No 1 Polvellan

5079

Mousehole | Sleeps 6 + cot

10% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking Pay your balance in monthly instalments

7 Nights from £1108

  • 21 Reviews

Mrs van Rooyen August 2026

Five star stay - an outstanding experience. No 1 Polvellan is very well located, had excellent facilities and makes for a lovely stay in a charming apartment.

Mr Gough March 2026

This is the best equipped holiday let I've ever stayed in and...I've been staying in self catering homes for 40 years! For example, the kitchen has high quality stainless steel pans and, although i brought some of my herb selection from home, it had a selection of herbs etc. The setting facing the sea and a stroll into Mousehole is wonderful. It is clearly a much-loved family home...given a chance...we will return. Thank you! ...

Read all...

Mrs Puttock October 2026

Luxuriously comfortable, short walking distance into Mousehole and a beautiful view across Mounts Bay. Highly recommend

Mrs Saunders September 2026

The apartment was fabulous. Being situated just outside Mousehole with a private parking space was ideal and we loved being able to stroll into the village and walk further afield to explore. The property was very tastefully decorated with quality, interesting decor, furnishings and equipment, very comfortable beds and a dream snug/viewing room where we spent many times watching the busy fishermen, basking seals and dolphins. It was a great place for a relaxing glass or two of wine, as was the outdoor area which we used as the weather was lovely. We would recommend 1 Polvellan as an amazing place to stay. Unfortunately for us, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of some important areas which we addressed with the management company, and who offered for housekeeping to come in and clean. We declined as we were wanting to get on with our holiday and cleaned them ourselves. This was a first for us having holidayed in self catering for 30ish years and think there must have been miscommunication or breakdown in the organization of the cleaning. We would stay here again....

Read all...

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at No 1 Polvellan and made the most of its wonderful location, views and outdoor space. We are very sorry that the cleanliness in some areas did not meet the high standards we expect, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention as you did. We will always endeavour to address and resolve any issues as quickly as possible, including offering for the property to be attended and recleaned where necessary. We are pleased that you would stay with us again and hope to welcome you back in the future. Chloe, Classic Cottages. ...

Read all...

Mr Jones October 2025

Excellent well equipped and clean property with parking in a great location will spectacular sea views. Perfect for exploring West Cornwall.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.