Relax and enjoy the stunning view across the Solent from the roof top terrace, accessed by ladder leading to roof hatch.
The open plan Sitting/Dining-room
Perfect for entertaining
The master bedroom with modern decor
The views from the roof top terrace are spectacular!
Comfortably furnished you will be sure to have a relaxing holiday here
The kitchen is equipped with everything you should need
9 Crown Court
The ground floor double bedroom with access to the patio area...
... and with en suite shower-room
The bunk-bed room with sea views
Northwood Park is just a few minutes walk away
A very popular place to dine in Cowes with a lovely large patio area
The High Street is full of cafes, bars and restaurants
With sea views from the dining-room
The family bathroom on the second floor
Lots of shopping...
...and fresh local produce too
World famous for yachting, there is always something to see here
A great spot for al fresco dining
This property is resticted to over 12's only due to the hatch access
Take extreme care on the ladder leading to the roof terrace
With all new furnishings you will be sure to get a good nights sleep here
This property is perfect if you want to leave the car at home and arrive via the Red Jet
Northwood House is a manor house which dates back to 1799
Northwood Park a great for a stroll or a game of tennis in the public courts

9 Crown Court

4169

Cowes / Sleeps 6 (no children under 12)

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £398

Excellent location in the centre of Cowes. The roof terrace was fabulous and the house was extremely comfortable for 4 adults and 2 teenagers.


The photos of the property are taken in such a way that the property looks amazing,however don’t be fooled.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Whilst it's a compliment that you thought the photography of the property looks good, it's a real shame that you felt that it wasn't an authentic representation. We believe all aspects of the property description and photos are accurate and honest, and we were pleased to be able to talk this through with you. We understand that you felt the property was overlooked by neighbours; we do advertise that it is in the heart of Cowes, and this does mean that there are other properties, shops and restaurants in the area. The roof terrace access won't be suitable for all guests, but again, we do cover this in our description and photos. Whilst this property didn't quite suit you, we'd be delighted to help you choose an alternative should you decide to holiday with us again. Tanya, Customer Support


A comfortable house in a really great location.


The location is excellent, plenty of lovely bars and places to eat, Cowes is such a pretty base for the island. Rooftop terrace is great to chill in the evenings if your ok with loft ladders. The negatives were the boiler is in the en-suite down stairs so who ever sleeps in that bedroom will most definitely be woken in the night as extremely loud when someone upstairs uses the tap or flushed the loo. The water was brown at times, even from the shower. We couldn’t find a dustbin which belonged to the house so ended up having to take daily walks to bins on the street to avoid a build up of food waste. Overall we have really enjoyed our first stay on the Island and we will definitely be back to visit more if it.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you enjoyed this stunning property. It's great to hear that you appreciated the amazing location and made the most of the rooftop terrace. Thank you for letting us know about the boiler noise and the trouble you had locating the bin. We'll most definetly feed this back. We very much look forward to welcoming you back! Julie, Customer Support


We had a super stay at 9 Crown Court. The exterior belies a super interior which was well equipped, beautifully decorated and furnished and has a lovely rooftop seating area for watching the world go by. Its proximity to Cowes town centre was very useful, with so many independent shops and a couple of supermarkets all within a couple of minutes walk. All in all, I would highly recommend it!


Lovely place, sunbathing on the roof terrace, welcome basket of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, and biscuits. Extremely comfortable beds. Nice patio garden. Excellent location. Highly recommended.


Brilliant location in the centre of town, comfortable, clean and cosy.


Fabulous location in Cowes. Easy access to several lovely restaurants, shops etc and to other areas of the island. Accommodation was clean and comfortable and the roof terrace was great once the weather allowed.


Liked: Location Not so happy about: The upkeep of the flat & hygiene/cleaning

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to hear that you noticed some areas of poor cleanliness. As confirmed to you, we have changed the housekeeper as a result and were happy to be able agree an apology from the owner to you. Classic Cottages


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.