The kitchen/diner is a great place for all to gather.
The electric fire makes the lounge warm and cosy all year round.
The Haven is a delightful detached cottage with a lovely large garden for all to enjoy.
The gorgeous four poster bed in bedroom 2.
The kitchen/diner is light and airy.
The Haven has a really good sized garden.
The sitting-room is very comfortable.
The kitchen is well equipped and is very much the heart of the home.
A delicious homemade cake will be waiting for your arrival - yum yum!
The twin bedded room.
The single bedroom.
All the bedrooms has lovely countryside views.
Bedroom 1 is situated on the ground floor.
The main bathroom.
There are lovely touches throughout.
The Haven has a very homely feel.
This is a delightful spot for dining alfresco.
Port Isaac village is only a short drive away from The Haven.
Nearby Polzeath beach will make a fantastic day out.

The Haven

1226

4.9 miles E of Port Isaac / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £449

May 2019

A lovely, well equipped and spotlessly clean cottage for a family reunion. The beautiful homemade cake was much appreciated.


April 2019

We love The Haven this was our seventh stay it always lives up to expectatations,if it ever came up for sale I would buy it


October 2018

A fantastic house, set in a great location.


September 2018

An absolute 'Haven'. The tranquillity was perfect, and the cottage very warm and comfortable. The cakes were most welcome on arrival. Thank you


August 2018

Lovely spacious cottage with fantastic garden and delicious cake on arrival. Very family friendly home. We hope to return


May 2018

Lovely peaceful holiday in a clean well looked after property.


May 2018

A spotlessly clean cottage in a tranquil setting with everything needed for a superb week. The cakes were delicious as well. Thank you


September 2017

A very tranquil, idyllic setting. A perfect get away from it all holiday. The cottage was so peaceful and perfectly situated for visiting all the sites. The owner was very friendly upon arrival and baked a scrumptious home cooked victoria sandwich for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. We did not want to leave.


August 2017

The Haven was very comfortable for our two families of 6 adults. We have been using cottages like this for over 20 years and this one rates all round as one of the best.


July 2017

Far away from crowd an noise so nice to relay but nearby all things you need and will see to explore Cornwall. Warm welcome! Thanks


May 2017

Comfortable cottage, ideal for mixed age groups large enclosed garden safe for children. Delicious chocolate cake and table set for tea a lovely welcoming touch.


April 2017

this cottage is superb for family holiday,we have now been six times going again in august,lovely hamlet location but beaches easily in ten minutes reach,cottage very comfortable and really well equipped,the owners are really nice people and give a really friendly welcome,we love it,want to sell we will buy


October 2016

A quiet comfortable cottage well-placed to enjoy the coast and countryside of North Cornwall and further afield.


September 2016

Spacious, well equipped, good wifi in quiet village location but convenient for much of the north cornish coast. Felt like coming home at the end of the day


July 2016

This is one of the best stocked holiday houses that we have stayed in, all appliances were in excellent working order. Everything was beautiflly clean, and plenty of supplies of household products, we didn't even need to buy loo paper. The cottage is very comfortable, easy reach of some lovely beaches, walks and restaurants & pubs. I think this was one of the best self-catering holidays we have had in the UK.


April 2016

Love it want to buy it and live there permanently


August 2015

this is a superb cottage in a idyllic setting its so well equipped and a really friendly owner who greets with a smile and a chocolate cake yum yum


May 2015

Would definitely recommend a stay in the Haven.


April 2015

Great cottage to stay in for exploring the north cornwall coast, then retreat to the peace and quiet of trewalder and the Haven. Kids loved playing in the large,enclosed garden. Cottage was clean,spacious and catered for all our needs(2 adults 2 kids and 2 pensioners!) Thanks to all involved. The walker family.


September 2014

This is a lovely holiday house in a rural location, although the nearest pub is 1.5 miles away, it is a pleasant walk through quiet country lanes. We really enjoyed our holiday here and hope to return again. the cupcakes were delicious.


August 2014

A very comfortable, attractive, clean, well equipped house with a lovely large garden. All your needs catered for. Wonderful welcome with cake, coffee and lemonade for the children. Would recommend to anyone.


October 2013

Beautiful house in quiet location Could not fault it


September 2013

lovely house delicious cake on arrival .all in a very rural part of cornwall people in surrounding villages shops etc very friendly .my family and i even though the weather was not great it was still a lovely place to unwind and relax did not want to leave but the good news is you can order cakes on your stay and to take home with you i would stay here again


August 2013

Extremely clean and comfortable property. The only thing lacking was a tumble dryer which would have been helpful with 4 children returning from the beach.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We've passed on your suggestion of a tumble-drier and should the Owner install one we'll update the Web site details. Thanks for taking the time to review The Haven. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2013

The Haven was a beautiful house in a great location. Only a few minutes drive to wonderful beaches and not much further to Port Isaac and Padstow. One of those cottages that really is as nice as it looks in the pictures! The cakes weren't bad either!!


May 2013

This was without exception the cleanest and best supplied and equipped cottage/house we have ever had the pleasure of staying in - even compared to some of the 5 star plus resorts we have visited. Without a shadow of doubt, the next time we holiday in North Cornwall, this is the only place we would now consider staying.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.