The terrace at Opie's Toy catches the sun, enjoy your breakfast and the views.
Relax after a day on the beach and exploring the coast path.
The kitchen fulfills your needs.
The master bedroom has a king-size bed.
Sandy Maenporth Beach is a stroll down the road.
The light floods into the open plan living space.
Enjoy the views from the dining-table too!
The open plan living-space is very sociable.
Cook up a storm in the modern kitchen.
Looking towards Maenporth and Falmouth from the terrace.
The master bedroom is light and bright.
Plenty of storage in the master bedroom and an en suite shower-room.
The master en suite shower-room.
The twin bedroom.
The twin bedroom is lovely and cosy.
Opie's Toy is a ground floor apartment in this small development of nine.
The coast path is very close, perfect for finding hidden coves.
The coastal footpath is moments from the property, with Falmouth in one direction and the Helford in the other.
Sample some seafood or cocktails at The Cove at Maenporth.
The beach at Maenporth cove as the tide recedes.
Gyllyngvase beach in Falmouth.
Fabulous views on a sunny day.
Swanpool beach is a half hour stroll away along the coastal footpath.

Opie’s Toy

2007

2.4 miles SW of Falmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot

20% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £432

August 2019

Beautiful apartment an easy walk down to Maenporth Beach. Quiet location with lovely views. Good places to eat nearby but nothing to beat a sausage sandwich on the beach in September sunshine! Great walk to Falmouth along the coastal path taking you past another lovely beach at Swan Pool along the way. Lots to see and do in Falmouth - quirky coffee shops, restaurants with grand views and a whole host of retail businesses selling Cornish produce, clothes, books ,records and work from local artists. If that’s not enough there are chances to take boat trips to take in more.


July 2019

Beautiful property. Beautiful location. Short walk to beach and to lovely views but you can't see the sea from the property, although pleasant outlook over fields. Dog friendly beach 20 minutes along coast path (Bream Cove).


July 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Opie's Toy. I can only recommend this amazing apartment as it has everything you could wish for. Very clean and very spacious. A luxury to be able to stay here. Only a short walk from the cove and a good location to explore Cornwall.


June 2019

A lovely comfortable spacious apartment in anbeautiful location. Great for couples or families.


May 2019

A lovely big apartment with glorious views and walks. Very well equipped, and comfy sofas. Loved it here.


May 2019

Great accommodation, good location and will definitely be coming back!


March 2019

The lady we conversed with was very helpful as we had to organise a delivery of oxygen for my mother in law. it all went smoothly. we loved the apartment it had very comfortable beds and we loved the décor. it was very close to the beach and had lovely walks nearby.


March 2019

An excellent good sized 2 bed ground floor apartment , with an excellent vista . Quiet , secluded , yet not too far from Falmouth and the shopping facilities for obtaining essentials if required .

Would recommend for a nice break.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to see that you enjoyed your time at Opie's Toy - it really does offer the best of both worlds, allowing you to get away from it all, yet only a stone's throw from Falmouth. Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2018

There are simply too many excellent virtues to mention regarding Opie's Toy!


October 2018

Very nice property ideal for people with dogs who want to explore South Cornwall and literally right next to the south west costal path.


July 2018

Excellent apartment Excellent location Our favourite holiday apartment.


July 2018

Excellent location and very well laid out, comfortable apartment, would definitely come back. Thank you.


June 2018

A very nice apartment in a great location. Slept like a dream in the comfortable beds. Equipped with everything you need. Good WiFi signal. You can walk to the beach which is really lovely.


April 2018

We had the most amazing week here, it was comfortable, clean and the most incredible views of the bay. Even though we were out of season and dogs were not allowed on the beach there were plenty of other places to explore. Top tip. If you are feeling a relaxing day in, take a walk along the coastal path for about half hour, there is a lovely hotel that does afternoon tea that you can go to and access to a beach for the 4 legged friends. Thanks again for having us for the week! We would love to sell up and move in :)


March 2018

Opies toy is so peaceful and relaxing and great views and walks, would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing peaceful holiday! Plus the apartment is gorgeous!


December 2017

We visit Cornwall regularly and have stayed in many venues near to and around Falmouth. Opie's Toy has been by far the best in terms of location and facilities. I can not recommend it highly enough and look forward to a return visit Thank you


November 2017

This is a high quality apartment that caters for dogs. A rare combination and you will not be disappointed if you book.


October 2017

Really spacious and comfortable apartment and dog friendly. Close to local village of Mawnan Smith with good friendly pub. Nice view ad easy parking.


August 2017

A perfect holiday retreat! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Opie's Toy. Perfect location for dog walking with lots of options even though dogs are not allowed on the beach. A luxurious feel to the apartment - we will certainly return in the future!


May 2017

The best property we have ever stayed in all aspects.Even in inclement weather a wonderfully comfortable apartment in a super position.Thank you for a wonderful holiday


April 2017

Excellent apartment. Excellent location.


September 2016

Just perfection!


September 2016

The apartment is very close to beach which as a marvelous beach café there. The café was very accessible to my husband on his mobility scooter(impacted sand) it was our mini-paradise


August 2016

fantastic place


April 2016

For coastal path walking its in an ideal position


March 2016

Ideal holiday base for couple or family, beach in easy reach, coastal path lovely walks. All amenities close by.


February 2016

Extremely comfortable with great views from lounge windows. The position was great with so many attractions close by.


December 2015

Lovely apartment, spacious, clean and very comfortable in a great location and WiFi that works!


December 2015

Spacious apartment Wooden floors easy to keep clean Great for dog walkers Lovely Maenporth beach minutes away

Overall we had a great relaxing Chrismas holiday


October 2015

The quality of the property exceeded our expectations. Also very much appreciated was the tray laid ready to make drinks on arrival. Milk in the fridge. Biscuits, bottle of wine and flowers. Amazing.The whole experience from start to finish was excellent and cannot be faulted in any way. Many thanks. It was a real bonus to be able to bring the dogs.


August 2015

Excellent facilities- lovely place, thank-you


August 2015

It would be good to point out that dogs are not allowed on maenporth beach

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - Maenporth does have seasonal restrictions for dog use. This means that dogs are not allowed to join you on the beach from Easter Sunday to 30th September. You can have a look at other dog-friendly beaches in the area on www.visitcornwall.com. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2015

Lovely for the dog as field opposite and cliff walks. Brilliant location. Like wine touch! Better than expected.


March 2015

Really couldn't fault it.


March 2015

Brilliant location for the coastal path and beaches near Falmouth.


February 2015

A really comfortable apartment. Fantastic setting, warm and welcoming.


July 2014

Lovely apartment which was well equipped and very comfortable.


April 2014

Great location, especially for walkers. Very well equipped apartment


October 2013

Good location, apartment was well appointed and spacious. Lovely area of Cornwall with plenty to do. Would recommend.


September 2013

Opies is a beautiful , modern , stylish, warm dog friendly apartment that will not dissapoint Highly recommend!


August 2013

We chose the property for the location and modern design


May 2013

We have stayed at Opie's Toy several times and, assuming it remains available, plan to do so in the future.

We're regular visitor's to Cornwall with a large family in Falmouth. Growing up, Maenporth was always my favourite beach so the location is superb. The size, style and facilities of the property work well for us especially as our teenage daughters now tend to come for part of the week only. Having broadband is essential for us.


April 2013

Good base, well equiped and comfortable


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.