The cottage.
The view from the cottage.
The sitting-area has a step up to the dining-area.
The kitchen.
The dining-area.
Comfortable furnishings.
The kitchen.
The first floor sitting-area.
The ground floor entrance hall.
A roll-top bath.
The bathroom.
The ground floor double bedroom.
The footpath to the cliffs runs past the cottage.
The double bed.
The sitting-area.
The dining-area.
The dining-area.
Lovely sea views from the first floor living-area.
There are lots of antique features in the cottage.
Pendeen Lighthouse is just half a mile away.
St Michael's Mount is approximately seven miles away.
The view from the first floor.
Portheras cove is just one mile away.
Sennen Cove.
Welcome to Bos Arvorek.

Bos Arvorek

1621

2.1 miles N of St Just / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £324 - £705

April 2018

This cottage is a wonderful place to stay, quiet with a special ambience provided by interesting historical farming artefacts, beautiful view, warm and cosy. Thank you to Vivian for the welcoming cream tea, and bottle of wine. Highly recommended.


December 2017

Stayed here for 2nd year over the New Year period. Lovely location close to the coast and Pendeen lighthouse. Just walk out the front door turn left and you're on the coastal path. Great quiet location in small village with only a short drive to local towns etc. We, and our dog, love it here and will be definitely returning for a 3rd visit to this lovely cottage. Highly recommended property.


November 2017

A quaint, quirky, quiet cottage with amazing views. You can see the Pendeen Lighthouse, an old tin mine, the sea and a moor from the cottage windows. Very warm and cosy, even on the coldest days. Great location for walkers as you are almost on the coast path. A most unusual cottage that you will be reluctant to leave.


October 2017

The service from Classic Cottages was great, from phone calls l made, to emails received. I wish all companies were so well run and professional. Bos Arvorek was a wonderful gem found down at the end of a narrow lane. So peaceful with a fantastic location. The accommodation had everything and more for a stay you would not forget, from the view outside to the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a holiday cottage. Connie had an good eye when she found this old cow shed and former hay loft and Vivian her right-hand man, who put it all together as you see it today. Viv also met us at the property and showed us around, telling us he was only just up the road and if we should need anything to give him a call. He was a most helpful man.


October 2017

Such a gem of a cottage. I loved it from the moment I drove up to it. In a beautiful part of Cornwall that still holds its old Cornish charm. I will definitely be returning.


July 2017

Met by the owners and shown around. Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Lovely touch leaving a bottle of wine and scones and clotted cream. Couldn't get over how quiet and peaceful it was. Lots of fantastic walks. Would definitely go back.


May 2017

Lovely uninterrupted views of fields and sea from Windows.great bath with plenty of hot water.warm,cosy,homely cottage.welcome from owner and cream tea,wine and flowers.thanks also for returning ring I left..


April 2017

Charming cottage, romantic, comfortable, beautiful views and walks from the doorstep. We had a fabulous stay!


January 2017

The cottage is lovely and quite set out well in a great location. The views from the dinning room window was spectacular , fields and sea as far as your eyes can see. Well worth another visit.


December 2016

Lovely small quirky cottage in an excellent location, only 2 fields between the cottage and the sea. A sea view from nearly every window. We loved the fact that the living room/dining room are on the first floor. We took our dog Joey, and he loved it too. All you have to do is open the front door,, turn left at the front of the cottage, down a path in within a minute or so you are on the coastal path. A short walk to Pendeen Lighthouse, Pendeen Cove and Portherus Cove, which I would like to add is beautiful and quiet at the time of year we went. Apart from 1 street lamp on the lane to the cottage there is no light pollution and more importantly no noise pollution other than the occasional moo! Highly recommended!!! We loved it so much we've already booked for December 2017/January 2018.


October 2016

Every window has a view worth painting!


September 2016

Great little cottage with excellent location on the coastal path, near two great pubs so what else can you say .... we would recommend to anyone !!


September 2016

This 'upside down cottage' is a real gem, the location is idyllic and so peaceful with just birdsong and the occasional 'moo' from the cows in the next field. The night sky down there is so black we had some spectacular starry nights and could even see the Milky Way, something I've not seen in years! We thoroughly enjoyed our week and have booked again for next year

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us have your review of Bos Arvorek. This lovely barn conversion is certainly perfectly located to take in some wonderful views day or night - the lack of light pollution in this particular area of Cornwall lends itself wonderfully to some star gazing and we were delighted to hear that you'd witnessed some spectacular sights. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year! Bryony, Customer Support


July 2016

silence of surroundings, day and night


July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Bos Arvorek, the weather was hot and sunny all week, I loved the upside down style cottage as the view and location was magical! I don't think I will ever forget those amazing views over the Atlantic Ocean sitting with the binoculars spotting the boats and wildlife from the window and taking in that quietness , it was so relaxing we really didn't want to leave, I took so many pictures so as not to forget what it looked like! Highlight of the week after the cottage was the Minack theatre, only half an hour away, it felt you had been transported to another magical world! I didn't know Cornwall was quite so beautiful. It was perfect for me my husband and our golden Labrador. Thank you we would love to return.


