Outside the property there is a private patio and a level lawned garden.
There is a cosy coat-effect fire but the open fire is also available if preferred.
There is pool, table-tennis, air hockey to play, a treadmill, rowing machine and eliptical trainer to help you keep fit, and various other items of equipment to suit all needs.
The panoramic countryside views from the garden.
Fishing boats in Mevagissey harbour.
The sheltered patio-area.
The sofas and armchair are all recliners, perfect for relaxing after a day out exploring.
A big TV for family film nights.
Light pours in from the patio doors.
The kitchen/dining-room.
Bedroom 2 is next to the kitchen and sitting-room.
All necessary appliances are provided.
Light units and cheerful red touches in the kitchen.
Bedroom 1 has a double bed and plenty of built-in storage.
The shower-room next to Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 has zip-an-link beds (3' twin or 6' double).
Both bedrooms have TVs.
Looking down at Mevagissey harbour from the hill above.
Heligan Gardens are only a mile or so away.
Portmellon beach is just outside Mevagissey.
Caerhays (Porthluney) beach has a little beach cafe and parking right next to the sands.
Porthpean beach has an outdoor activity centre.

Trebow

856

2.8 miles W of Mevagissey / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £396 - £990

September 2018

Smells mouldy and damp, poor standards of cleaning. Not for the normal Diserning Classic Cottage client

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that you felt the cleaning needed more attention. Thanks for letting us know so that we could inspect and address any issues - we're pleased we were able to find a solution for you. Classic Cottages


May 2018

A quiet rural location with good access locally to the Lost Gardens of Helegan and St Austell for facilities. Well placed for exploring the south coast e.g. Mevagissey and Looe or north coast for Newquay and surfing.


December 2017

We were very pleased with the cottage and a great base to get around to different areas of Cornwall. The milk and biscuits on arrival were a lovely and welcome touch. It had everything we needed. Would definitely consider staying here again if we were to visit this part of Cornwall


September 2017

This is a large bungalow, well equipped and with very comfortable beds, We did find it remote with the lanes quite difficult, especially if you met someone coming in the opposite direction and had to reverse quite a way.


August 2017

Nice comfortable, well equipped and good sized property. Games room well equipped and a real bonus on rainy days but does need a little TLC. Great garden for dog however location lacks safe road/pathways to walk dog without travelling by car. Would definitely recommend this property and would consider if returning to this area of Cornwall.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Trebow and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday overall -we've noted your thoughts regarding the games room and we'll certainly pass on your feedback to the owners. The gardens are quite large, perfect for a convenient runaround for your four-legged friend and the property is surrounded by farmland. There's also the Gorran Haven Circular walk 3 miles away which takes in clifftops, woodlands and nature reserves if your dog likes a little more adventure. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2017

The cottage was exactly what we were looking for and as described in the details. From selecting the cottage through to our arrival, everything was Simple and very easy to do. I would definitely recommend.


May 2017

absolutely fabulous cottage,everything you need,very quite and peacefull,great internet conection,fabulous garden,very central to the great beaches in cornwall,will deffinately be going back.


October 2016

A very homely well equipped bungalow with TV's in lounge and bedrooms, lovely comfy beds, well stocked with utensils and central heating to boot.


September 2016

Quiet and comfortable in a lovely location.


June 2016

this property is a great base to go out from. You are new the lovely fishing harbour village of Mevagissey, nearby beaches, lovely Heligan gardens and so many morer attractions. An ideal property for anybody with disabled people in party. We visit every year with our disabled son.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on your review, and we're delighted that the property and it's location continue to satisfy your needs. We're very aware that guests' requirements vary, and we'd encourage anyone with specific mobility considerations to have a chat with our team so that we can ensure the property is a good match. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

A lovely cottage in an ideal location to surrounding areas and being dog friendly too is so very important.


May 2016

Lovely cottage and garden, very quiet location. Impossible not to be able to relax unwind and recharge batteries. Will definitely come back again at some point.


April 2016

This is a lovely place to stay - convenient for many attractions and beaches.


November 2015

Lovely cottage, pleasant quiet position. Ideal to get away from it all - summer or winter. Good facilities with a nice lawned garden,


September 2015

Very comfortable property. Situated deep in the countryside. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing place to stay.


September 2015

Trebow is an absolutely excellent cottage, when they say bring your beach towels that's what they mean, that really is all you need for a truely lovely holiday!


May 2015

This cottage is perfectly located to explore the best of Cornwall. It is situated in a lovely rural area but only a short drive from the beautiful coastline. We couldn't believe how well equipped it was - it has everything. My husband forgot to take his binoculars, but not a problem as some were provided. The games room is a real plus, especially if you've got children with you. The cottage is nice and clean, and the beds are very comfy. A real home from home. Everything you need for a lovely holiday, and the sun shone. Perfect !


April 2015

Beautiful tranquil haven, would of liked to have stayed longer. Worth every penny.


September 2014

The back garden is a wonderful feature of the cottage both for dining al fresco or just reading a book. What a delight!


August 2014

Excellent cottage in a very quiet rural location. Very well equipped with everything you need. We especially appreciated the games room, the Wi-Fi and the Sky TV. So close to beaches, villages, Eden and Heligan, we had a fantastic holiday!


August 2013

I have a son with a learning disability and he enjoys the games room at Trebow. We also have a dog and the garden is spacious for him to run around and there is also a lane that we can walk him up. The cottage is very well equipped and had everything we needed. The owner is friendly and helpful.


July 2013

excellent cottage very friendly owners and everything in cottage you could need plus more central for touring all attractions


July 2013

Trebow is a lovely, well equipped cottage in a beautiful location. The views from the garden are superb and, because the weather was so wonderful during our week there, we made full use of the barbeque and garden table and chairs which were a real bonus. We were four adults sharing and we were all very impressed with the cottage.


June 2013

Ideal location. Quiet, central for Lost Gardens of Heligan and Eden Project. Property suitable for us as we had 2 people with limited mobility. The 2 men really enjoyed the games room- a real bonus!!


March 2013

A good quality cottage in superb location. Warm and comfortable with good standard of equipment. Plenty to keep all of the family occupied during the occasional damp spell. Contains 'almost' everything you could possibly need for a successful holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.