Outside the property there is a private patio and a level lawned garden.
There is a cosy coal-effect fire but the open fire is also available if preferred.
There is pool, table-tennis and air hockey to play, a treadmill, rowing machine and elliptical trainer to help you keep fit, and various other items of equipment to suit all needs.
The panoramic countryside views from the garden.
Fishing boats in Mevagissey harbour.
The sheltered patio-area.
The sofas and armchair are all recliners, perfect for relaxing after a day out exploring.
A big TV for family film nights.
Light pours in from the patio doors.
The kitchen/dining-room.
Bedroom 2 is next to the kitchen and sitting-room.
All necessary appliances are provided.
Light units and cheerful red touches in the kitchen.
Bedroom 1 has a double bed and plenty of built-in storage.
The shower-room next to Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 has zip-an-link beds (3' twin or 6' double).
Both bedrooms have TVs.
There is ample parking at the property.
Looking down at Mevagissey harbour from the hill above.
Heligan Gardens are only a mile or so away.
Portmellon beach is just outside Mevagissey.
Caerhays (Porthluney) beach has a little beach cafe and parking right next to the sands.
Porthpean beach has an outdoor activity centre.

Trebow

856

2.8 miles W of Mevagissey / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £404

September 2019

We have stayed in this property before, hence our second visit, as it is set in a beautiful location for touring Cornwall and the view from the bungalow over open countryside is wonderful, with no-one overlooking you. It has an extremely comfortable lounge too with lovely reclining sofas and Sky television, DVD player etc. However, on this visit we found that the cleanliness was a little below standard compared to our last stay. The inside of the fridge was not as clean as it should have been and opened food from the previous occupants had been left in the freezer. There had also been little attention to places such as the tops of cupboards, window sills and all the nooks and crannies where dirt and insects tend to gather. We had the impression that only superficial cleaning gets done. I read one review pointing out that the games room in the garden needed some TLC and this remains the case, needing a good clean and repaint and certain items of equipment that were missing, replaced. Also, the general maintenance of the property appears to have been neglected, ie hooks on the backs of doors were hanging loose, one of the toilet seats was also loose, a radiator in the lounge appeared not to be working etc. Nothing major admittedly but just little things that need to be kept on top of. My main health and safety concern was in the main bedroom. To the side of the wardrobe door on the window side is a tall narrow storage unit. This isn't secured to the wardrobe in any way and if touched tilts forward dangerously. Should a small toddler touch it, there is every possibility it could topple on top of them and cause them injury and this really needs to be dealt with as a matter of urgency and I would urge you to bring it to the attention of the owner. Finally, the washing machine was out of order and had been since the previous week according to the housekeeper and apparently the engineer was unable to call until the day we left. This didn't really bother us but could have been a great inconvenience for anyone visiting with a young family, particularly when the price of the property includes the use of a washing machine. In fairness though, the housekeeper did offer to wash anything we needed in her own machine but I don't think many people would feel comfortable asking her to do that and would probably make do. I am sorry to bring these things to your attention and have never had to do so before with any of your cottages but I think you would prefer honest feedback. It is a great pity these relatively minor issues are spoiling what is otherwise a lovely property in a beautiful location.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Trebow - it's always wonderful to hear from such longstanding visitors such as yourselves and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall. It's a real shame you noticed some cleanliness and maintenance issues on this occasion - we've forwarded your comments to the housekeeping team for attention at the next changeover. We've also noted your thoughts regarding the storage unit in the main bedroom and we've asked for this t o be looked into during the changeover along with the washing machine - we're so sorry for any inconvenience but thanks so much for taking the time to let us know. Bryony, Customer Support


April 2019

The cottage was brilliant, warm, in a very peaceful place and we all wished we were staying there longer.


September 2018

Smells mouldy and damp, poor standards of cleaning. Not for the normal Diserning Classic Cottage client

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that you felt the cleaning wasn't quite up to scratch for your stay. We met with the owners of this popular property to chat through your comments, and can confirm that any cleaning oversights had been addressed, and the property was warm with no damp smell when we visited - thanks so much for telling us so that we could make sure that all was back to the usual high standard. Classic Cottages


May 2018

A quiet rural location with good access locally to the Lost Gardens of Helegan and St Austell for facilities. Well placed for exploring the south coast e.g. Mevagissey and Looe or north coast for Newquay and surfing.