May 2016

The approach to the cottage can be somewhat off-putting as Lower Boscaswell isn't, and neither pretends to be, a "typical" Cornish tourist destination. Once inside Bos Avorek and nothing but the fields and sea can be seen, everything else simply "disappears from view". The peace and tranquillity is simply amazing. Everyone in the village we came into contact with were friendly and welcoming and, despite having cows as neighbours, we weren't aware of any farmyard smells. This is a great base from which to tour. Due to a health problem with one of us, walking was mostly out of the question, so our trips out were undertaken by car and there were lots of places to go to. The B3306 coast road drive shouldn't be missed! The cottage was a nice place to return to, and relax in, once the day was over.


May 2016

We loved it. No really narrow roads to get to it, excellent parking and right on the coast in a very interesting area. Well equipped except, if I'm going to be really "picky", a couple of baking trays would be nice! But, from experience, we know to take some.....would happily go there again. Pete, Caroline and Tara, the golden retriever. May 2016


April 2016

We had a brilliant time and really warmed to the cottage as the week went on


February 2016

The boat cove past the lighthouse was a lovely surprise and we watched two seals playing in the surf for twenty minutes .


January 2016

We visited in January with our dog and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The cottage is tastefully decorated and very well equipped . There are sea views from nearly all widows and excellent walking from the front door. All in all it's an excellent place from which to explore West Cornwall.


December 2015

Bos Arvorek is an a wonderful position in a very beautiful part of Cornwall. We were given a warm welcome and thought it was a fantastic cottage for one or two people. Everywhere you went in the cottage there was something to delight the eye. There are some wonderful things to see and a profusion of good places to eat. The village store provided a good place to stock up on things we needed.


November 2015

The cottage is the perfect place to stay for walking the coastal path and has gorgeous views out to sea. It is so peaceful and comfy. We were sad to have to leave!


October 2015

great cottage in a lovely position for walking the coast with our dog


October 2015

It does have lovely views of the ocean, and when the sun sets it can be quite nice watching the colors of the sky ... There are some lovely walks along the coast nearby, and I walked my legs off the first few days. But Bos Arvorek is definitely only for those people who have been around farms all their lives or had experiences with farms, such that they do not mind the powerful smell of cow dung lingering in the air ... Also, while the cottage is at the end of a lane, it is surrounded by residences on one side. Honestly, I felt weird as a single woman there, in a way that I have not felt previously on vacation. Thus, I would not recommend this place for 'singletons', due to the community. The people at the local Costcutter are nice, however.


September 2015

We stayed 2 weeks in this very lovely cottage on a great location with a great view. We did a lot of walks along the coastal path with again great views. St. Ives, St. Micheal's mount, Trebah Gardens, Mousehole, Land's End are really worth a visit. Cornwall is a great place to spend your holiday.


July 2015

Better than expectations. Nice extra touches such as the games, dvd's, binoculars etc. and very well equipped.


June 2015

It is ideal for two people


June 2015

This cottage is perfect for a relaxing getaway. Right on the coastal path, beautiful views. Perfect for exploring the area between Lands End and St Ives and we did!


June 2015

We were welcomed by the owners and then enjoyed the cream tea they had left for us! The cottage is situated in a quiet area of Pendeen down a little track, you don't need the TV on as the views from the upstairs lounge and dining room are stunning, we saw foxes walk along a nearby wall in the evening and many different types of birds, the binoculars left on the windowsill for guests was an added bonus! The cottage is an ideal base for exploring the coast from St Ives to the Lizard, which we did! We were lucky enough to see seals and choughs. The scenery around the whole area was stunning and we look forward to returning.


May 2015

We had a very relaxing week in this cottage. The cottage is very lovely and the Decoration is Perfect.


May 2015

The cottage is in the perfect situation for walking the coastal path, it is warm and comfortable and the scenery is spectacular.


April 2015

Greeted with Scones & Cream. Strawberry jam. Fresh milk. The cottage was spotless. the bed was comfortable. The owners were lovely. Really helpful. A wonderful cottage, set with a sea views. Wonderful walks. Silent star filled nights.I will return soon.


April 2015

What a beautiful stay we had. To be welcomed by flowers, fresh milk and scones, jam and Cornish clotted cream to make a lovely Cornish tea was such a wonderful welcome. And what a wonderful cottage: clean, light filled and quirky there was a real sense of home here. The kitchen has to be one of the best equipped kitchens I have ever used.

