Grascott Cottage.
The open plan living-room is really spacious and the ideal place for all to gather.
The conservatory provides the ideal place to sit back and enjoy the wonderful setting.
Bedroom 1 is delightful.
The cottage has a lovely lawned-area.
The main living-room has a wood-burner, making this an ideal retreat all year round.
The hall and stairs lead off from the kitchen end of the living-room.
There is a lovely large comfy sofa to curl up on.
Double doors lead off from the living-room to the conservatory.
Bedroom 1 has a vanity unit.
The door from the double bedroom leads out to set a stairs which take you down to the garden.
One of the twin bedded rooms.
And the other twin bedded room.
The main bathroom is very spacious. There is also a shower-room on the first floor.
Next to the house is a large communal play-area
There is so much space you will need a map.
Part of the track which approaches the cottage.
Grascott Forest grounds.

Grascott Cottage

1241

8.7 miles NE of Holsworthy / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £392

June 2019

Location is fantastic and the cottage very cozy. The enclosed garden was excellent for the dogs. Met the owner who was very friendly and helpful. The surrounding forest was wonderful for walking through and exploring. The dogs were in heaven. The beds were firm which was perfect for us and a good nights sleep ensured. The whole cottage is carbon neutral which is admirable. The only issue was the lack of seating in the lounge area. The cottage can sleep 6 but there is only seating for two? Our party of three had to rotate during the evening. I have no idea how this would work with a group of six.


May 2019

Lovely cottage 3rd time back but remember it is a cottage for dogs Sam is lovely nothing to much if you need it done can’t wait for Xmas with the dogs


May 2019

Such a lovely cottage,weather was so good, we had lovely evenings sat in the sun enjoying the views.we enjoyed the lovely walks


May 2019

If you want to get away from it all and just enjoy walking and relaxing this is the holiday for you.


April 2019

Made to feel very welcome by the owner. Would highly recommend to nature lovers. Quiet. A beautiful and tranquil environment.


February 2019

A very well equipped cottage in a beautiful location. Peace and quiet and very central location to explore Devon & Cornwall.


December 2018

A lovely, cozy cottage equipped with everything you could possibly need. Lovely location on a farm with lots of good dog walks.


October 2018

This is the third time we've stayed at Grascott Farm, it's a beautiful place. Each property is perfectly equipped and Sam, the owner, is really approachable and helpful.

The farm is a wonderful place to explore, I'd definitely recommend it!


September 2018

The cottage is a delight, lovely surroundings on a working farm, which does not interfere in the enjoyment of your holiday. For those seeking peace and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, its perfect. Definitely recommend it to those discerning few who seek the true meaning of halcyon days of summer.


August 2018

I would like to say I love the cottage it’s great for dogs the coast is not far made my holiday better not worring about them getting out my grandson loved it the rest of the group did Sam the owner is a very nice man it’s a proper country holiday hidden away peaceful but you can drive to other places to enjoy it as well I book cottages all the time with classic cottaged best one for dogs and being near to Bude GREAT xx


September 2017

We had a great stay at Grascott Cottage, the cottage was lovely and comfortable with everything we needed, especially in the kitchen. We enjoyed the seclusion and took daily walks into the forest, just remember to take wellies.


July 2017

Great cottage if you love nature, long walks, dark nights and quietness! Quite remote. The house feels so cosy and the owner is there to help and advise...and a great games room for the children!


June 2017

a beautiful place to stay


April 2017

Happy with peace and tranquility of location of cottage but it is very remote so you need to stock up on supplies prior to visiting.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Grascott Cottage. Grascott Farm is very rural but there is a little community village store in nearby Sheepwash and a village shop/Post Office in Highampton to stock up on those last minute holiday essentials. The towns of Great Torrington and Holsworthy are also within driving distance and offer a little more shopping choice. Bryony, Customer Support


December 2016

A very homely space which the kiddies loved just as much as we did. A nice touch providing a decorated christmas tree.


August 2016

Delightful cottage set in a working Forestry Farm with plenty of places for walks & providing a relaxed atmosphere. Household equipment provided to help with all your needs. An A* accommodation.


