What a fabulous view over Brixham harbour from your rooftop terrace!
The roof terrace is the perfect place to enjoy such a glorious location.
The large and well-equipped kitchen.
The annexe bedroom is perfect for a great night's sleep.
The views from the living-room are equally as stunning as the roof terrace.
The open plan living-room is great for gathering as a family.
Bright and spacious open plan living areas.
Sit back, relax and watch the world go by.
Great spot to dine together.
Bedroom 1 has fantastic views over the harbour. What a lovely sight to greet you in the morning.
Bedroom 2 is home to this super-king size 'zip and link' bed.
The family bathroom offers a great place to wash the sand and sun-cream off after a full day of fun.
Bedroom 3 is this perfect single room.
The annexe living-room offers a great area to separate from the group should you seek a touch of peace and harmony.
The annexe kitchen is compact and well-equipped with everything you will need.
The annexe bedroom offers a bright and spacious place to retreat to for a peaceful night's sleep.
The annexe offers a beautiful shower-room.
The steps lead from Upper Anzac down into the annexe. When the annexe is not in use the door to the annexe is locked off.
Upper Anzac sits proudly at the top of Brixham.
Dining al fresco whilst soaking up these views - perfect!
Brixham harbour feels so close you could touch it.
The Golden Hind. One of Brixham's most treasured sights.
The harbour is simply breathtaking.
Brixham harbour is littered with great eateries.
Shoalstone open-air sea-water pool is a great treat for the little ones.
Or perhaps the Blue Flag Breakwater beach is more the ticket.
Why not wander up to Berry Head Hotel and enjoy views such as this.
Plenty of private parking up at Anzac House.

Upper Anzac

4309

Brixham / Sleeps 7 + 2 cots*

20% off for parties of 5 + 2 cots or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £623

August 2020

This review is currently in moderation.

August 2020

Amazing house with equally amazing views over the harbour, steps down into the town means you are in the town centre in minutes would highly recommend


August 2020

Excellent views throughout the house, plenty of room for a large family. Perfect location to explore Devon from.


July 2020

Chairs on table looking very worn and stained

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your comments - we'll certainly pass your thoughts to the housekeeper to check at the next changeover. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2019

The bedrooms were clean - slept well. Well stocked in terms of kitchen equipment, crockery, white goods. Obviously when first converted this property had a very modern and clever conversion - but it has passed its best now and needs some refresh. In the bathroom the sink and toilet were clean - no problem. Unfortunately the bath and tiling needed a good overhaul. The bathroom cabinet meant you couldn't lean over, what was a tiny sink, to use. It could have been placed to the left of the sink quite easily. Really disappointed with how grubby the place was, i.e. some carpets/ blinds/ furnishing/ muck underneath settee loose cushions/ kitchen worktop in need of a good clean and re-surfacing. Oven hobs dirty. Living Area Balcony door = no key to lock it. Main oven and one of the hob disks don't work. Sky TV controls flat. Scrappy notes - with little advice using some of the facilities. The heating advice is incorrect. Under floor heating in bathroom doesn't work. Mood lighting in bathroom doesn't work. No operations on roof room blinds. Seating cushions grubby and very unclean beneath cushions. Good views but website photos cleverly angled to avoid large, white, side of property immediately in front of Upper Anzac. Harbour too far to really watch the busy life of it without our binoculars. Carpet on stairs and landing dirty and stained in part. Initially we were impressed with the view but realised it would have been better to be a bit closer to the harbour. The immediate outlook was not pleasant...dirty rooftops, a large white side wall of a house. Had to use the car to get to the town as very steep, long set of steps was the only way to get to it otherwise.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Upper Anzac. The property is located high above the harbour town of Brixham (to make the most of those wonderful sea views) - we do appreciate this does mean that from some angles you will be looking out to sea over some rooftops but we have tried to portray this in the photos on our website. The town is a downhill walk of 200 yards but hopefully some refreshments and entertainment in the centre makes this journey worthwhile. It's a real shame you noticed some cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay and we just wanted to reassure you that we'll certainly forward this report to the owner and housekeeping team for their attention at the next changeover - thanks so much for letting us know. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2019

A fabulous property with amazing views across Brixham harbour. The roof terrace and balcony are wonderful additions...places to sit, relax and watch the boats sailing in and out. The property is well equipped and spacious, so guests have plenty of room. There are lots of stairs within this property and you do need to climb quite a few steps to get to it! However, don't be put off as it's worth it for the incredible views.


July 2019

Excellent house just about perfect for our needs. Made use of bbq on top floor which we spent all our spare on ,more than likely to come back . The fantastic weather helped


July 2019

Upper Anzac met all our expectations.
The location is ideal, with superb views across Brixham with only a short walk into the town and harbour. Parking is a bonus, we would recommend Upper Anzac to friends (and already have) and will definitely return for another visit.


May 2019

Brixham is a great town with lots to see and do. Fold in you side mirrors if you aren't used to driving on Devon hillside roads.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.