Within the well-equipped kitchen is a lovely place to sit and enjoy holiday meals together.
Welcome to Bagwich Barn Cottage, a lovely two bedroom cottage in the middle of the stunning Isle of Wight countryside.
Enjoy the sun-room looking across the Bagwich grounds, see what wildlife you can spot.
There are plenty of places to sit dotted around the communal garden, why not take out a cup of tea or a nice glass of wine?
The gorgeous master bedroom with a king-size bed.
There's plenty of storage for your swimming costumes, walking boots or best evening wear for an evening out on the Island.
Wash away the mud from your walks or sand from the beach in the shower-room.
The delightful twin bedroom.
Why not pop to The Pantry in Godshill to buy some local Island produce for your supper.
There is plenty of soft seating for relaxing.
If the weather isn't enticing you, you could snuggle up and put on a film.
Whatever the weather is like outside, take a break from scouting the Island and have a lovely cup of tea.
The large shared gardens are great area for stretching your legs.
There's lots of space for the children to run around within view of your cottage.
Bagwich Barn Cottage can be found located down a quiet country lane in Godshill.
Sit and enjoy the sunshine.
The Pantry is a lovely farm shop selling the best of Island produce.
Bagwich Barn Cottage is surrounded by stunning countryside in every direction you look.
Why not take a walk into the village and take a pitstop at some of the public houses?
Welcome to Godshill, a quintessential English village in the middle of the Island.
There is parking for two cars.
Put on your walking shoes and head out over through the fields surrounding Bagwich Barn Cottage.

Bagwich Barn Cottage

4055

Godshill / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £395 - £825

November 2018

Wonderful and generous accommodation that is set in superb private grounds and furnished to an outstanding standard. A very friendly welcome for both people and your pets. Even the ferry booking is taken care of. We return every year and never want our holidays to end.


November 2018

Very comfortable stay and clean. Would deffinatly recommend the cottage and the area. Central for anywhere you wanted to visit.


October 2018

Set down a small road this is a lovely cottage. The barn is set in a large, beautiful and peaceful garden and centrally located for easy access to the island and its attractions. The owner were very lwelcoming and extremely helpful. The cottage was extremely well equipped and very comfortable and there are a few pubs (dog friendly) nearby. We would definitely looking to return to this property.


September 2018

Lovely cottage in beautiful setting but do not expect internet.


September 2018

Very happy with our stay in this lovely cottage. It was very quiet in lovely grounds. The cottage was very tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable.


August 2018

Would definitely recommend and would book again


August 2018

Beautiful, well equipped cottage standing in lovely grounds. On the outskirts of Godshill but only a ten minute walk down the lane to a great family pub ( The Chequers) that has a huge play area for the kids and serves lovely food. Loved our week staying there, like home from home.


July 2018

Dissapointing cottage, not very clean, bathroom smelling of urine and surfaces covered in dust. Did not provide the advertised wifi.

The cleanliness of the cottage left a lot to be desired. Stains on the carpet were the first thing I saw and the bathroom was particularly bad. My wife felt the need to clean it before using it, the toilet mat smelt strongly of urine and this smell persisted throughout the week despite our using bleach etc. The toilet window ventilates to the conservatory so we did not use the conservatory at all. There were significant amounts of dust on surfaces and the towel rail it had clearly not been cleaned for some time. In the kitchen some of the saucepans were not properly clean, I had to scour one for some minutes to clean it before use.

The advertised wifi was non existent anywhere in the cottage, the owner knows this and has had complaints previously. To my surprise, after contacting the local Classic office we finished up being loaned a mobile network gadget which did provide wifi. Well done Classic!

The cottage is located next to a country road which is quiet for most of the time but does have a number of vehicles up and down driving quite fast which meant we didn't feel it was safe to walk to the nearby pub.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We appreciate your review and it's great to hear that we were able to resolve the wifi issue. We don't have a record of you raising any cleanliness concerns when you contacted our office which is a great shame as we'd have welcomed the chance to investigate at the time. The cleanliness here is normally rated very highly and we know without doubt that the bathroom mat was freshly laundered when you arrived, and no smell could be identified after you departed. Obviously we want every guest to have a fantastic experience so we've shared your comments with the owner and the housekeeping team so that we can all ensure the standards remain high. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2018

We were very pleased with the cottage which had everything you could need. We were extremely comfortable and it is a great location. This was one of the best properties we have stayed at.


June 2018

Very quiet location, lots of space, immaculately presented. A safe and secure off-road parking area, even a secure space for bicycles. Would definitely recommend it!


April 2018

Bagwich Barn Cottage was in beautiful countryside and very close to the Chequers pub which we used more than once ! The cottage itself was warm, comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxed mini break on the IOW. We would stay there again !


March 2018

Superb property that felt like home for the week. Will definitely return.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.