Welcome to Woodlands a beautiful property with sea views
Lift your head after a good nights sleep and see that amazing view out to sea
The sun-soaked verandah
Keep warm in the cosy sitting-room with coal-effect, gas fire on a colder day
Traditional farmhouse style kitchen with breakfast area, well equipped with everything you will need
Enjoy a long lingering meal around the dining-table.
Go on upstairs where you will find five gorgeous bedrooms
The perfect spot to take in the sea views and relax
The property has five cosy bedrooms, which one will you choose?
A view not to be missed!
Which bedroom do you choose?
Lose yourself in a good book whilst curled up on the sofa with a cup of tea
Open up the doors and step out onto the balcony  to a beautiful view
There are plenty of bathrooms throughout the property
The twin bedroom is suitable for adults or children alike and has direct sea views through the window
Take a long soak in the bath with bubbles, and maybe a glass of wine?
The single room, for some peace and quiet
Woodlands is a stunning detached property in Ventnor
Fully enclosed garden to allow the children or dogs do run around
The gorgeous garden
Make the most of the sunshine in the south-facing garden amongst the flowers
The verandah is stunning, a fantastic place to enjoy the sea views
Dine al fresco in the south-facing garden over-looking the sea
There is plenty of parking for everybody in the family
If the sun is shining, there are plenty of sunny spots in the garden
Ventnor, on the south coast of the Isle of Wight
Take a trip down to Ventnor beach
Relax looking out to the sea
Ventnor has local fisheries providing fantastic seafood for the local restaurants
Woodlands is a stunning five bedroom, detached house with sea views

Woodlands

3950

Ventnor / Sleeps 9 + 3 cots

7 Nights from £813 - £2350

September 2018

A wonderful large house with amazing rooms beautifully furbished an decorated with a large lovely garden that made even our dog jump. The house and it's location is unique and worth the price. If it was not for the long journey from Switzerland we would book every year!!


August 2018

This is a house with lovely views and a charming garden. However the poor plumbing - only one person could take a shower/bath in spite of there being 2 bathrooms - was frustrating for 7 people staying there. The beds and bedlinen including duvets and pillows badly need replacing and upgrading. The carpet throughout is a poor choice for a seaside rental. Needs updating for the money.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to see that you liked the location and garden - sorry that you had some issues with the plumbing during your stay. We're grateful for your suggestion for upgrading and will make sure that these are shared with the owner. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2018

This evidently was once a beautiful house.. now it is EXTREMELY dirty, tired and neglected. The decor is outdated and basically falling off the walls!!!!! The beds are beyond uncomfortable... please buy new matteresses!!!!!

There was urine stains behind the toilet, mould under the kitchen mat ... dust everywhere!!!! The dish clothe left for our use was an old 'J' clothe that was thick with grease.

Please stop leaving silly cheap Aldi cakes and spend the money on a deep clean and renewing the decor, adding a few new cushions and throws to the beds is not updating, its hiding from the real jobs that desperately need doing.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to see that you were unhappy with the house - we wish that you'd been in contact during your stay so that we could have visited you at the time to look at the cleanliness points you'd raised. The decor isn't as modern as some of our houses but we think this is shown clearly. We know our Island team have been in touch directly, we do appreciate your thoughts and have shared them with the owners and housekeeper for attention. Tanya, Classic Cottages.


March 2018

A beautiful house in an excellent location. Stunning views and a real sun trap!


December 2017

beautiful historic building in a lovely location, great for a 2 family short break.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.