Enjoy al fresco eating.
The living-room.
The dining-area.
The kitchen-area.
The sleeping-area leads to the shower-room.
The shower-room.
Bay Tree Barn is set in a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.
Carbis Bay beach is nearby.
Sennen Cove is a short drive away.
The dramatic surrounding coastline.
St Ives is a short drive away.
St Ives Beach.
The harbour town of St Ives is just over two miles away.
Pendeen Lighthouse.

Bay Tree Barn

1710

2.5 miles SW of St Ives / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £254 - £696

September 2017

Beautiful location..... beautiful landscape...... kind and thoughtful owners.


June 2017

A perfectly formed cottage with absolutely everything you may need. The feel of the property is something that you can't really capture in a photo but if you could this is what would really make Bay Tree Cottage stand out and shine. We loved it so much, we had a couple of days just staying in, chilling, reading and listening to music. After a hard day sightseeing, eating icecream and walking on beaches, it was a absolute delight to return to. A real credit to the owners Kim and Mike. A little slice of paradise in a beautiful Cornish setting. We utterly adored it. Thank you.


August 2016

Lovely secluded self-contained cottage, very well located for some of the best bits Cornwall has to offer.


August 2016

Very close to all beautiful sights and spots, beaches and locations which are worth a visit. But a car is recommendable. Although in high season there is a bus going directly from the entrance of the property to St. Ives. Very helpful and friendly hosts. We thorougly enjoyed our stay. Hope to see you again soon.


June 2016

Perfect Holiday - we will come back!!!


May 2016

Had a wonderful time, everything as I would have wished, enjoyed walking in the area and going into St Ives and to Penzance. Very helpful and friendly owners.


February 2016

Great as usual but a few areas needed adjusting before the full 5 stars!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We've passed your comments onto the Owners so that they can investigate the leaky tap. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2015

This is the perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing holiday yet within easy reach of all West Cornwall has to offer.


September 2015

Excellent location.


August 2015

Fantastic little cottage - perfect for a couple or individual needing a retreat.


March 2015

Lovely cottage in a great location for exploring Cornwall.


October 2014

We have now stayed here 4 times and it's always wonderful. The owners are always very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. It's a perfect getaway and great location. We will return.


October 2014

perfect for two and just enough distance from the hustle and bustle of St Ives. Owners were friendly anda cream tea was waiting for us when we arrived. Hope to go back to Bay tree barn another time...missing Cornwall already!


July 2014

Very friendly and helpful hosts!! Very nice and quiet location.


July 2014

Peaceful


June 2014

Exceeded our expectations, the pictures do not do the property justice.


June 2014

A lovely comfortable open plan cottage at the heart of the area.


May 2014

A perfect retreat for two in a great location for exploring Cornwall.


August 2013

We really liked the well reasoned and tasteful furnishings. The owner family is very kindly.


June 2013

Perfect cottage and excellent hosts!!!! Thank you Kim, Mike, Finlay and Willow!!! We will come back; take care!!!

Thomas and Sabine


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.