A view towards Port Isaac, with Stroma being one of the houses on top of the cliff.
The view from the decked-area to the front of Stroma is stunning.
The view is impressive and there is always something to watch
The relaxing open plan living area is beautifully light and airy
Lovely slate floors in the kitchen/breakfast-area
The ideal spot to enjoy breakfast or a morning coffee
Enjoy mealtimes together.
The living area has an open fire making this an ideal retreat at any time of the year.
Just sit back, realx and enjoy the view.
Bedroom 2.
One of the twin bedded rooms (Bedroom 4).
There are lovely period features throughout the property (Bedroom 1).
The en suite to Bedroom 1.
Another twin bedded room (Bedroom 5).
One of the single bedded rooms.
The view will take your breath away.
One of the family bathrooms.
Where shall we go today?
Stroma has a commanding position
The patio-area.
The rear terraced garden.
The front deck is a gorgeous place to sit and watch the world go by.
Port Isaac harbour offers endless hours of watching out for Doc Martin stars or Fisherman's Friends!
The village is very picturesque.
The harbour at Port Isaac.
The scenery is quite breathtaking.
Walks out across the cliffs in this area are stunning.

Stroma

2000

Port Isaac / Sleeps 11 + cot

7 Nights from £944 - £2862

October 2017

I would love to come back to this Cottage. It is ideally situated and the views are stunning. We didn't want to leave. Thank you Stroma for making my big birthday so very special. Until next time.


October 2017

lived up to and exceeded our expectations,more spacious than we had expected,kitchen better equipped than most,great to have a tumble drier,heating nice and easy to handle


September 2017

Lovely house , warm cozy atmosphere well equipped, and well cared for, beautiful location and views, had a lovely family holiday, would recommend


September 2016

I would not say so many good things about this house, because then many other vacationers also want to rent the house. When I come to Cornwall, it is rented. So please keep yourselves all away from this great house.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review, we're delighted you had such a great time that you want to keep the house all to yourselves. Don't worry, it's our secret...! Tanya, Customer Support


September 2016

Ideal location for exploring Port Isaac and surrounding area. Warm and welcoming house - ideal for a family holiday. Close access to local amenities


July 2016

Excellent spacious accommodation with superb views of Port Gaverne. Well equipped and all facilities provided. Ample parking for two cars.


July 2016

Stroma provided us with a comfortable and cosy home for our family holiday in a stunning location. The manager of the property Ayla was so helpful and efficient when we needed band towels.


September 2015

Lovely, tasteful house with stunning views!


August 2015

Outstanding views and probably one of the best locations in Port Isaac.


July 2015

A large character house with a fantastic view and plenty of bedrooms. A good place for a multi generational family holiday.


October 2014

Lovely house in a beautiful location. Ideal for large groups.


September 2014

Stroma exceeded our expectations! One of the best family holidays we have ever had!


July 2014

Wonderful location, fantastic views. The perfect house to share with friends!


April 2014

Fabulous views and a great layout. The open plan downstairs allowed sea views from all areas downstairs. Lots of books and games really added to the welcoming ambiance as we felt we were at a family holiday home.

Fabulous break


December 2013

This cottage has lots of potential and is in a beautiful setting, but there needs to be some investment by the owners in furnishing and equipment to bring it up to a reasonable standard.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Stroma - we were really sorry that you found some problems at the house. As you know from our visit during your stay and our conversations after, your concerns were acted on as soon as we possibly could, and the Owner was also very sorry for the disruption. We were happy that we could temporarily solve some of the issues by delivering additional heaters and the new freezer, and the Owner has now addressed the problems with a longer lasting solution. We hope that once the house had warmed up again, you enjoyed your New Year break - you were certainly in the most spectacular location for storm watching! Tanya, Customer Support UPDATE 24/9/2014 - A new range cooker has just been fitted


October 2013

Excellent accommodation, really well equipped. We booked for an extra two days and staff were great helping with this, we spoke to the Owner too who was lovely.

Will use again and recommend to friends.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.