The stylish sitting-area with an open fire for cosy evenings.
The open plan living-room has a door out to a deck with far-reaching views.
The bedroom shares the views across the valley to Heligan.
The kitchen-area in the open plan living-room. The fridge has a handy ice box, perfect for those holiday drinks!
Looking out over the deck.
Mevagissey harbour is a ten minute walk down into the village.
The deck is a lovely place for morning coffee or evening drinks.
Open-tread steps (take care) allow light into the sitting-room.
The bedroom has a 5' king-sized bed.
The en-suite bathroom (shower base is raised).
The stairs lead up into the bedroom-area (open to the sitting-room below).
Looking down from the bedroom window over the garden and decking.
The sun loungers and barbeque are ready for your arrival.
Guests are welcome to use the garden.
Plenty of space for parking at Little Trevarne.
Fishing boats unload their catches at the quay in Mevagissey.
The Lost Gardens of Heligan are just outside the village.
Nearby Charlestown is a great day out for all the family with its Poldark links.

Little Trevarne

4003

Mevagissey / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £303

March 2020

I have been to this part of Cornwall before, but not to this part of the village Nice quite location, great views across the valley. Lovely cosy feel modern, very clean, but still with a traditional feel. I as a single lady travelling felt very safe and secure, it was made even nicer with the wonderful but totally unexpected 'welcome pack'. the weather wasn't the best but the cottage was lovely and cosy, great for a single person or a couple. Easy to get to all the other attractions and for sightseeing also. If you want something a little A la carte for an evening meal ..try 'The Nutty Duck' restaurant. it's only a 5 min walk to the Trevsula Court (I think that's right). I will be back soon, as the hosts were really helpful, and so was the housekeeper.


October 2019

We would highly recommend this delightful cottage .


October 2019

Superb location. Very handy for the nearby attractions. A well Equipped and very comfortable place to spend time.


August 2019

Beautiful little retreat x beautifully furnished with amazing views across the valley x we had a tranquil 1 week here away from everyday life x lovely to come home to after a day at the beach or just strolling around the harbour x we didn t use our car all week as everything we wanted was on our doorstep x would recommend to anybody wanting a romantic retreat

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Little Trevarne - the views out over the bustling little harbour of Mevagissy are so peaceful, it's perfect for snuggling up whatever the weather. Sometimes dumping the car and taking a little stroll around the harbour is just what the doctor ordered. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2019

Had a wonderful stay in lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Beautiful location and easy parking on premises.


May 2019

Perfect location, home from home. Very comfortable and well appointed.


May 2019

This was a very light and airy house with lovers views. The decking area was a welcome bonus, and sheltered from the wind. The accommodation was very modern and comfortable with nice touches like dimmer switches and a well equipped kitchen. The shower was excellent and the bed very comfortable. Slept like a log.


April 2019

I would recommend Little Trevarne to anybody


September 2018

Fantastic place for two, lovely decking to sit out & enjoy the view. Very clean & comfortable & everything you could need. Would definitely go back.


August 2018

This is a lovely one up one down apartment attached to a larger house. It is ideally located to explore Mevagissy and the wider area, although it is located at the top of a very steep hill. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend it.


August 2018

Little Trevarne was absolutely perfect holiday accommodation for 2 people. Everything was spotlessly clean, the bed was super comfy and the towels were soft and luxurious. The shower was huge with an adjustable height showerhead which is always handy. We appreciated the full length mirror in the bedroom with a socket right next to it for using the hairdryer. The views from the windows and the decking were absolutely stunning.

The location was perfect for us as we visited The Eden Project, The Lost Gardens of Heligan and went on walks along the coastal path. We found Mevagissey to be very pretty and just lively enough without being heaving and there were plenty of great cafes, pubs and restaurants. The soft sandy beach at Gorran Haven was just 15 minutes drive away.

We had a super holiday at Little Trevarne and couldn’t have asked for more.


June 2018

Very comfortable accommodation. Would recommend.


April 2018

Great location for walking the coast path, lovely views from the decking and a real sun trap. A delightful, romantic retreat.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.