Our final and most abiding memory? Finishing dinner and looking out of the light filled rooms onto the sun disappearing into the ocean. The colours, shades and tones were breathtaking!

A fantastic, truly Cornish cottage that was everything we dreamed of and more. We can't wait to come back.


March 2015

Review-re Bos Arvorek, a dwelling where House Sparrows live under the eaves and the ever-changing Atlantic can be seen and is within easy walking distance, has a captivating and unforgettable charm. I guarantee that if you stay there you will wish to return. The directions of Classic Cottages are helpful and accurate. The parking is good and off-road. I found everything to be in working order and all that you would expect to find there was present and correct. I was there from 20th to 27th March 2015. It was quiet and peaceful and warm and comfortable. I was bird-watching and walking. It was pleasant to come back to this property at the end of each day. I was lucky with the weather but I can see that if it was not so good there would be no problem in staying in at Bos Arvorek. There are shops in the nearby village. Although I did not use it, I think there is a reasonable bus service serving the area. There are a number of Public Houses in the Land's End peninsula where you can, if you wish, have a meal. When I arrived at the property (about 4-30pm) the Owners were waiting for me-which was most helpful-in that they could then take me around the building and show me how things worked. They left a Cream Tea which was delicious. Of a morning it was great to wake up and look out the window across a green field and see the sea. I am sure that on Summer Evenings, at Bos Arvorek, the Sunsets which can be seen over the sea must be superb. A path leads down from the side of the property to the coast path. On one day I did not use the car and walked down to the coast path and followed it west to Cape Cornwall Poldark Country. Along the way I was excited to find a pair of Kestrels holding territory and nesting in one of the old mine buildings -the female standing in the entrance to the nest hole and the male a few feet away on a wall preening himself. You could also (if desired) follow the coast path east as far as Gurnard's Head or beyond. On another day I followed a track from the coast path up to Zennor village.On the way a Stoat crossed the track right in front of me and disappeared down what to it was I would guess a familiar drainage hole. I walked to the top of Carn Brea nr. St.Just on a very sunny afternoon and the view was breathtaking. From Bos Arvorek you can do so many things--walk the coast path, explore the Moors, go to a beach, explore the remnants of the tin mining industry, seek out archaeological sites, visit museums, Art galleries, the attraction at Land's End itself plus the towns of St.Ives and Penzance and ancient atmospheric Churchs (such as at Zennor and Towednack). The surrounding proximity of the sea gives the area a special quality that perhaps only a few places on mainland Britain enjoy. Bos Arvorek was a humble Barn. The Owners have in their renovating of it not only provided the modern conveniences and comforts which today we expect but have also given the property a special character by the way in which they have decorated it etc.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your great account detailing your stay at Bos Arvorek. We're delighted you had a such a wonderful holiday, and your review paints an evocative picture of all there is to do in the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2014

Fantastic, stunning views, we went in winter and it was warm and cosy. There is everything you could possibly want.

We had fresh flowers and a lovely cream tea waiting for us on arrival, which was a lovely thought


October 2014

Our enjoyment of the cottage was marred by the fact that drinks, food and everything had to be carried up and down the staircase. The dining-room is large enough to be a kitchen diner, leaving the downstairs kitchen to be turned into another bedroom.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review. We're sorry that the layout of the cottage didn't work for you - we do try to give really clear descriptions of where each room is, and show accurate photos so guests can make an informed choice. However, we're grateful for your suggestion and will pass it on to the Owners for them to consider. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2014

Beautiful location with fantastic sea views.


September 2014

It is in the most amazing rural location looking out to sea, each evening we would sit up stairs watching the sun set with a glass of wine, beautiful ! Ideally situated for Coastal Path walking, tip out of bed and there you are ! On arrival we received a warm welcome, flowers and a delicious cream tea awaited us. The cottage, a converted barn, is really interesting with agricultural antiques adorning the walls. Would certainly consider staying here again, it is just lovely. Thanks Classic Cottages for another year !


June 2014

The perfect cottage for 2.


June 2014

A fabulous cottage, well equipped, comfortable and an excellent location


May 2014

Do not miss the opportunity to visit this cottage you will not be disappointed


October 2013

Good walks and pet friendly.


September 2013

we wanted a sea view, good walks,and quiet and peaceful.and comfortable


June 2013

If I had been retiring, I might have offered to buy Bos Avorek. We have had a wonderfull two weeks here, cosy, warm, well equiped cottage. a very kind and warming welcome from the owner, a beautiful site on the coast, all in all a home, away from home, that made us feel at home. Thankyou.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.