The view over Falmouth harbour from the wide balcony that runs along the front of the cottage.
The sitting-room has doors out to the balcony.
The kitchen is fully fitted and very well-equipped.
The dining-area has doors out to the patio.
A path nearby leads right into the middle of town.
Comfortable sofas, a coal-effect gas fire and TV with Freesat...all perfect for family film nights.
Table lamps and cushions add to the comfort in the sitting-room.
A great view even on a winter's day!
The kitchen has a useful breakfast-bar.
The sitting-area just outside the kitchen/dining-room.
Looking down from the patio; the centre of town is a three minute walk away.
Bedroom 1 shares the wonderful sea views.
Bedroom 1 has a king-size (5') bed.
The view from Bedroom 1.
There is a separate dressing-area in Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 has twin beds.
The view from Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3 has bunk-beds.
There is plenty of storage in all the bedrooms.
The Velux windows have blackout blinds.
The family bathroom.
There is a separate shower cubicle in the bathroom.
Looking down at the terrace from the parking-area.
Looking up at School Terrace from the road below.
Gyllyngvase beach is less than a mile away, patrolled by lifeguards from Easter to the end of September.
Swanpool beach.
Maenporth beach.
Gyllyngvase beach.

The Old School House

1323

Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £500 - £1370

November 2017

An excellent property, devour a little dated but very welcoming and friendly. It's a spacious well laid out home from home with an outstanding view.


October 2017

Makes an excellent base to explore this part of Cornwall and so convenient for bars and restaurants in the evening.


August 2017

This is a lovely family holiday home, well equipped and in a great location. Falmouth offers a huge range of activities and amenities and these are close at hand when you stay at The Old School House.


July 2017

We simply cannot say enough good things about this cottage. Firstly, the location is superb. Although it is situated right in the heart of bustling Falmouth, it is beautifully quiet and tranquil thanks to its elevated position. Three generations of our family managed the steps, with each time being seemingly easier! The cottage is fantastically kitted out, the owners really have thought of everything. The generous outdoor space was a nice bonus and everything was spotlessly clean. We genuinely had a wonderful holiday and would love to return.


May 2017

Second time we have stayed at this property. Would most certainly use again if vacant and we wished to visit the area again. Views, location, and very well equipped. A property that is well cared for, felt at home straight away.


February 2017

This was our 15th visit to the Old Schoolhouse Falmouth, and the property has kept its appeal by being frequently updated by the owners. And of course it's fab location and views. Never disappoints!


December 2016

We stayed here over Christmas and we were not disappointed. The property is exactly as the pictures (although the we didn't get the beautiful blue skies of summer) House was certainly warm enough, hot water etc. Kitchen had everything required for a holiday, cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils pans etc. Their are steps to the property which you need to be aware of, but this is the only warning I give as everything else is perfect. Really an enjoyable stay and first away from home at Christmas but this was very homely and could quite happily stay here again

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Old School House and we were delighted to hear you'd enjoyed such a wonderful Christmas visit to Falmouth. There are two steps up to the front door and a couple of flights up from the car park - we always try to include this information within our descriptions and photos but if you're ever unsure, please feel free to contact our Booking Office on 01326 555555 who would be delighted to assist with any queries. Bryony, Customer Support.


October 2016

Lovely property, lovely views - no problem getting my man to wash up with a view like that out the kitchen window.


September 2016

Amazing views and very good location. Would stay there again.


September 2016

Excellent cottage, stunning views


August 2016

A lovely, roomy and well furnished house in a superb location, high above the town with great views. The accommodation was perfect for our family group and we had plenty of space to spread out ~ teenager on Xbox, grown-ups watching Olympics in the dining room! Well-equipped kitchen with plenty of utensils, pots and pans. Everything was provided to make life easy. We had a superb week, with the added bonus of Falmouth Week - Red Arrows, firework display and good weather.

Don't miss supper or a drink at the Seaview Inn, your very own "local". Lots of lovely places to eat including Gylly Café and Samphire Bistro.

We will certainly be back!


October 2015

Lovely, well equipped house in excellent location. Gorgeous views that make washing up a pleasure. Very well placed to get around south Cornwall during the day and for restaurants and bars at night.


August 2015

Fabulous view, close to shops & beaches. We stayed in cottage in falmouth week & had a perfect view from our balcony of the red arrows & fireworks.


May 2015

Our 3rd visit to this property, and still as good as ever


December 2014

This cottage comes with every possible amenity from a beautifully fitted out kitchen, comfortable beds to the most amazing view. Its a few minutes from the town and we really couldn't fault it.


October 2014

Excellent location with great views over the harbour. Clean, comfortable house. The large kitchen/dining-room was perfect for family meals. We particularly appreciated the beach toys. The owners have put a lot of thought into what visitors would need. Highly recommended.


October 2014

Lovely views, everything on your doorstep, what more could you want?


September 2014

Exceeded my expectations in every way. Very homely, exceptionally equipped, great location. You made it very simple to do business with you and everything was top class!


September 2014

Lovely Cottage with no faults at all


August 2014

Perfect location. Cosy cottage environment with lots of space. Very clean and well maintained with stunning views.


August 2014

Beautiful cottage, amazing location. Falmouth is ideally situated to explore Cornwall and lots to do with a lovely beach.


May 2014

Contact with owner courteous and helpful.


August 2013

The Old School House is spacious, exceptionally clean and well-equipped. There were even items for our toddler to use and I had no need for any of my holiday back-up kitchen kit of favourite tools and sharp knives! It really was ideal for our party of 2 pensioners, one other adult and children of 2 and 6. Views across the harbour were endlessly fascinating, with a good selection of beaches close by. Leg muscles benefitted from the climbs up and down to and from the good selection of shops and attractions.

The only note of caution is some very late-night noise from youngsters at any hour, and be prepared for the incessant screech of gulls through open windows, which takes a while to become accustomed to.

Would we visit again? Any time!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.