The Golden Hind. What a magnificent attraction, sailing proud in the heart of Brixham harbour.
The very inviting 9 Pump Street is the apartment on the left.
Such a light and airy sitting-area.
Spacious and well-equipped kitchen with all mod-cons.
Bedroom 1 with en suite and TV.
Lovely open plan living-area.
The very popular Blue Flag Breakwater beach is only a 5-10 minute stroll from 9 Pump Street.
All this right on your doorstep!
En suite shower-room for bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 with views into the heart of Brixham.
Family bathoom.
Lovely touches throughout as you make your way up to the living-areas.
The view over the courtyard and beyond from your balcony.
Step out of your apartment, meander down this very charming side street and you're on the harbour.
Sights such as this magnificent statue of Sir William of Orange await.
A lovely spot to have a drink and enjoy the hustle and bustle of this busy fishing town.
The fabulous Brixham sea water swimming pool.
Stunning collection of nautical features throughout the apartment.
Beautiful views back across Torbay. So many stunning spots in and around Brixham's coastline.
Another fabulous watering hole awaits in the very popular Rockfish restaurant.
Pop into the Brixham Steam Packet and you will receive a complimentary treat in 'The Chart Room' cafe. Don't forget your voucher which is stored in your welcome folder.
Why not!

9 Pump Street

3863

Brixham / Sleeps 4 (no children under 8)

25% off for parties of 2 or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £428

September 2020

Fantastic location and great facilities.


August 2020

Decorated and furnished to a high standard and the owner made direct contact and was very helpful. Would recomment to anyone . It is on three levels so got to be ok with some stairs a little on the steep side but for us ( both over 60 ) was no problem as the benefits far outweigh this one point. Great location , if you run out the door too fast you end up in Brixham Quay!( some poetic licence there). Considering a return if we can schedule it in. Bed- very comfortable, Showers - worked well( frequently do not on holiday homes), good oven and cooking facilities ( very well equiped kitchen) garage better than described- IMO I have a Mazda CX3 and fitted fine


July 2020

An excellent cottage in the perfect position! The instructions for arrival are clear and concise. We found it easy to follow the instructions and gain entrance. I did contact before arrival to see if our Citroen Grand Picasso would fit in the garage and although they didn't say no, after they had responded I got the feeling it wouldn't. So we were happy to find out it did. We just had to remove our arial from the roof. The property is a hop, skip and a jump from a Coop and just a little further Tesco Express so we didn't need to pack food particularly. The property had a sticker on showing the date and time it had been sanitised and it was immaculate (with the exeption of the bath, I wasn't sure if if was dirty or maybe a cream cleaner hadn't been rinsed off) but I cleaned it myself anyway before use. There is a full size Freezer and Fridge. Along with a washing machine and dishwasher and all the utensils you might need. A real home away from home. The fitted wardrobes are so clean and have plenty of shelves and wooden hangers for your clothes. All the sinks had antibacterial soap on arrival, plus hand towels and bath sheets if you want to use them. It is small but well thought out and perfectly formed. As the sun goes down in the afternoon, if you sit on the balcony you can enjoy the sun from there. On leaving the property you are but one street away from the front of the harbour with shops, restaurants, ice cream and chip shops (Nick's was our favourite). A 10-15 minute walk round to Breakwater beach was pleasant and the beach itself is so lovely. The bistro has a great procedure in place to take orders in safety with one in one out and you collect outside through a hatch. The shop has lots in there too. I loved the take away cream teas. Especially sat on the beach watching the sunset. We loved this pretty fishing village and would recommend and return to the cottage an Brixham. The only down really was, there was a sign in the accommodation that suggested as a welcome we could call into the Brixham Steam Packet Company for a complimentary tea/coffee. We did this and spoke to the owner who did not provide this. Like I say it is but slight, maybe remove the sign? I purchased a very nice brass plaque from there and did think I may go back for afternoon tea but we ate elsewhere instead.


July 2020

Absolutely loved our stay at this perfectly situated lovely townhouse.. So comfortable and easy and Bob was the perfect host.. Check out his steam boat cafe!


July 2020

Fantastic property in an excellent location. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return. The property has everything you could need for a night in and is close to all the restaurants and pubs in the harbour.


October 2019

Really enjoyed our stay here, the upper floor is lovely and warm and has everything you need, the bedrooms are on the smaller side but there is room to get round either side of the beds and there is plenty of storage in both rooms. Bathrooms were clean and the heated towel rails were big enough to take both bath towels so work really well. The utility room has plenty of space and holds all the sundry appliances you would need. It was great to enjoy the cream tea left for us whilst watching the antics of people trying to park! If you choose this cottage I'm sure you will really enjoy your stay.


October 2019

very good property, well equipped and comfortable. Although the location in central Brixham, with its own garage is a big plus point, it can get noisy from the nearby car park and local pubs.


