and quiet by the sea.


December 2015

Lovely cottage in a fantastic location.


October 2015

Lovely welcome warm clean but never got that feeling back e.g warmy


October 2015

A big thank you to Classic Cottages, the owners and the housekeeper for making our stay memorable, comfortable and we hope to be back. We particularly appreciated that the suggestions we made when we stayed in 2014 had been implemented. The cottage is very well equipped and clean. I love the decoration and the attention to detail. It feels like staying in a friend's cottage rather than a impersonal holiday cottage. The cottage is clearly loved by its owners and we love staying here.


April 2015

Katy the house keeper was there when we arrived and made us feel at home straight away..........no issue with anything and felt the photos did the cottage an injustice to the amount of space we all had, all six of us and two dogs.........we loved the location and the additional parking up the hill came in very handy as we used it for both vehicles. We loved every minute of our stay and have all promised ourselves to return to not just cadgwith but that cottage in the future, thank you for sharing it with us.


March 2015

This cottage invites you in and puts it arms around you. The longer you stay the harder it is to leave, but you have to leave so you can return.


December 2014

A cosy, comfortable cottage with a contemporary feel.


October 2014

We loved the location, the cottage was comfortable. We loved the garden view, and the villagers were very friendly which makes a great difference on holiday, we appreciated the wine and biscuits, milk and flowers it a nice touch.


October 2014

A delightful cottage, we felt instantly at home and Cadgwith is genuinely friendly. Fantastic fresh fish every day from the village shop. What a wonderful holiday we will back.


May 2014

This is a really fabulous holiday home which I am sure the new owners will make improvements to in time. I would love to stay there again

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Kinsale, we're glad you had a great holiday. The new Owners have some lovely plans for the cottage and have already upgraded the sitting-room with two new sofas. We hope you'll have the chance to visit again and enjoy the updates first-hand. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2014

Dream cottage, dream location, can't wait to get back !!!!


March 2014

Everything was wonderful. Cottage, location, local facilities, people and hearing the sea from the cottage!


February 2014

The cottage is fantastic and we will be returning same time next year


January 2014

A fantastic cottage in a wonderful location. Just loved it.


November 2013

Fabulous house and location.


October 2013

We had a really good week in Kinsale and found it to be warm, comfortable, full of character and well appointed to cope with our number. The kitchen could do with some updating but other than that we had everything we needed and found it to be a perfect location for walks on the South West coast trail, visiting nearby coves and villages and for evenings in the Cadgwith Cove Inn listening to the folk and Cadgwith singers. The pub is on the up, with the new owners (very friendly) improving it all the time. The mussels and crab from the fish shop in the village are excellent.

Be warned though, if you're tall - duck! Lot's to bang your head on inside. Many stairs to trip over so it if you are slightly infirm then maybe go for somewhere else.

The parking is OK for up to Mondeo size with care.

It was fantastic to be so close to the sea and have a week of peace and quiet, with lots around to do when we wanted it. Go to: Kynance Cove, Gweek Seal sanctuary (but look for vouchers first, there are many available usually) Flambards if you have young children, any of the gardens near Constantine, Helford, Church Cove, Mullion and many more others. Portleven is good for fishing trips but has not much else. Avoid Kennack Sands, Lizard Point unless you really want to stand on the Southerly point or got to one of decent little cafes, and Helston apart from shopping in the supermarkets.

It's a great little place for an out of season break, but can get busy in high season. We'd go back in a shot.


September 2013

Lovely cottage and great location for a very peaceful holiday


July 2013

A very lovely place to be!!!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.