The exterior of the cottage.
The sitting-area has a lovely multi-burner making this an ideal retreat whatever the weather.
The kitchen-area.
Plenty of room to snuggle up and relax at the end of the day.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
A view to Crantock beach taken from the sand dunes, half a mile from Forge Cottage.

Forge Cottage

1622

Crantock / Sleeps 4 (no children under 6)

7 Nights from £398 - £995

June 2018

would recommend to friends, great location


March 2018

Great location, perfect for beach lovers, dog walkers and pub lovers!


March 2018

Lovely well equipped cottage in a perfect location for both the beach and village amenities


February 2018

Forge Cottage is a lovely little building. It was perfect for me, two children and small dog. Great location in the village. Not to far from beach. Crantock lovely area for walking. If weather had been better we would of explored more. Owner are helpful and welcomed us with treats for all.


November 2017

Forge Cottage suited us perfectly. We settled in immediately and felt at home for the rest of our stay, which was magical. A cosy cottage home by the sea with amazing walks and good pubs. What more could we want?


October 2017

The cottage was lovely, very well equipped , and for personal reasons the pay phone was excellent, a very memorable holiday


September 2017

Very comfortable and clean. Everything needed to have an enjoyable holiday. Would definitely book again.


August 2017

a holiday is what you make it , forge cottage helped make ours!


August 2017

Loved the area and will return


June 2017

Forge Cottage was delightful. A lovely restored stone cottage with a warm welcome from the owner. This coupled with a great location made a great holiday. Would certainly choose this cottage again.


May 2017

Great base to explore the area as close to the beach and coastal path parking area was even big enough for our large car


December 2016

An excellent property with every amenity within a very, very short walk. An ideal location for any dog owner with Crantock beaches a downhill walk of 5 mins. A very welcoming property with everything there ready for you as you arrive, milk, sugar, tea, coffee and even scones with cornish cream and jam. The owners are lovely and they keep the property impeccably clean and tidy. A really special touch was the Christmas tree, decorated with fairy lights, we were made to feel at home over the festive period. Well done and thank you. We are booking for next year in this property as there is parking for 1 vehicle.


October 2016

Great place for walking and beach holidays


July 2016

Excellent location one of the best beaches is walking distance, lovely place to spend your Cornish break


June 2016

2nd stay and loved it just as much. Ideal base for walks on the beach and beyond. Bob is a very helpful and pleasant owner.


March 2016

Have stayed at Forge many times over the last 7/8 years and always thoroughly enjoy ourselves.


March 2016

Forge cottage is a cosy, compact well equipped cottage. It is an ideally situated base just 2 minutes walk from the convenience store and local pubs. There is unfortunately no garden to sit out in however just cross the road outside the door and you are on the lane leading to the sand dunes, beach and the coastal path. The owner is pleasant and friendly.


December 2015

really clean and cosy even though you can take dogs


October 2015

Lovely cottage in a great location. Heating needed in the second bedroom Warm welcome from owner with scones which is a lovely touch


May 2015

Everything you need for a Cornish break,very helpful owners, who kindly forwarded something I left at the cottage-many thanks.


August 2014

Great location, we love Crantock. Owners, Lorna and Bob, very welcoming and approachable. The Cottage was really lovely and just what we needed.


July 2014

Lovely cottage in a wonderful village. Lots of amenities close by, and breath taking walkes and a glorious beach close by. Perfect for our small family of 3 and our four legged companion.


May 2014

Great central location 1 minute walk to the 2 village pubs gentle stroll down the beach rd to one of cornwalls finest beaches. Raining outside? Then load up the log burner after a cliff top walk. Complete with home comforts of a dishwasher washing machine 2 showers.


April 2014

The location is very good for getting to Crantock Beach, however the cottage is a little cramped for four people.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - the cottage is a conversion of an early 19th Century forge, and as a Listed building it's not possible to alter the internal layout too much. Although it's not huge, it does offer a cosy and attractive hideaway for four - and as you say, it's great for the beach! Tanya, Customer Support


March 2014

The location was excellent, the beach was dog friendly, there was a local shop which was very well stocked, the local pub was excellent, the cottage had lots of character. No garden with this property...and as we had two dogs with us this really should have been made clearer

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad you enjoyed the location and everything the village has to offer. The working origins of the cottage mean that there isn't a garden, but there is a parking space just outside which is unusual for the area. A little table and chairs can be squeezed just to the side of the parking space (see the photograph of the cottage's exterior) but as this is so small, we've chosen not to advertise it. However, with the fantastic sandy and dog-friendly beach just a few minutes walk down the hill, we hope that most guests won't be too disappointed. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2013

Cottage in perfect position for beach, village and pubs!! Ideal for coastal walks.


October 2013

A lovely cottage in a perfect location. For those who have dogs it can't be beaten. Don't be put off by the lack of garden as the walk to the beach only takes a few minutes. When you get back take the dogs to The Albion which is a really pet friendly place to enjoy a meal and a pint, the bar staff have even got a pot of treats just for the dogs!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your feedback - it sounds as though you had a great stay at Forge Cottage. As you say, Crantock beach is only half a mile down the hill, and is a dog-friendly beach year round - I'm sure the dogs loved a run along the sands! We're glad that you all enjoyed your time in Crantock. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

We chose the cottage for the location and village facilities. Cottage met brochure description. Fantastic beach literally on doorstep. Cottage off road parking meaning no expensive car park charges!


July 2013

forge cottage is a lovely place to stay, felt like home, would defo book again


May 2013

Had a lovely stay, handy track opposite cottage leading to beach. Suitable for taking dogs off lead. Both bedrooms had en-suite facilities which was a plus. Had everything you need for a weeks stay. Would recommend to my friends :)


March 2013

A very cosy cottage for the two of us (plus dog) and we really enjoyed being able to walk directly onto the coastal paths and Crantock Beach ... and what a beautiful beach it is! Definitely up to usual high standards of Classic Cottages.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.