Welcome to Solent Heights, have a wonderful time.
A great space to cook and entertain.
With floor-to-ceiling picture windows and patio doors, make the most of those great sea views.
The gorgeous open plan kitchen and dining area has double-height bi-folding doors leading out on to the external decking, with panoramic Solent views.
The modern kitchen is very well-equipped with everything you should need for cooking your favourite meals.
The extremely spacious living-room with direct sea views is the place for relaxation.
A fabulous room with spectacular views to enjoy a relaxed dinner party with family.
The master bedroom with doors opening out to the balcony with seating to enjoy the fabulous view.
Solent Heights is situated over four floors.
Snuggle up in the spacious, super-king bed.
Have a relaxing soak in a hot bubble bath.
This bedroom has 'zip and link' beds - they can be either twin or super-king for flexibility.
The bright shower-room.
These beds can either be twins or they can be a lovely super-king size double.
There are plenty of lovely bedrooms to choose from.
'Zip and link' beds, can be either twin or super-king for flexibility.
The garden is a lovely space to let the children play.
When the tide is in, the seafront is perfect for fishing.
Take a walk along Cowes seafront.
Cowes is a popular sailing town with lovely independent shops and eateries.
Cowes hosts Cowes Week each year, a well known sailing event.
Welcome to Cowes.
Sit on the seafront and watch the boats sail by.

Solent Heights

3946

Cowes / Sleeps 10 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £1643

August 2020

We had a lovely stay at Solent Heights. It was within walking distance of Cowes and is a very good base for traveling around the the whole island. I would definitely recommend this property as a great holiday home.


July 2020

The house was very comfortable and fully lived up to expectations based on the website. It was wonderful to look down on the Solent. There were a couple of minor problems and I was very impressed that Classic Cottages dealt with them immediately. The housekeeper who looks after the house, Susie, was extremely nice and very responsive.


January 2020

Excellent position and views. Lovely property just needs a bit of TLC. Skirtings were dusty, dishwasher was caked with grease and food in the filters and one part had come adrift in the filter chamber. We thoroughly cleaned the machine, however it was not efficient so we ended up washing most stuff by hand. Some of the bathroom fittings need tightening, the main bedroom shower door needs repairing. You are advised not to touch the heating controls, the heating is very efficient, sometimes it was way to hot. However overall this is a great place to spend time with a large group, we were 6 adults with 5 children aged 21 months to 11 yrs, plenty of room so as not to get in one another's way. We would recommend.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Solent Heights - we're so pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location and wonderful views. We're really sorry that you found a couple of cleanliness and maintenance concerns during your holiday - we've forwarded your findings to our colleagues on the Island for their attention during their next inspection - thank you. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2019

Everything is lovely, great house, great location, lovely setup, perfect for our group.... see you again next year!


May 2019

Fabulous location with brilliant views over the Solent. Very well equipped and comfortable living area.


January 2019

Really lovely house with great views across the Solent.

Very well equipped property, well laid out and with plenty of room even when all the bedrooms are fully occupied.

Would definitely recommend to others.


July 2018

Beautiful light Spacious house with lovely sea views, lots of personal touches.


June 2018

Lovely house, super clean, amazing location, it’s our 2nd time in this house and I’m sure we will be booking it again next year. Perfect set up for our group of friends.


May 2018

This is a spectacular modern property to stay in. It is tastefully furnished and equipped. We very much enjoyed the large windows in the lounge from where we watched the shipping traffic on the Solent with fascination and also spotted a red squirrel in a tree opposite.


September 2017

Gorgeous house set on a hill with beautiful views of the Solent. Large spacious house with very sociable area to eat and relax. Well positioned to stroll into Cowes and have a pub crawl!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.