Silver Spray enjoys a truly wonderful location
Both inside and out this is a great house for family and friends to gather for a special birthday, anniversary or simply to enjoy time together.
The large spacious sitting-room takes full advantage of the view.
It really is all about location, location, location at Silver Spray.
The scenery in the local area is quite spectacular.
The kitchen is very well-equipped with wonderful cooking equipment.
Silver Spray has a large American-style fridge complete with ice maker.
The spacious dining-room where everyone can enjoy a meal together.
From the lounge the patio doors lead out to the large terrace area...
...where you can take in the view across to Port Isaac, which is quite stunning.
Another terrific vantage point from the lounge.
The double bedroom on the first floor takes full advantage of the stunning view, with sliding doors leading out to a small terrace- it's fabulous!
And one of the twin bedded rooms.
There are modern shower-rooms.
The bathroom with sunken bath.
The lower ground floor bedroom also boasts spectacular sea views.
Silver Spray is a stunning house and one of Port Isaac's landmarks.
Cosy up in the sunken seating-area where starry nights may be enjoyed.
The views from the bedroom.
The new terrace has a barbecue in the sunken seating and is perfect for watching a sunset.
A beautiful sunset.
The surrounding coastal walks are stunning.
Sea, cliffs and the Atlantic.
Silver Spray is surrounded by large lawned areas. The  countryside behind the house is as stunning as the seaviews
Port Isaac is ideal for swimming and boating.
The harbour from the cliff edge at Port Isaac.
Port Isaac is a lovely village to explore.
Port Isaac.
Could this be one of The Fisherman's Friends' fishing boats?
Turn left out of the door and you have this view up the coast.
A view down towards Port Gaverne with Silver Spray in the distance.
At the end of the drive the footpath sign shows the way.
The view from the ground floor double bedroom.
A champagne sunset.
The view from the front of the house.
The beach at Port Gaverne is ideal for children and it also has a fabulous pub
The beach at Port Gaverne.
The beach at Port Gaverne.
Port Gaverne cove.
Port Isaac harbour.
The beautiful coastline with Silver Spray in the distance.
The hamlet of Port Gaverne with the pub at the heart.
Silver Spray enjoys a marvellous situation on the headland
The outside area is perfect for washing and drying wet suits. There is also an external hot shower (spring - autumn use only).

Silver Spray

202

Port Isaac / Sleeps 14 + 2 cots

7 Nights from £1620 - £4560

August 2018

Silver Spray is beautiful house in a lovely position. Everything provided for a very special holiday. We had a lovely holiday and would thoroughly recommend it.


August 2018

Silver Spray is a very special place for a holiday in Cornwall. The setting is stunning with views to die for. We were lucky enough to see some incredible sunsets and sit on the terrace barbecuing whilst watching the sun go down. The cottage is decorated to a high standard and the owners really have thought of everything when it comes to catering for a large party whilst on holiday. What more can I say - we absolutely would recommend Silver Spray to anyone thinking of staying there.


June 2018

It was a beautiful house in a wonderful location. Everything you could possibly need was there. Absolutely brilliant.


June 2018

A great location with spectacular views, a beautiful house with lots of space and fantastic base to explore North Cornwall with a foot path outside your front door!


June 2018

3rd visit in about 10+ years. 3 generations this time. Great house for family holiday. Still lots to do and see in the area with the new family generation. Hope we will be back for 4th holiday at Silver Spray.


May 2018

We had a most enjoyable week celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary with our children, grandchildren & great grandchild.We spent the week enjoying excursions to beaches for the surfing and swimming for the young ones ,and generally exploring Cornwall.We had a most enjoyable lunch at Nathan Outlaws fish kitchen with our son and daughter and spouses , and also visited Rick Steins seafood restaurant in Padstow for a private celebration. Silver spray was everything we expected and more.All of us enjoyed ourselves in various ways fishing of the rocks below the house, walking down to the pub in Port Gaverne or just sitting in the wonderful lounge looking at the marvellous views.Probably the highlight of the week was the barbecue on the last night and watching the sunset .Thank you for a fantastic week.


March 2018

Greatest house in Cornwall


December 2017

Nothing to say except the perfect holiday property for large group. Hope to use again very soon.


