Mr Crisp September 2018
Lovely cottage in beautiful setting but do not expect internet.
Mrs Tufano September 2018
Very happy with our stay in this lovely cottage. It was very quiet in lovely grounds. The cottage was very tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable.
Mr Smith August 2018
Would definitely recommend and would book again
Mrs Littler August 2018
Beautiful, well equipped cottage standing in lovely grounds. On the outskirts of Godshill but only a ten minute walk down the lane to a great family pub ( The Chequers) that has a huge play area for the kids and serves lovely food. Loved our week staying there, like home from home.
Mr Lancaster July 2018
Dissapointing cottage, not very clean, bathroom smelling of urine and surfaces covered in dust. Did not provide the advertised wifi.
The cleanliness of the cottage left a lot to be desired. Stains on the carpet were the first thing I saw and the bathroom was particularly bad. My wife felt the need to clean it before using it, the toilet mat smelt strongly of urine and this smell persisted throughout the week despite our using bleach etc. The toilet window ventilates to the conservatory so we did not use the conservatory at all. There were significant amounts of dust on surfaces and the towel rail it had clearly not been cleaned for some time. In the kitchen some of the saucepans were not properly clean, I had to scour one for some minutes to clean it before use.
The advertised wifi was non existent anywhere in the cottage, the owner knows this and has had complaints previously. To my surprise, after contacting the local Classic office we finished up being loaned a mobile network gadget which did provide wifi. Well done Classic!
The cottage is located next to a country road which is quiet for most of the time but does have a number of vehicles up and down driving quite fast which meant we didn't feel it was safe to walk to the nearby pub.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We appreciate your review and it's great to hear that we were able to resolve the wifi issue. We don't have a record of you raising any cleanliness concerns when you contacted our office which is a great shame as we'd have welcomed the chance to investigate at the time. The cleanliness here is normally rated very highly and we know without doubt that the bathroom mat was freshly laundered when you arrived, and no smell could be identified after you departed. Obviously we want every guest to have a fantastic experience so we've shared your comments with the owner and the housekeeping team so that we can all ensure the standards remain high. Tanya, Customer Support
Mr Smith June 2018
We were very pleased with the cottage which had everything you could need. We were extremely comfortable and it is a great location. This was one of the best properties we have stayed at.
Mr Cornwell June 2018
Very quiet location, lots of space, immaculately presented. A safe and secure off-road parking area, even a secure space for bicycles. Would definitely recommend it!
Mrs Holden April 2018
Bagwich Barn Cottage was in beautiful countryside and very close to the Chequers pub which we used more than once ! The cottage itself was warm, comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxed mini break on the IOW. We would stay there again !
Mrs Kavanagh March 2018
Superb property that felt like home for the week. Will definitely return.
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.