The Golden Hind. What a magnificent attraction, sailing proud in the heart of Brixham harbour.
The very inviting 9 Pump Street is the apartment on the left.
Such a light and airy sitting-area.
Spacious and well-equipped kitchen with all mod-cons.
Bedroom 1 with en suite and TV.
Lovely open plan living-area.
The very popular Blue flag Breakwater beach is only a 5-10 minute stroll from 9 Pump Street.
All this right on your doorstep!
En suite shower-room for bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 with views into the heart of Brixham.
Family bathoom.
Lovely touches throughout as you make your way up to the living areas.
The view over the courtyard and beyond from your balcony.
Step out of your apartment, meander down this very charming side street and you're on the harbour.
Sights such as this magnificent statue of Sir William of Orange await.
A lovely spot to have a drink and enjoy the hustle and bustle of this busy fishing town.
The fabulous Brixham sea water swimming pool.
Stunning collection of nautical features throughout the apartment.
Beautiful views back across Torbay. So many stunning spots in and around Brixham's coast line.
Another fabulous watering hole awaits in the very popular Rockfish restaurant.
Pop into the Brixham Steam Packet and you will receive a complimentary treat in 'The Chart Room' cafe. Don't forget your voucher which is stored in your welcome folder.
Why not!

9 Pump Street

3863

Brixham / Sleeps 4 (no children under 8)

25% off for parties of 2 or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £376

June 2019

Lovely apartment in the perfect situation. Cream tea on arrival was a very nice touch. Would certainly book 9 Pump Street again, should we return to Brixham in the future.


June 2019

Cottage was well equipped with everything we needed.


May 2019

Fantastic property right on the harbour with the added bonus of secure garage, a rarity in Brixham. Very clean and comfortable. Everything you need is provided. Highly recommend.


May 2019

Great location with the bonus of a garage - extremely well equipped and very comfortable


April 2019

Really great location. Apartment was clean and well stocked and having somewhere to park the car was a real bonus.


April 2019

Loved the proximity to the harbour, shops, lovely walks. We didn't have to use the car at all. The welcome pack was amazing and included two hot drinks in the next door coffee shop and two scones/jam/cream. Altogether a very relaxing week.


March 2019

9 Pump Street is in the ideal location, providing us with a perfect base to go and explore everything Brixham has to offer. Having a garage made this so much easier as parking elsewhere is limited! It felt so homely and warm, and you could tell had been well-kept and loved. Everything had been thought of allowing us to relax and enjoy our time away. We want to thank Bob for his fabulous reccommdenations for walks and his hosptality.


March 2019

Fantastic 3 storey modernised property ideally situated for exploring Brixham. Integral garage giving access to property. Very welcoming owner nearby. Everything you could need is provided including wi fi. Book it you won't be disappointed. 5 stars plus.


March 2019

Ideal location for access to Brixham shops restaurants and harbour. Also good access to surrounding locations and attractions


September 2018

We had a fantastic time at 9 pump street and can't wait to return!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you for a return visit soon. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2018

Excellent accommodation with everything you would need. Very comfortable accommodation. Well equipped in every way.


July 2018

Perfect location, great for not worrying about parking. Didn’t need to use the car as everything is on the doorstep. Ideal to get to the coastal paths for walks and the ferry for Dartmouth etc.


July 2018

The apartment was really superb, with all mod cons and granite worktops. Spotlessly clean and the location being right in the harbour. The added bonus was having a garage for your car on the premises with gates for extra security. We will definitely be coming back next year!


June 2018

This property afforded us the perfect base from which to enjoy our holiday. So handy for walks along the seafront straight from the front door and all the lovely cafes, shops and restaurants. Saved taking the car out of an evening and the food at local restaurants was outstanding!


June 2018

9 Pump Street Brixham. The property was lovely, really nice decor,beds were so comfy everything catered for. The location was Fantastic, just minutes away from everything.


May 2018

Beds were lovely and comfortable


April 2018

Booked as a gift for my wife. Excellent location, close proximity to the many shops, bars and restaurants. A cream tea awaited us, which was a lovely surprise. Clean, comfortable and everything we needed. The owner was lovely - nothing too much trouble. I have left a review on trip advisor too. Have already recommended.


March 2018

Recommended for comfortable base for your holiday . Would certainly use again


February 2018

Lovely find, so close to the harbour. Close the door and you go down the alley and there you will find the harbour. You can walk round the Golden Hind which gives an insight to pirate conditions on the boat. Great fish and chips at the end of the harbour. Love the guest gift of a cream tea from the owner. Great house, garage is a bonus as parking is a minimum. Would recommend and stay here again.


February 2018

A lovely place to stay within 2 minutes walk of the harbour. It was a bonus to have a garage to put the car in! Coffee and homemade cake in the Brixham Steam Packet Company Tea Shop is a must! Will definitely be returning in the near future.


December 2017

I’d really loke to give the cottage 3.5 stars.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.