December 2017

We were very pleased with the cottage and a great base to get around to different areas of Cornwall. The milk and biscuits on arrival were a lovely and welcome touch. It had everything we needed. Would definitely consider staying here again if we were to visit this part of Cornwall


September 2017

This is a large bungalow, well equipped and with very comfortable beds, We did find it remote with the lanes quite difficult, especially if you met someone coming in the opposite direction and had to reverse quite a way.


August 2017

Nice comfortable, well equipped and good sized property. Games room well equipped and a real bonus on rainy days but does need a little TLC. Great garden for dog however location lacks safe road/pathways to walk dog without travelling by car. Would definitely recommend this property and would consider if returning to this area of Cornwall.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Trebow and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday overall -we've noted your thoughts regarding the games room and we'll certainly pass on your feedback to the owners. The gardens are quite large, perfect for a convenient runaround for your four-legged friend and the property is surrounded by farmland. There's also the Gorran Haven Circular walk 3 miles away which takes in clifftops, woodlands and nature reserves if your dog likes a little more adventure. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2017

The cottage was exactly what we were looking for and as described in the details. From selecting the cottage through to our arrival, everything was Simple and very easy to do. I would definitely recommend.


May 2017

absolutely fabulous cottage,everything you need,very quite and peacefull,great internet conection,fabulous garden,very central to the great beaches in cornwall,will deffinately be going back.


October 2016

A very homely well equipped bungalow with TV's in lounge and bedrooms, lovely comfy beds, well stocked with utensils and central heating to boot.


September 2016

Quiet and comfortable in a lovely location.


June 2016

this property is a great base to go out from. You are new the lovely fishing harbour village of Mevagissey, nearby beaches, lovely Heligan gardens and so many morer attractions. An ideal property for anybody with disabled people in party. We visit every year with our disabled son.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on your review, and we're delighted that the property and its location continue to satisfy your needs. We're very aware that guests' requirements vary, so we'd encourage anyone with specific mobility considerations to have a chat with our team so that we can ensure the property is a good match. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

A lovely cottage in an ideal location to surrounding areas and being dog friendly too is so very important.


May 2016

Lovely cottage and garden, very quiet location. Impossible not to be able to relax unwind and recharge batteries. Will definitely come back again at some point.


April 2016

This is a lovely place to stay - convenient for many attractions and beaches.


November 2015

Lovely cottage, pleasant quiet position. Ideal to get away from it all - summer or winter. Good facilities with a nice lawned garden,


September 2015

Very comfortable property. Situated deep in the countryside. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing place to stay.


September 2015

Trebow is an absolutely excellent cottage, when they say bring your beach towels that's what they mean, that really is all you need for a truely lovely holiday!


May 2015

This cottage is perfectly located to explore the best of Cornwall. It is situated in a lovely rural area but only a short drive from the beautiful coastline. We couldn't believe how well equipped it was - it has everything. My husband forgot to take his binoculars, but not a problem as some were provided. The games room is a real plus, especially if you've got children with you. The cottage is nice and clean, and the beds are very comfy. A real home from home. Everything you need for a lovely holiday, and the sun shone. Perfect !


April 2015

Beautiful tranquil haven, would of liked to have stayed longer. Worth every penny.


September 2014

The back garden is a wonderful feature of the cottage both for dining al fresco or just reading a book. What a delight!


August 2014

Excellent cottage in a very quiet rural location. Very well equipped with everything you need. We especially appreciated the games room, the Wi-Fi and the Sky TV. So close to beaches, villages, Eden and Heligan, we had a fantastic holiday!


August 2013

I have a son with a learning disability and he enjoys the games room at Trebow. We also have a dog and the garden is spacious for him to run around and there is also a lane that we can walk him up. The cottage is very well equipped and had everything we needed. The owner is friendly and helpful.


July 2013

excellent cottage very friendly owners and everything in cottage you could need plus more central for touring all attractions


July 2013

Trebow is a lovely, well equipped cottage in a beautiful location. The views from the garden are superb and, because the weather was so wonderful during our week there, we made full use of the barbeque and garden table and chairs which were a real bonus. We were four adults sharing and we were all very impressed with the cottage.


June 2013

Ideal location. Quiet, central for Lost Gardens of Heligan and Eden Project. Property suitable for us as we had 2 people with limited mobility. The 2 men really enjoyed the games room- a real bonus!!


March 2013

A good quality cottage in superb location. Warm and comfortable with good standard of equipment. Plenty to keep all of the family occupied during the occasional damp spell. Contains 'almost' everything you could possibly need for a successful holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.