December 2017

The property was so comfortable and the views so lovely that we didn’t even mind the poor weather during our stay!


October 2017

All the rooms were really clean, tidy and comfortable. The selection of videos kept the children well entertained. Having a small kiddies table and chairs was a great touch and all our grandchildren loved them for meal times. The separate lounge area with TV and sofa was a lovely “escape” place. The SW Coastal Path is literally on your doorstep and walking the path provides some stunning views.


September 2017

A marvellous house for a large group. Excellent shared spaces, comfy bedrooms, great showers and other facilities. And the location is the best - cliff walks, swimming in the cove, sea kayaking and a nice pub are all on the doorstep. Shops and other pubs/cafes just a short walk away. So relaxing to have everything close by! Everyone loved it


July 2017

Great location and views. Dogs loved the beach at Port Gaverne


June 2017

Superb views, lovely facilities & we all had a great time- thankyou & please tell the owner so.


June 2017

Fabulous house which greatly exceeded our expectations. Magnificent views from the patio area and from most rooms in the house. Beds, linen and towels all very good quality which is not always the case in holiday rentals. We had a wonderful time and hope to come again


May 2017

A superb cottage in a stunning location with breathtaking views. Extremely well equipped and comfortable. Plenty of room even when fully occupied.


February 2017

11 adults, 2 children (6 & 3) and a 9 month baby spent a week at Silver Spray to celebrate an 80th birthday. We were all bowled over by the space, fabulous views and how well stocked the place was. The weather wasn't, the best but didn't' stop us having a great family time together with plenty of blu-rays (250 provided), books and a selection of games to suit all. The proximity of Port Isaac was fab and the coast path was just outside the drive. We did have one problem when the hot waster stopped working and the heating and after contacting the housekeepers (Maggie and Jayne) a plumber was dispatched to find the problem. It turned out we were out of oil. The owner had oil delivered 1st thing the following day with the plumber being there by 8am to get it all working again. On the day we had without heat the plumber turned the immersion heaters on constant for us to have hot water and we were supplied with 4 heaters with the promise of more if we needed them. All in all, I was very impressed with how an emergency was dealt with so quickly and efficiently. This in no way spoilt our week and I'd gladly holiday there again and recommend to all. Thank you for a lovely stay.


October 2016

A fabulous holiday home for all the family. Three generations accommodated perfectly. So hard to leave at the end of our stay.


September 2016

A beautiful house in a stunning location with panoramic sea views. An ideal property for guests with mobility problems as once inside the house the main living area is all on one level along with 3 of the bedrooms and 1 bathroom. A short walk to a sheltered cove that is ideal for swimming. Port Isaac is on the next headland and a 10 minute walk away. There is direct access onto the coast path which is ideal for those that enjoy walking.


September 2016

Beautiful house with stunning views. Spotlessly clean. The two lounges are a bonus if booked by two families. Very well equipped, blissfully comfortable beds! Easy to get to the surf beach of Polzeath, stone circles on Bodmin moor, and if you are able go to Wadebridge and hire bicycles and cycle to Padstow. Cannot recommend this property highly enough.


July 2016

A fabulous house and location, even in bad weather, there's always something to look at. We have been going to Silver Spray for many years and hope to go for many more.


May 2016

This large house is in an amazing location. Walk to the Lovely welcoming pub at Port Gaverne and coastal walk on you doorstep takes you to Heavenly places


May 2016

This is a stunning property in a wonderful location. Wonderful to sit on the terrace in the evening and watch marvellous sunsets.


April 2016

To wake up in the morning with the amazing coastal view is breathtaking. But the sunset on a clear night with the property facing west is awesome. I would recommend any large family or group to stay in this house, you could never be disappointed. We have stayed twice now and just love everything about it.


March 2016

Stunning location, fabulous views, lovely coastal walks from the house. An excellent choice for large parties.


March 2016

Silver Spray is in an excellent location and the sea views from almost every room are wonderful. The house is very well equipped and spacious for a large group. We're hoping to book again in 2017!