September 2019

Absolutely perfect holiday home,we have returned to 9 pump street three times,that must say it all.Cant recommend it enough .


September 2019

9 Pump St is a well equipped and comfy town house with upstairs living. It has integral parking provision, which is a real bonus in a town with such narrow and busy streets. It is so easy to get around and about, due to the property's central location and ease of access to all local buses. Whilst not having a coastal view, the outlook from the upstairs French windows and balcony is inland onto a car park and bus stop. However, this is absolutely fascinating, as it is ideal for people-watching and general observance of human life! Car park dramas and general goings-on provide a constant source of amusement! The local church, also visible from the lounge, has an array of different chimes on some of the hours, sometimes the bells play well-known hymn tunes and helps form part of the town's unique experience. Away from this, the harbour front is full of character and easily reached in under a minute's walk down one of the linking alleyways. Regular buses take you to Paignton, Torquay and Newton Abbott, connections easily caught for Dartmouth, Totnes, Teignmouth and Plymouth for days out. If you have a bus pass, its a no-brainer! We recommend the property, as it is clean, convenient and very comfy, with all mod-cons.


September 2019

A home from home with everything you need for a self catering holiday but with a wonderful array of restaurants right on your doorstep should you not wish to cook. The use of the garage was an added bonus and the cream tea on arrival was a lovely surprise.


August 2019

Great central location really handing for transport links across Torbay but there is no view, but that is mentioned upfront.


June 2019

Lovely apartment in the perfect situation. Cream tea on arrival was a very nice touch. Would certainly book 9 Pump Street again, should we return to Brixham in the future.


June 2019

Cottage was well equipped with everything we needed.


May 2019

Fantastic property right on the harbour with the added bonus of secure garage, a rarity in Brixham. Very clean and comfortable. Everything you need is provided. Highly recommend.


May 2019

Great location with the bonus of a garage - extremely well equipped and very comfortable


April 2019

Really great location. Apartment was clean and well stocked and having somewhere to park the car was a real bonus.


April 2019

Loved the proximity to the harbour, shops, lovely walks. We didn't have to use the car at all. The welcome pack was amazing and included two hot drinks in the next door coffee shop and two scones/jam/cream. Altogether a very relaxing week.


March 2019

9 Pump Street is in the ideal location, providing us with a perfect base to go and explore everything Brixham has to offer. Having a garage made this so much easier as parking elsewhere is limited! It felt so homely and warm, and you could tell had been well-kept and loved. Everything had been thought of allowing us to relax and enjoy our time away. We want to thank Bob for his fabulous reccommdenations for walks and his hosptality.


March 2019

Fantastic 3 storey modernised property ideally situated for exploring Brixham. Integral garage giving access to property. Very welcoming owner nearby. Everything you could need is provided including wi fi. Book it you won't be disappointed. 5 stars plus.


March 2019

Ideal location for access to Brixham shops restaurants and harbour. Also good access to surrounding locations and attractions


September 2018

We had a fantastic time at 9 pump street and can't wait to return!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you for a return visit soon. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2018

Excellent accommodation with everything you would need. Very comfortable accommodation. Well equipped in every way.


July 2018

Perfect location, great for not worrying about parking. Didn’t need to use the car as everything is on the doorstep. Ideal to get to the coastal paths for walks and the ferry for Dartmouth etc.


July 2018

The apartment was really superb, with all mod cons and granite worktops. Spotlessly clean and the location being right in the harbour. The added bonus was having a garage for your car on the premises with gates for extra security. We will definitely be coming back next year!


June 2018

This property afforded us the perfect base from which to enjoy our holiday. So handy for walks along the seafront straight from the front door and all the lovely cafes, shops and restaurants. Saved taking the car out of an evening and the food at local restaurants was outstanding!


June 2018

9 Pump Street Brixham. The property was lovely, really nice decor,beds were so comfy everything catered for. The location was Fantastic, just minutes away from everything.


May 2018

Beds were lovely and comfortable


April 2018

Booked as a gift for my wife. Excellent location, close proximity to the many shops, bars and restaurants. A cream tea awaited us, which was a lovely surprise. Clean, comfortable and everything we needed. The owner was lovely - nothing too much trouble. I have left a review on trip advisor too. Have already recommended.


March 2018

Recommended for comfortable base for your holiday . Would certainly use again


February 2018

Lovely find, so close to the harbour. Close the door and you go down the alley and there you will find the harbour. You can walk round the Golden Hind which gives an insight to pirate conditions on the boat. Great fish and chips at the end of the harbour. Love the guest gift of a cream tea from the owner. Great house, garage is a bonus as parking is a minimum. Would recommend and stay here again.


February 2018

A lovely place to stay within 2 minutes walk of the harbour. It was a bonus to have a garage to put the car in! Coffee and homemade cake in the Brixham Steam Packet Company Tea Shop is a must! Will definitely be returning in the near future.


December 2017

I’d really loke to give the cottage 3.5 stars.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.