Tucked away, North View is a hidden gem
Comfortable sitting-room with a stunning wood-burner
This property has been thoughtfully furnished and renovated to a high standard
This is the beautiful well equipped kitchen
The view from the master bedroom
This bedroom is bright and airy with a cosy feel....
Peaceful and relaxing
The bunk-beds will be a hit with the little ones
Grab a book and relax
Time for a cuppa?
Home sweet home
The view overlooking the rooftops
Being so close to the beach, it's easy to pop home for lunch
Light floods the kitchen/dining-room making this an enjoyable place to spend time with the family
The open plan kitchen/dining-room has been beautifully deecorated
Although this is the perfect property for a small family, it's also a great bolthole for a romantic getaway
You will find everything you need in this kitchen
With ample seating for four
The modern ground floor bathroom
Time for a soak in the bath
The lovely patio area is a great place to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine
With just a short stroll into Seaview village and Puckpool Park
This property is tucked away on Oakhill Road
Nearby Seaview Village
Seaview Bay is perfect for rock pooling
Just short walk to a beach side pub

North View

4125

Seaview / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £375 - £825

August 2018

Clean, comfortable cottage in a quiet location. Easy to find and great location for visiting the rest of the island. Would definitely recommend to others.


August 2018

Absolutely beautiful cottage, finished to a high standard and has a very homely feel. Ideal location on the island, with a gorgeous beach just 100 yards down the road.


August 2018

We have just spent a wonderful week at North View. The cottage is beautiful and fantastic with a toddler, it was lovely to have a safely enclosed patio space. The location is perfect for the beach and a short pretty walk along the esplanade to Seaview. We will be back!


July 2018

Disappointing. Amenities in the house were really lacking. Also very steep stairs. The property lists itself as being child friendly however, no stair gate to put up and exceedingly steep stairs you have to navigate at night as the toilet is downstairs - not fun! Also bear in mind there is nowhere to park outside the property when you need to unload and pack up and parking is a 5 min walk away. Also a good 20 min walk to Seaview.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were really sorry to hear that the house didn't quite suit your party. We do always list a stair-gate within the description where it is available, but you're very welcome to ask our team if you need clarification on any points. The on road parking is 50 yards away and although we feel the village is an easy stroll, we appreciate some guests may walk faster than others, especially if you have young children with you. Thanks for sharing your thoughts nevertheless. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.