Rowes cottage has its own private garden to the front.
The comfy sofas and armchairs surround the wood-burner.
The double bedroom is located at the opposite end of the cottage to the living-room.
The well-equipped kitchen is open plan.
Enjoy lunch with a fabulous view.
The bathroom is down the corridor between the bedrooms and living-room.
Sit on a bench for a while with a good book or just take in the view.
The wonderful views where you are surrounded by beautiful countryside and the sea in the distance.
A lovely red wood-burner to keep you cosy on those cooler days and evenings.
The single bedroom is great for an adult or child with the bathroom right next door.
The cottage has been furnished with beautiful fabrics.
Views over the courtyard on one side.
The view up the hallway to the double bedroom from the open plan kitchen/living-room.
Great views in every direction.
The double bedroom has a door opening onto the raised decked balcony.
The gorgeous double room is beautifully furnished (Bedroom 1).
Rowes Cottage looks forward to welcoming you.
The views from the garden are breathtaking.
Across the fields to the sea at Gunwalloe.
The approach to Rowes Cottage down the driveway.
Lower Tregiddle barns.
The view of the sea from behind the Lower Tregiddle barns.
Church Cove is short drive away.

Rowes Cottage

1724

2.7 miles S of Helston / Sleeps 3 + cot

7 Nights from £366 - £795

June 2018

Stunning Cottage in a superb location close to all our favourite beaches . The sunsets were amazing and a lovely surprise on arrival was the new garden furniture which completed our numerous bq’s over our fantastic two week stay . The standard of equipment was faultless and will definitely be staying again can’t wait !


June 2018

Gorgeous cottage in brilliant location. The south facing garden has wonderful views into the distance and is a lovely place to spend time relaxing with a coffee or glass of wine. The location is hard to beat


May 2018

We have been visiting Lower Tregiddle holiday cottages for the last 10 years and multiple times each year.

The properties are fantastic in a wonderful location and we never tire of coming back ... here's looking forward to our next visit!


April 2018

A lovely comfort and peaceful place to stay with plenty of things to do on the area.


March 2018

We enjoyed the warm welcoming and the very kind welcome pack as well ;-) The whole equipment is well-conceived and we had a lovley stay in Rowes Cottage.


December 2017

We had such a wonderful stay at rowes cottage, It was fantastically clean on our arrival. Indeed the standard of cleanliness and just the overall quality of the cottage and its contents was very impressive. The gift hamper and the fresh flowers left for our arrival also made a big difference, and the heating was put on so that when we arrived with the baby late in the evening it was all cosy and welcoming. I will definitely be recommending this accommodation to our wedding guests next year and we would very likely come and stay again in the future ourselves. One of the best holiday cottages we have had the pleasure of staying at. All of the staff we met or spoke to including the ladies at classic cottage offices, the housekeeper and the chap who mowed the grass, where all lovely and friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and nice.


August 2017

A place to escape the stresses of everyday life relax, enjoy the views and quiet in a beautiful location with a cottage that provides the escape. PS dont tell too many


June 2017

Very comfortable, well fitted out cottage with stunning views across fields. Very peaceful location. Difficult approach down long (half mile) farm track. However we would certainly like to return to this cottage as it is one of the best we have ever stayed in!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Rowes Cottage and its great to hear you had such a wonderful time. We were sorry to hear you had difficulties with the farm track leading to the property - we've discussed this with the Property Manager who does agree it can get a little bumpy in places so we've amended our description - thanks for letting us know. Bryony, Customer Support


May 2017

Lovely cottage in a quiet but accessible location. Would definitely stay again!


May 2017

An excellent cottage with lovely views and superb access to local amenities


December 2016

A truly stunning little cottage. A memorable stay from start to finish. As usual Karen's welcome hamper was amazing including her delicious scones, jam and cream. We have now stayed in The Old Stables, Pebble Cottage and Rowes Cottage and cannot find fault with any of them. Fabulous and can't wait until next time.


September 2016

This is a very well equipt cottage with most of our expected requirements. It provides a relaxing haven to where we can wind down from our daily work termoil, and enjoy homely comforts without the hassle and bustle. Location superb to act as abase where we can travel locally to beautiful walks and beaches while still keeping in touch with local shopping amenities as required.


September 2016

So pleased to have found this little gem don't want to give away too much in case others cotton onto it !


August 2016

The perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life,you feel relaxed within hours of arriving.


June 2016

Rowe's Cottage is a gorgeous little cottage, like a home from home, and we really enjoyed our time, and will definitely book again. Excellently maintained, comfy, own parking, lovely outdoor garden space. Just wonderful.


May 2016

An absolutely beautiful cottage in an incredible location - we loved everything about our stay at Rowes Cottage, from the welcome basket to the thoughtful extras for our toddler. We had a wonderful, sun-filled week eating ice creams, playing on deserted beaches and enjoying the amazing views from the cottage. The cottage is really comfortable and its location meant we were able to get out to loads of local places during our stay. Our 20 months LOVED being on a working farm and watching the tractors go by, and the friendly farmers even let him sit in one (which made his holiday)! Can't wait to go back!


April 2016

This cottage is excellent in all aspects, it is clean, comfortable, cosy and well equipped. It is also well maintained. In a brilliant location for walking and very quiet and peaceful. Cant recommend it highly enough and would definitely visit again. Fantastic welcome basket on arrival and delicious home made scones with jam and clotted cream, the owners have thought of everything and have spared no expense in making this holiday cottage a real home from home. Beautiful decking area for afternoon tea or early evening tipple when the weather is clement - idyllic. Good car parking facility.


April 2016

A beautiful place to stay - I never want to go home!!


March 2016

Wonderful location and excellent welcome tray


September 2015

ideal cottage location with excellent views with perfect parking space.


September 2015

Loved staying in this cottage. A lovely peaceful location close to some spectacular coastline on the Lizard peninsula and within easy access of some of Cornwall's best attractions. The welcome basket (including a cream tea) was a very nice touch.


August 2015

Idiotic quiet location with a great view to the sea a great place to chill out at relax close to all the amenities in west cornwall


July 2015

The cottage is the perfect place to relax in pleasant surroundings enjoying the cornish views a comfortable stay guaranted


June 2015

Situated in a beautiful setting, peaceful with wonderful views. Plant of birds around including an owl which visited the cottage garden several times. Lovely place to stay.


May 2015

A lovely place to stay, great location, west facing so lots of evening sunshine, clean, well-presented, would happily stay there again.


May 2015

Rowes Cottage is idyllic, peaceful, has amazing views and is very clean and accommodating. We found it like home from home, so relaxing and cosy and more than we had hoped for.

We totally recommend Rowes Cottage - you could not wish for more. We certainly will be booking again in the future and were very sad to leave.

Thanks Classic Cottages for another wonderful property.

Gina & Dean Butti


April 2015

Excellent cottage with great access to local shops and quiet beaches alike. Have stayed before and will stay again. Unbeatable


March 2015

Perfectly located barn cottage for rest and relaxation, access to coastal path and lots of lovely Cornish towns/villages to visit.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.