Opie's Toy is set above Maenporth cove.
Feet up and relax with a good film (or a lovely cookery programme!).
The kitchen-area is fully equipped.
Looking towards the kitchen-area with a dining table to the right.
Bedroom 1 has a king size bed and an en suite shower-room.
The coastal footpath is literally yards from the apartment, meandering to Falmouth in one direction and the Helford in the other.
Looking towards Falmouth and the Roseland peninsula in the distance from the coastal footpath near Opie's Toy.
There is plenty of storage in Bedroom 1.
The shower-room en suite to Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 has 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds shown here made up as a 6' double.
The family bathroom is spacious and has a fitted shower above the bath.
The wide hallway and extra wide doors make the apartment easy for wheelchair users (there is a bathroom with bath and an en suite shower-room with a standard shower cubicle).
There is a high quality TV and DVD player.
The pebble-effect fire adds a warming glow on chillier evenings.
The beach at Maenporth cove as the tide recedes.
The granite-topped breakfast-bar.
The dining-area.
The living-room is fully open plan, great for sociable gatherings.
There are lovely decorative touches throughout the apartment.
Plenty of light shines in through the windows.
The balcony outside the living-room.
Opie's Toy is a ground floor apartment in this small development of nine.
Looking towards Falmouth from the balcony.
The Cove bar and bistro is just behind Maenporth beach and has a very good reputation.
Fabulous views on a sunny day.
Gyllyngvase beach in Falmouth.
Maenporth beach in early spring sunshine.
Swanpool beach is a half hour stroll away along the coastal footpath.

Opie’s Toy

2007

2.4 miles SW of Falmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot

20% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £424 - £1060

March 2018

Opies toy is so peaceful and relaxing and great views and walks, would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing peaceful holiday! Plus the apartment is gorgeous!


December 2017

We visit Cornwall regularly and have stayed in many venues near to and around Falmouth. Opie's Toy has been by far the best in terms of location and facilities. I can not recommend it highly enough and look forward to a return visit Thank you


November 2017

This is a high quality apartment that caters for dogs. A rare combination and you will not be disappointed if you book.


October 2017

Really spacious and comfortable apartment and dog friendly. Close to local village of Mawnan Smith with good friendly pub. Nice view ad easy parking.


August 2017

A perfect holiday retreat! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Opie's Toy. Perfect location for dog walking with lots of options even though dogs are not allowed on the beach. A luxurious feel to the apartment - we will certainly return in the future!


May 2017

The best property we have ever stayed in all aspects.Even in inclement weather a wonderfully comfortable apartment in a super position.Thank you for a wonderful holiday


April 2017

Excellent apartment. Excellent location.


September 2016

Just perfection!


September 2016

The apartment is very close to beach which as a marvelous beach café there. The café was very accessible to my husband on his mobility scooter(impacted sand) it was our mini-paradise


August 2016

fantastic place


April 2016

For coastal path walking its in an ideal position


March 2016

Ideal holiday base for couple or family, beach in easy reach, coastal path lovely walks. All amenities close by.


February 2016

Extremely comfortable with great views from lounge windows. The position was great with so many attractions close by.


December 2015

Lovely apartment, spacious, clean and very comfortable in a great location and WiFi that works!


December 2015

Spacious apartment Wooden floors easy to keep clean Great for dog walkers Lovely Maenporth beach minutes away

Overall we had a great relaxing Chrismas holiday


October 2015

The quality of the property exceeded our expectations. Also very much appreciated was the tray laid ready to make drinks on arrival. Milk in the fridge. Biscuits, bottle of wine and flowers. Amazing.The whole experience from start to finish was excellent and cannot be faulted in any way. Many thanks. It was a real bonus to be able to bring the dogs.


August 2015

Excellent facilities- lovely place, thank-you


August 2015

It would be good to point out that dogs are not allowed on maenporth beach

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - Maenporth does have seasonal restrictions for dog use. This means that dogs are not allowed to join you on the beach from Easter Sunday to 30th September. You can have a look at other dog-friendly beaches in the area on www.visitcornwall.com. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2015

Lovely for the dog as field opposite and cliff walks. Brilliant location. Like wine touch! Better than expected.


March 2015

Really couldn't fault it.


March 2015

Brilliant location for the coastal path and beaches near Falmouth.


February 2015

A really comfortable apartment. Fantastic setting, warm and welcoming.


July 2014

Lovely apartment which was well equipped and very comfortable.


April 2014

Great location, especially for walkers. Very well equipped apartment


October 2013

Good location, apartment was well appointed and spacious. Lovely area of Cornwall with plenty to do. Would recommend.


September 2013

Opies is a beautiful , modern , stylish, warm dog friendly apartment that will not dissapoint Highly recommend!


August 2013

We chose the property for the location and modern design


May 2013

We have stayed at Opie's Toy several times and, assuming it remains available, plan to do so in the future.

We're regular visitor's to Cornwall with a large family in Falmouth. Growing up, Maenporth was always my favourite beach so the location is superb. The size, style and facilities of the property work well for us especially as our teenage daughters now tend to come for part of the week only. Having broadband is essential for us.


April 2013

Good base, well equiped and comfortable


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.