Hannah's Haven is definitely a fitting name for this idyllic retreat, set in a large meadow.
Relax and enjoy your surroundings.
Throw open the stable door and let the fresh air in - bliss!
Enjoy the view from inside this spacious hut.
Enjoy the country outlook whilst preparing food for a scrummy supper.
All of the windows look out onto the meadow.
The interior is light, bright and surprisingly spacious. There is even a kitchen-area, with a single induction hob and all-important kettle.
There's no skimping on life's little luxuries, with a roomy en suite shower-room complete with fluffy towels as standard.
Hot shower, wash-basin and proper flushing loo - thou shalt not rough it here!
In true Classic Glamping style, there is a hot shower to relax in at the end of a busy day exploring.
There are lovely touches throughout the hut.
Plenty of room around the pretty bed - a rare glamping luxury even by our standards.
The owner very kindly provides a bottle of Cornish Scrumpy and some yummy hevva buns for you to enjoy.
The owners have carefully pieced together everything to make your stay really comfortable.
Pop the kettle on and put your feet up!
The hut is very well equipped.
Cooked breakfast, anyone?
There's an outdoor table and chairs - perfect for dining al fresco.
The meadow really is very spacious.
The cabin is a really handy feature.
Inside the cabin there is plenty of storage space with hooks for hanging your coats etc.
The cabin has an additional kitchenette with mini oven, work-top space and even a washing machine!
There are far-reaching countryside views beyond.
Hannah's Haven is sat in a large meadow, with just fenced-off donkeys and ponies for neighbours (including Dinky, the very cute Miniature Shetland!).
If you ask the owners nicely, Dinky will come and visit, however she usually resides in a nearby paddock.
The coast path and its awe-inspiring views are close by.
A stunning outlook towards Chapel Porth, taken from one of the roads leading to the hut.
The beach at Porthtowan is under two miles away.
Porthtowan is well worth a visit.
Porthtowan's huge beach at low tide.
Why not give surfing a go - lessons can be booked at the beach cafe.
All within such easy reach of Hannah's Haven.
Grab your buckets and spades, a beach day is calling!

Hannah's Haven

4221

2.8 miles E of Portreath / Sleeps 2 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £262

September 2019

Great hosts and great accommodation! We were greeted with a warm welcome, the hut was spotless and all the little touches made it very homely which all made for a perfect stay.


September 2019

We very much enjoyed our stay. We had a warm welcome on arrival, and I loved the posies of flowers in the hut. It was very comfortable and well designed, with all the equipment we needed. Tranquil and private setting, with wonderful sunsets !


August 2019

We had a very warm and friendly welcome by June and Graham, who are very attentive and caring hosts. It was the first time for us in a shepherd's hut, and June and Graham turned this one in a cozy little house, a nice place to stay, very clean and tidy and well-equipped, where you feel right at home. We were lucky to have good weather during our stay so we enjoyed it having breakfast and dinner outside, including barbecue. Our son was allowed to pitch his tent in the garden. The surroundings were quiet and peaceful and we had a good rest. I would highly recommend Hannah's haven if you are looking for a quiet and at the same time exceptionel accomodation. Thank you, June and Graham!


July 2019

We had a great stay at Hannah’s haven! June and graham where lovely hosts. The cottage was very well equipped, we couldn’t of asked for anything better! Highly recommended!!


June 2019

Our stay at Hannah's haven was perfect. The peaceful location and the fact that everything was catered for was beyond our expectations. We would definitely reccomend a stay here to anyone. We will be back in the not too distant future. Liz & Paul Harpin


June 2019

Lovely little haven in Cornwall! I would so recommend for a peaceful break away, ideally located for exploring the area and Graham, June and Hannah are wonderful hosts! Thank you!


May 2019

Having not stayed in a shepherd's hut previously, we were overjoyed with the facilities and location. Everything was provided for and everything was clean. The owners were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, but also allowed us to enjoy our holiday in the amazing, peaceful surroundings. Cracking holiday!


May 2019

We had such a wonderful stay at Hannah’s Haven. It is situated on a rural road, so very quiet and peaceful. It was our first time visiting and having never stayed in a shepherd hut before I was a little apprehensive, but that completely disappeared when we arrived. It is as lovely and cosy as it looks in the photos and surprisingly spacious, including the little bathroom. We were lucky to have good weather every day of our stay, but it was quite windy so a little cold out. We were warm enough inside however, and the one morning we did feel chilly and put the heater on it didn’t take long to warm up. We made use of the garden space and barbecue on a couple of evenings too, it was so nice to relax and listen to the birds - and the occasional horse! One of the highlights was definitely Dinky the Shetland pony paying a visit! :)

June and Graham are perfect hosts, very welcoming and considerate. There were so many homely little touches without making it feel cluttered. We were welcomed with delicious scrumpy and cakes, and a pretty posy of wildflowers. June also kindly made sure there were ice cubes in the freezer! We went to an evening performance at The Minack and knowing how cold it would be, they loaned a blanket to us. Much appreciated as it was freezing!

Hannah’s Haven is without a doubt somewhere I would recommend staying if you want somewhere peaceful, a bit different and that is also great value for money. We’ve said it was the best holiday we’ve ever had! We were sad to leave and will absolutely be returning next year :) Thank you June and Graham for helping us to make some very special memories x

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted that your first experience of a shepherd's hut was so positive - it sounds as though you may be a glamping convert....?! Thanks for sharing your fantastic review, and we hope to see you again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2019

A lovely place to relax and take in the Cornish air. Hosts were wonderful, very helpful and welcoming. The shepherds hut is perfect and has everything you would need. I would recommend this to anyone.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.