Welcome to Solent View Cottage.
Doors lead to the garden from the kitchen.
Put your feet up and enjoy a movie of your choice.
Dine al fresco for lunch or supper.
Double bedroom with king-size bed looks out to the stunning sea view.
The open plan living-room with kitchen and dining areas.
Plan your day ahead while enjoying a leisurely breakfast.
With cosy wood-burner, this Classic Cottage is perfect all year round.
Enjoy the afternoon sun with a glass of something nice!
There are beautiful views from the first floor.
Here is the unmade track that leads to the beach - please take care on the steps.
The twin bedroom.
Enjoy a lazy morning and catch up on some reading.
The family bathroom.
Gurnard is a lovely location for walking, with all amenities within easy reach.
Please note there is a step either side at the top of the stairs into bedroom 1 and onto the landing.
Please note there is a small covered pond in the garden.
Watch the boats sail by at Gurnard Beach, just a short stroll from the property.
There is a nice green area, perfect for a picnic...
...and has a lovely park for the little ones to enjoy.
The Woodvale is a lovely family-friendly pub.
Enjoy an ice cream from The Waterside Cafe and then take a stroll along the beach.
This is one of the best places on the Island to watch the sun go down.
The Little Gloster, recently crowned the best in the country!
With a fabulous outdoor seating area looking out to sea.
A perfect spot for crabbing, with a lovely coastal walk nearby.

Solent View Cottage

4389

1.1 miles W of Cowes / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £430

Unfortunately the property location and garden are the only positives I can say about this cottage. The lack of cleanliness was disgraceful, especially given the times we are living in. There was also a lack of basic necessities such as toilet roll and bin bags. The stairs are steep and dangerous so not suitable for children. I would not recommend this cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness at Solent View Cottage. However we're really grateful that you contacted us immediately and we were able to put this right for you with a new housekeeping team who cleaned the property again and fogged for you. The property has since been inspected, deep cleaned once again, a new housekeeper is in place and we have included more photos of the stairs for future reference. Bryony, Customer Support


A great little property with direct access to the beach (maintained by the neighbour). Perfect location for walking into Cowes and a good pub nearby. The property is well equipped and warm, with little added extras for the kids such as books and a few toys.


Ideally located cottage however a much higher standard of cleanliness is expected than that provided. Be advised that the steps advertised to the beach are NOT safe to be used.

The cottage although comfortable needs a deep clean and a bit of tlc both inside and out.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you felt some areas needed more attention. We've let the team in our island office know so that they can address the points raised with the housekeeping team - thanks so much for making us aware. Classic Cottages


A lovely cottage in a beautiful area perfect for a family week away with access to the beach.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.