August 2016

We loved our stay here. Cottage track is a mile long so very quiet except for the Owls which we were lucky enough to see very close on a number of occasions. Great place for dog walks,beautiful location.


July 2016

This was a superb cottage for a relaxing family holiday with the dog. I had never seen a Barn owl out hunting before until this holiday it was amazing . We also found the elusive Tree House after many hours of fun filled trekking. Cant wait til next year.


May 2016

The cottage itself is absolutely wonderful. It could not have been anymore peaceful. This was our first holiday including the dog, and the garden and estate could not have been more perfect for long walks with the pup! We also experienced a mini heatwave and the garden was absolutely perfect for eating outside. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, and the cottage information folder is perfect along with the hand written welcome note from the Owner. The decoration and furnishings are all very tasteful and the conservatory is really gorgeous especially given the weather we had! We will definitely be returning again in the future. Many thanks.


March 2016

The house was lovely. We spent in Grasscott farm long Easter weekend with friends. We love Everything comfy sofas, beds are the Best,big kitchen, Fire place, Garden for children was cool for egg Hunt . Thank You! We hope back again.


September 2015

We loved everything


September 2015

A lovely cosy cottage in a beautiful setting with plenty of walks literally on the doorstep. Perfect place to unwind in the peace and quiet and commune with nature.


August 2015

A disappointment, property is in need of 'refreshing'. Smaller than it looks. Terrible beds in two bedrooms, not worth the money, left a day early

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Grascott Cottage - we visited the house shortly after you returned your questionnaire to check the points you raised. Although the property has had a busy season, we found that it was looking very comfortable and welcoming at the time of our visit. We did make some recommendations, such as adding some different scatter cushions, moving some furniture around and 'dressing' the cottage a little more, and of course the Owner will do the usual touching up of paintwork etc that all cottages require after a period of heavy bookings. We obviously didn't sleep in the beds, but we're sorry that they weren't to your taste in terms of comfort, and we'll keep a close eye on the general feeling about them. Thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2015

Grascott Cottage was really well-equipped and comfortable, perfect for a family holiday. Exploring the woodland and wildlife spotting was great fun. Great views from the upstairs windows too!


July 2015

Very happy with the cottage, it made a good base for our holiday some minor grumbles about the track and outside doors but not big issues. The information provided was useful and the directions were both good and to be followed!

Would recommend to others

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Grascott Cottage - it's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay. As you say, following our directions is the best option, as your Sat Nav could well take you down a nearby bridleway track which really isn't suitable for your average family vehicle! The actual farm track to the cottage is unmade but as you found is perfectly accessible with slow considerate driving, and definitely adds to the feel of being away from it all. We've passed on the details about the conservatory door to the Owner so he can have a look. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2015

Fantastic, super quiet location!!


September 2014

Quiet and idyllic and a perfect base for every kind of adventure. At the end of the week, the family decided that I could go back to London and they would stay and live at Grascott Cottage. It helped that the weather was perfect.


August 2014

This is a very cosy and homely property and we enjoyed our week here.


August 2014

A really lovely cottage - home from home really ! Lots of attention to detail and a truly beautiful place to relax and unwind .


July 2014

Quiet country location 43 minutes to every where!


July 2014

We had a great week in this very peaceful and comfortable cottage. We had days out on both Dartmoor and the North Coast. The garden is lovely, great for children and the walks from the door were good for the dog too. The owner was friendly and helpful, we had everything we needed and we would recommend this cottage to others.


June 2014

This is the perfect cottage for an Escape to the Country. Close (30 minutes drive) to Appledore which has a brilliant pub and restaurant run by Phil and Jan. A few minutes more to Instow which is lovely.

We would recommend Grascott if you need peace and quite- the only vehicles that passed were a couple of tractors otherwise perfect isolation!


August 2013

idyllic location if you like peace and quiet. isolated, tranquil, owner very attentive but not intrusive. surroundings Amazing. no traffic noise and the stars at night spectacular! yet within easy reach of good towns and facilities. equipment, decoration and furniture in house best we have ever had. the track down to the cottage very rough and the paths around the farm quite overgrown but those points minor. going back next year definitely - we loved it!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.