January 2016

This was the perfect property for this time of the year, although would imagine would be excellent in summer too. But when going in winter there was plenty of room for everyone and lots of things in the house films/books etc to keep everyone entertained. Access to coast path was a bonus and pub and Port Isaac in such close proximity was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone. And would definitely like to come back one day.


November 2015

Fabulous location & property. Lovely coastal walks & a short walk to the local pub & Port Isaac.


September 2015

Beautiful house ,wonderful location views of surrounding countryside and the Atlantic magnificent.


July 2015

Excellent position and facilities in house that you don't have to venture out. Apart from going dowm to port gaverne hotel for lunches and evening drinks!!!! Great holiday enjoyed by all.


July 2015

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.


July 2015

The location, layout and decor of this house are first class. We count ourselves very lucky to have had the opportunity to stay in this magnificent house. There are stunning sea views from almost every room and the beach at Port Gaverne and the Port Gaverne Hotel are only a short walk away. The kitchen is a chef's dream and you have the impression that the owners have thought of everything and have left nothing to chance.


June 2015

Ideal setting. Excellent accommodation.


May 2015

Excellent property for large groups, outstanding location and views, wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend to others.


April 2015

This is the most beautiful spot I've ever stayed in. Stunning views from the property and a very short walk down to the cliffs to spend 10 minutes looking over the water with your morning brew...


April 2015

Thoroughly recommend Silver Spray cottage, and the booking process through Classic Cottages. We had an amazing time. The property, location and facilities were amazing. The property was scrupulously clean, the facilities were top notch and we had a wonderful time.


September 2014

Fabulous place for a get-together.


September 2014

A beautiful property with stunning views from all rooms. Plenty of space for a large group to dine and relax.


August 2014

Stunning location!


July 2014

A fantastic house with views to die for! If you have the weather (which we did) there is no need to leave Silver Spray to go anywhere else - you can have your breakfast on the huge balcony and relax all day until the sun goes down, then light the fire pit, have a barbecue and sit around telling stories well into the night! If it's raining you can still enjoy the sea views from nearly every room and all gather around the large dining room table for a home cooked meal, made in the great, well-equipped kitchen.


June 2014

Silver spray is a paradise property with the most stunning views over the coast of Port Isaac! Would definitely recommend this beautiful house!


May 2014

As a holiday cottage owner myself I was very impressed with the layout, position and cleanliness. A perfect party house. Well maintained and run. It is clear that the owners have a rolling improvement plan. The patio when finished will be fabulous and good to have the "lower" level outside to protect from the breeze on cooler days. All very well thought out.


April 2014

My family and I have been going to Silver Spray for at least 14 years and over that time have had the most wonderful holidays, on coming home we miss it terribly. Over the years the owners have improved it beyond all belief, the new patio and glass surround will greatly help outdoor activities. Silver Spray is one of the greatest holiday cottages you will find in England. J Middleton


March 2014

Excellent property. Views fantastic and well equipped and comfortable. Great for large parties


October 2013

Lovely house, very comfortable - has everything you could need in terms of cooking, entertainment and outside space. Wonderful views and sunsets over Port Issac to be enjoyed with a glass of wine.


September 2013

The house and the location are amazing, would recommend it to anyone with a large party. The kitchen is very well equipped which made catering for 14 people easy.


May 2013

This spacious, beautifully furnished property is in the most wonderful location, with fantastic views which take your breath away, whether at different times of the day or through different changes in the weather. Plenty of bedrooms, modern bathrooms, two sitting rooms and a huge dining table make this an outstanding property for special occasions for friends or family. The large, well-equipped kitchen- with two of everything- is a pleasure to use. Everything has been thought of to ensure that your stay is the best it can be.


April 2013

Silver Spray is a house and location which anyone would find hard to beat. I have always said I would never stay in the same place two years running. We have done this now and are already planning our third. Cornwall has much to offer but really there is no need to go any further than this little port and Port Isaac next door. Try Chough Bakery's lovely pasties either in Port Isaac or Padstow. Cream teas at Vivs on the way to Wadebridge. Meals at the Mote restaurant in Port Isaac harbour. Fresh fish from the Aquarium Port Isaac harbour. Gorgeous fresh lobsters from Fresh From The Sea, Port Isaac.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.