The Old Post Office is the end of terrace cottage on the left of the picture with the garden above the village road.
A lovely little spot for al fresco dining in this sun-trap.
The well-equipped kitchen.
The open plan living areas make this cottage a really great place for a family gathering.
Looking from the kitchen down through the cottage to the garden door beyond.
A lovely little spot for al fresco dining in this sun-trap.
The first floor landing.
The double bedroom.
The bunk-room.
Family shower-room.
The shower.
The patio-area is a real sun-trap.
Holcombe village. The cottage is on the left halfway up the hill (with cars parked outside).
The lane leading to the cottage.
What a beautiful village.
Local landmark The Ness (the headland) is nearby.
Teignmouth is nearby.
Nearby Dawlish Warren at dawn.

The Old Post Office

1725

1.1 miles S of Dawlish / Sleeps 4 + cot*

20% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £336 - £730

September 2018

We had a lovely time here. Great location. Beautiful scenery. Well equipped cottage. We stayed late September. Autumnal chill kept at bay by good heating system. Cosy and welcoming. I would definitely recommend.


August 2018

The Old Post Office is such a quaint, and well appointed, cottage. The location is idyllic, and within easy reach of the many things which this area has to offer holiday makers. The owners of this property have thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable possible. Great for couples and young families - we had a fabulous time here, thank you!


May 2018

Cosy well equipped cottage in a lovely Village with friendky Local pub and nice coastal walks


March 2018

The Old Post Office was everything we wanted and more; beautiful location, cosy, welcoming and comfortable. After reading previous reviews about parking we were concerned about finding a space after a day out but we never had a problem. Will definitely be returning!


March 2018

Lovely small cosy well equipped character cottage in middle of village & easy walking distance of good local pub.


October 2017

We had been on a roadtrip through the South of Enlgand and the Old Post Office was our second station. It is such a lovely place. It had been renovated through the owners with so much love you can feel it in every wooden plank. There is a helpfull book with informations about the house and the place and you can find many tips for trips in it. Parking is a little adventure but the people are really relaxed. We really would recommend this cottage to everyone who loves a quiet and rural atmosphere!


October 2017

Picturesque, peaceful, very pretty location and great to hide away from the hustle and bustle of working life. Dawlish and the surrounding villages were a step back in time for us. A great reminder of old fashioned summer family holidays. And the weather was very good too.


September 2017

Beautiful cottage in an amazing and peaceful location.


August 2017

Welcoming warm and cosy, a gem of a place in a lovely location to explore coast and moor.


October 2016

We had a lovely stay at this cottage. A really cosy and comfortable home for a few days, very clean and tidy. Highly recommended - thank you very much!


September 2016

Comfortable, cosy cottage in a lovely village location close to beach and bus routes. Clean and well equipped.


August 2016

Lovely cottage, beautifully presented and perfect for our little family.


June 2016

Very Homely and a good base to visit the area,


April 2016

Very cosy with stunning views. People in village very welcoming. Pub only yards away


April 2016

Thank you to the owners for putting so much thought and effort into providing an enjoyable stay at the charming Old Postoffice. We will definitely return.


March 2016

Perfect spot for a week's walking holiday. Well-equipped and cosy cottage.


December 2015

Wonderful to arrive to not only festive decorations but also delicious home made mince pies, a bottle of wine,biscuits and fudge!!! Would heartily recommend as a winter or summer getaway. Great location. One of the best value-for-money cottages we've ever stayed in.


October 2015

Lovely, cosy cottage in peaceful, picture postcard village.


September 2015

Great location. We really enjoyed our time there.


August 2015

Clean, tidy, welcoming. Great location. Good value for money. Just about perfect.


August 2015

Love love loved it! Clean.well equipt with everything you need.short walk to the bus stops and a beautiful walk along the sea wall into teignmouth.would def recommend to friends and family and will def stay there again


July 2015

Lovely cottage great location !


June 2015

A delightfully quaint cottage in a pretty village with easy access to many local attractions and only a ten minute walk from the beach.


March 2015

We loved the place. Very clean, everything worked, good bedroom and wardrobe space, very comfortable lounge, dining, kitchen space, superb views from the attached back garden! Set in a quiet, friendly village with no through traffic, and easy journey to all the popular towns and villages of south and east Devon. Has everything really, including a very amusing entry at the end of visitor book 1 continuing in visitor book 2 - well worth a read!


August 2014

Beautiful accommodation. Stunning location. Easy access to all local towns via car, train, bus or on foot.


July 2014

Very cosy, very nicely furnished and well- maintained cottage in a great location for south Devon exploring. Nice views from the garden and in a lovely village. Recommended.


August 2013

Very charming period cottage, beautifully restored. The neighbours very friendly, the landscape stunning. Quite perfect if you like the traditional English village atmosphere. Absolutely great value.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.