The wonderful view from the master bedroom window.
Lost and Found is the property in the middle.
The sunny garden.
The well-equipped kitchen/diner.
The sitting-room looks over the garden.
There is plenty of space in the kitchen.
Bedroom 1
The en suite bathroom for bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2.
The en suite bathroom for bedroom 2.
The back door at the end of the hall leads out to the patio and garden.
The hallway.
The stone steps leading down to the front door.
This wonderful view is five minutes' walk from the cottage's front door.
The Dart Steam Railway wanders through the valley below the cottage.
A view of Kingswear across the river from Dartmouth.
The patio-area right outside the cottage.
Looking down the pretty garden, separated from next door by a low wall and a low fence.
The view towards Dartmouth from the end terrace.
The terrace at the end of the garden - not to be used before 8am or after 10pm.

Lost and Found

1798

2.1 miles N of Dartmouth / Sleeps 4 (no children under 12)

7 Nights from £544 - £1098

September 2018

Don’t agree that good at manor pub was average. It was better than that. Don’t agree that local Fish and chip shop was excellent. It was ok but nothing special. Cottage was really lovely.


August 2018

Beautiful peaceful location.


July 2018

A very clean, comfortable, peaceful and quiet cottage.


June 2018

So glad we discovered Lost and Found, it made a perfect holiday. I intend to suggest it to Swiss friends who love the UK and visit every year for a vacation and then return for Christmas!

It would be hard to find anywhere more idyllic than this beautifully welcoming hidden jewel. xx


June 2018

As before, lovely cottage, great location, the village approx 1.5 miles away good village shop, reasonable prices. Good Butchers next door. Just a great place to chill out.


September 2017

One of the best cottages we have ever stayed in - comfortable, spacious, well-equipped and beautifully furnished. The location is superb, with wonderful views over the river, and also over Brunel's viaduct with regular steam trains passing by. The cottage is less than 10 minutes' walk from the Greenway Halt station - with our 5-day Jubilee Pass, giving unlimited travel on the trains, buses and boats (excellent value), we were able to explore the area without having to negotiate the many single track country roads in our car! We would gladly return.


September 2017

Excellent holiday and a beautiful cottage in a peaceful location.


July 2017

Comfortable cottage in lovely location, clean and well equipped.


April 2016

Great cottage to get way from the rat race but still retaining all the mod-cons.


October 2015

Lost and Found is a real "find". It is in a stunning position with beautiful views and is very comfortable indeed. It is so convenient for the Dart Estuary and surrounding areas with excellent walking and National Trust properties nearby. We do hope to return to this very relaxing property.


September 2015

Fabulous view from the garden. When we heard the steam train whistle blow as it went into the nearby tunnel we knew to go down the garden to watch it pass in the valley below. The cottage and location had the feel of going back a generation or so to a time when things were not so constantly rushed and hence contributed to a relaxed holiday.


August 2015

the best holiday cottage we've ever stayed in - peaceful, quiet, and comfortable with beautiful views and a perfect location for exploring this part of Devon


June 2015

Excellent property, very clean and well equipped. Great location if you want a quiet holiday, but also near enough to all the beaches and attractions.


May 2015

Lovely spotless and comfortable cottage in an absolutely beautiful location.


May 2015

Lots of space, very comfortable furniture and beds. Lots of light throughout the property and great garden for sitting out. Very tranquil, excellent views and great walks locally.


April 2015

Very clean, every household facility available. Restful with beautiful local walks.


March 2015

Great location for visiting NT properties at Greenway, Coleton Fishacre and Overbecks. Lovely walks from the house. Very cosy for an early spring break.


October 2014

Fabulous cottage, as good as the write up in the brochure.


August 2014

The cottage is exquisite and very cosy with unusually comfortable beds. The location is idylic and great for walks and general exploring of the area. The views are breathtaking. We'd love to come back.


June 2014

This is a wonderful cottage in an outstanding location. Highest standard of cleanliness and facilities and very spacious accommodation, ideally situated for the Greenway estate and the Dartford steam railway and ferries. Best to park at Churston station (2 miles) for easy railway and ferry connections via Dartmouth.


May 2014

Wonderful cottage in beatiful, peaceful surroundings. Perfect location.


April 2014

Lovely equipped cottage with great views. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


April 2014

Fantastic cottage in a stunning location but still conveniently close to places of interest and services.


December 2013

A very comfortable cottage with lovely views. It is very well equipped and provides very comfortable accommodation. I would be happy to recommend a stay here and we would love to return there one day.


October 2013

Beautiful cottage in peaceful location. Wonderful views of the River Dart and regular sound of the steam train passing below the garden ! Just along the lane and across the field you have Greenways (Agatha Christie's holiday home). Well worth a visit. Couldn't fault the cottage in any way - owners have done a wonderful job - home from home - heating on for when we arrived !
Steve and Kathy Heath, Broadstairs


September 2013

a very comfortable and weel appointed cottage in splendid locaiton


September 2013

Bathrooms need to be cleaner as there was black mould around the bath / shower panel tiles and hand grips. Also the drainage from the baths was very slow and gurgling indicating a blockage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to review Lost and Found. We were sorry to hear that you found some problems with the bathroom; we passed this information on to the Owners after your holiday so that they could address your comments. We're pleased to say that when we visited in early December 2013, the house was looking clean, fresh and in excellent condition. We hope you had a great time in Devon and enjoyed your stay in Lost and Found. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

This is a wonderfully comfortable cottage with fabulous views to the Dart estuary. It is fun to watch and hear the steam trains travel through the valley, and Greenways Halt Station is within walking distance. We bought the Jubilee Pass for five days unlimited use on the train and most ferries which enabled us to get around without using the car.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.