The pretty patio outside the cottage is a real sun-trap.
Leat Mill looks out over private fields and woodland and has a gated sun-trap patio in front of the cottage.
The comfortable first floor sitting-room.
To reach the cottage, you cross a small bridge and take the lane down beside the river.
The well-equipped kitchen.
The spacious ground floor kitchen/diner.
The back door leads out from the dining area to the sheltered patio.
The south facing patio is the perfect spot for dining al fresco.
The stairs lead up into the sitting-room.
Wrought iron spindles on the balustrade are most attractive.
Cuddle up on the sofa to watch a late film on the television.
Inviting double bed.
Cheerful blue and white bathroom.
Walks abound.
The cottage looks out over the patio and grounds beyond.
The front of Leat Mill as you come along the lane.
There are beautiful views throughout the area.
A Dartmoor pony!
The market town of Tavistock nestles into the southeast foothills of Dartmoor.
A spring view of nearby Dartmoor.
The delights of Dartmoor are a short drive away.
Within walking distance is a good pub.

Leat Mill

1409

8.6 miles NW of Tavistock / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £333 - £629

November 2017

Great location for walks and a nice 'home away from home' to return to to warm up and dry off. Both dog and people friendly, and excellent cottage for short or long stays.


October 2017

Excellent. 5 stars.


September 2017

Beautiful cottage in a superb location.Very clean and well designed for every comfort.


September 2017

The cottage was clean, comfortable and very homely. All equipment supplied so that you can eat in if you wish. Everything including washing machine, cooker microwave iron at your disposal. One major complaint - the holiday ended too quickly, so next year we shall be booking for two weeks!


August 2017

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location - just the spot if you love both Devon AND Cornwall - we spent an equal amount of time in both. For beauty and great views quite near - visit Dartmoor, Devon and Crackington Haven, Boscastle, Tintagel and Port Isaac in Cornwall - stunning! :-)


July 2017

The cottages just keep getting better, the standard is very high. Always in lovely locations with plenty of information on where to visit and where to eat.


June 2017

Super location and charming well equipped cottage,


June 2017

This place is as good as it looks in the pictures. A pleasure to stay here. Great place to walk the dog from the doorstep also.


October 2016

Second time we stayed at Leat Mill. We love the place because the cottage has everything you need in order to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The owners are ever so friendly and helpful. Thank you so much.


September 2016

Leat Mill is the perfect holiday cottage for a peaceful relaxing break. It was clean, very well equipped, had fabulous views, very comfortable, everything we had hoped for and more. We hope to return for another week or 2 it was 100% lovely.


August 2016

Excellent location and well equipped cottage which has been maintained to a very high standard. Exceptionally considerate and helpful owners who made are stay very enjoyable and we will remember especially the scones and cream and the flowers .


July 2016

This is a superb property in a wonderful location.


April 2016

A well-appointed and comfortable place to stay with the dog, in beautiful surroundings. We enjoyed our stay in this lovely spacious cottage, and if the weather had deteriorated, would have been happy to spend longer indoors!


March 2016

I have stayed in many places through Classic cottages and this rates as one of the best, it was clean , comfortable, well furnished and in a quiet but perfect location for both Devon and Cornwall. The owners were very welcoming and obviously go to a lot of trouble to keep it so spotless.


August 2015

Excellent holiday at Leat Mill. First class accomodation with every comfort. Wonderful location in picturesque valley with good village and farm shop facilities just minutes away. Definately booking a return trip.


August 2015

A very clean and comfortable cottage within easy walking distance of two dog friendly pubs. Central location offering relatively easy access to both Cornish coastlines. Would definitely stay again if holidaying in that area.


April 2015

Leat Mill exceeded all our expectations. We had a fantastic week made even better by our stay at this cottage, which is set in the most picturesque of valleys surrounded by open fields and woodlands. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and more, there's even a file of tourist info, which we found extremely useful. I can't recommend this cottage more highly. Book you won't be disappointed. 10/10 to Classic Cottages and 10/10 to Leat Mill.


October 2014

The cottage is perfect and looks just like what is shown on the pictures ! The owners are really friendly and helpful. Perfect location if you want to go walking on the moors. Will book again.


September 2014

Heaven on earth thank you


September 2014

We last visited Leat Mill 11 years ago - still as nice as ever!


August 2014

This is the second time we have booked with Classic Cottages. They provided a first class service renting first class cottages. Tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and at reasonable prices. Another wonderful week in Devon. Thank you.


May 2014

The property was fantastic. We stayed for a little over two weeks as we were moving to North Cornwall from Kent and had some issues and delays with the purchase of our new home. The Owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They went well beyond expectations in assisting us and were most generous. The location was perfect and our dogs loved the stay. Very peaceful and an absolute godsend during an otherwise stressful time.


May 2014

We did not want for anything. Thank you for a lovely stay, we would highly recommend Leat Mill as a perfect base to explore Devon and Cornwall.


October 2013

Leat Mill is an very comfortable cottage in a very beautiful location. The cottage felt very homely and all the furnishings and decor were excellent. It contributed to us having a very enjoyable week's holiday. We have booked cottages with Classic Cottages a number of times now and have never been disappointed, the cottages and locations have always been better than expectations and we will definitely use them again.


August 2013

Lovely clean property, peaceful and easy to find. Exactly as described. Comfortable, everything you need for a restful stay.


August 2013

Leat Mill is an idyllically located and tranquil haven close to a great range of activities in both Devon and Cornwall. There is loads of info in the cottage if you are at all indecisive about what to do when you get there! It is a home away from home and contains everything you could possibly need so if you are feeling inactive you can stay in and enjoy the home comforts and look at the lovely views! The owners were very thoughtful - Liz welcomed us with a brief tour and a cream tea and Gerrard gave us fresh runner beans from his garden! A lovely place to stay!


April 2013

Super get-away - will be back next year all being well.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.